Staff Directory


Brownsville Campus Staff

Name Phone Email Title Department
Samantha Bustillos (956) 882-7429 samantha.bustillos01@utrgv.edu Library Assistant I Acquisitions and Collection Development
Joel Chirinos (956) 882-7465
(956) 665-3331
joel.chirinos@utrgv.edu Head of Research & Instructional Services Research & Instruction
Raquel Estrada (956) 882-7267 raquel.estrada@utrgv.edu Acquisitions & Collection Development Librarian Acquisitions and Collection Development
John Ferris (956) 882-7138 john.ferris@utrgv.edu Research & Instruction Librarian Research & Instruction
Liliana Galindo (956) 882-6576
(956) 665-7948
liliana.galindo@utrgv.edu Instruction & Education Resource Coordinator Research & Instruction
Carlos Garcia (956) 882-7435 carlos.a.garcia01@utrgv.edu Library Assistant I Special Collections & University Archives
Alesy Garza (956) 882-7102 alesy.garza01@utrgv.edu Library Assistant I Access Services
Abraham Mata (956) 882-7102 abraham.mata@utrgv.edu Student Services Manager Access Services
Daniel Mejia (956) 882-6571 daniel.mejia02@utrgv.edu Library Associate Access Services
Ezequiel Melgoza (956) 882-7591 ezequiel.melgoza@utrgv.edu Systems Librarian Systems
Carmelita Pecina (956) 882-7428 carmelita.pecina@utrgv.edu Access Services Librarian Access Services
Jesus Resendez (956) 882-7107 jesus.resendez01@utrgv.edu Research & Instruction Librarian Research & Instruction
Milagro Resendez (956) 882-7281 milagro.resendez@utrgv.edu Special Collections Manager Special Collections & University Archives
Yazmin Ruiz (956) 882-7424 yazmin.ruiz01@utrgv.edu Administrative Assistant II Administration
Jesus Tellez (956) 882-8221 jesus.tellez01@utrgv.edu Library Associate Access Services

Edinburg Campus Staff

Name Phone Email Title Department
John Asbell (956) 665-2759 john.asbell@utrgv.edu Serials & Electronic Resources Librarian Serials and Electronic Resources
Adela Cadena (956) 665-5057 adela.cadena@utrgv.edu Library Assistant II Special Collections & University Archives
Guillermo Corona (956) 665-7967 Guillermo.Corona@utrgv.edu Library Assistant I Special Collections & University Archives
Peter Cortez (956) 665-2758 peter.cortez@utrgv.edu Associate Dean of Libraries for Resource Management Administration
Daniel Cruz (956) 665-5295 daniel.cruz@utrgv.edu Web Developer II Systems
Rose Flores (956) 665-5060 rosanna.flores@utrgv.edu Library Assistant IV Circulation & Reserves
William Flores (956) 665-7117 william.flores01@utrgv.edu Library Assistant IV Scholarly Communications
Monica Granado (956) 665-2757 monica.granado@utrgv.edu Library Assistant III Serials and Electronic Resources
Gabrielle Hernandez (956) 665-2756 gabrielle.hernandez@utrgv.edu Open Education Librarian Scholarly Communications
Jaime Hernandez (956) 665-2005 jaime.hernandez1@utrgv.edu Library Associate Circulation & Reserves
Lisa Huerta (956) 665-5377 maria.i.huerta@utrgv.edu Library Assistant II Special Collections & University Archives
Rodolfo Huerta (956) 665-2736 rodolfo.huerta@utrgv.edu Library Associate Media Services
David Luna (956) 665-7116 david.luna@utrgv.edu Technology Support Specialist III Systems
Chelsea Lyssy (956) 665-2346 chelsea.lyssy@utrgv.edu Library Assistant I Scholarly Communications
Daniel McGinniss (956) 665-2878 daniel.mcginniss@utrgv.edu Systems Librarian Systems
Roy Monrreal (956) 665-2867 rogelio.monrreal@utrgv.edu Library Assistant II Cataloging
Carl Nelson (956) 665-2753 carlton.nelson@utrgv.edu Research & Instruction Librarian Research & Instruction
Juan Niño (956) 665-2005 juan.nino@utrgv.edu Library Associate Circulation & Reserves
Carmelita Pecina (956) 665-7247 carmelita.pecina@utrgv.edu Access Services Librarian Access Services
Shannon Pensa (956) 665-5288 shannon.pensa@utrgv.edu Head of Special Collections & University Archives Special Collections & University Archives
Andrew Portner (956) 665-2877 andrew.portner@utrgv.edu Research & Instruction Librarian Research & Instruction
Alisha Puentes (956) 665-5005 alisha.puentes@utrgv.edu Administrative Coordinator Administration
Gloria Quintanilla (956) 665-2727 gloria.quintanilla@utrgv.edu Library Assistant II InterLibrary Loan
Maria (Lupita) Quintero (956) 665-2755 maria.quintero@utrgv.edu Senior Office Assistant Administration
Fred Ramos (956) 665-7968 fred.ramos@utrgv.edu Technology Support Specialist I Systems
Joe Reyna (956) 665-2762 joe.reyna@utrgv.edu Document Delivery Coordinator InterLibrary Loan
Abigail Rodriguez (956) 665-2728 abigail.rodriguez@utrgv.edu Library Assistant IV Acquisitions, Serials, and Electronic Resources
Manuel Rodriguez (956) 665-2654 manuel.rodriguez05@utrgv.edu Library Associate Special Collections & University Archives
Rebecca Rodriguez (956) 665-2841 rebecca.d.rodriguez@utrgv.edu Library Assistant II Serials and Electronic Resources
Charles Roush (956) 665-3301 charles.roush@utrgv.edu Assessment Librarian Assessment
Paul Sharpe (956) 665-2344 paul.sharpe@utrgv.edu Dean of Libraries Administration
Tara Tamez (956) 665-2303 tara.tamez01@utrgv.edu Library Assistant IV Access Services
Diana Tijerina (956) 665-7355 diana.tijerina@utrgv.edu Library Assistant I Acquisitions and Collection Development
Ateanna Uriri (956) 665-2623 ateanna.uriri@utrgv.edu Metadata Librarian Metadata
Sally Vela (956) 665-2872 aracely.vela@utrgv.edu Library Assistant II Cataloging
Dolores Villarreal (956) 665-2583 dolores.villarreal@utrgv.edu Cataloging Librarian Cataloging
Justin White (956) 665-2765 justin.white@utrgv.edu Head of Open Scholarship Scholarly Communications

School of Medicine Libraries Staff