Our Team


Luis Zayas

Luis Zayas

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
(956) 665-2111
provost@utrgv.edu
Jonikka Charlton

Jonikka Charlton

Vice Provost for Student Success and Dean, University College
(956) 665-3181
jonikka.charlton@utrgv.edu
Laura Saenz

Laura Saenz

Vice Provost for Curriculum and Institutional Assessment
(956) 665-4062
laura.saenz@utrgv.edu
Christine Shupala

Christine Shupala

Vice Provost for Institutional Accreditation, and Program Development, and Analysis
(956) 665-4025
christine.shupala@utrgv.edu
Cinthya Saavedra

Cinthya Saavedra

Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs
956-665-2111
cinthya.saavedra@utrgv.edu
Joy Esquierdo

Joy Esquierdo

Interim Vice Provost for Bilingual Integration
956-665-2111
joy.esquierdo@utrgv.edu
David Granado

David Granado

Deputy to the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
(956) 665-7098
david.granado@utrgv.edu
Eduardo Gutierrez

Eduardo Gutierrez

Assistant Vice Provost for Finance
(956) 882-4188
eduardo.gutierrez@utrgv.edu
Maggie Cronn

Maggie Cronn

Assistant Director of Faculty Success
(956) 665-7899
maggie.cronn@utrgv.edu
Monica Garcia-Ramirez

Monica Garcia-Ramirez

Administrative Manager
(956) 665-2111
monica.garciaramirez@utrgv.edu
Crisselda Leija

Crisselda Leija

Executive Assistant
(956) 665-2111
crisselda.leija01@utrgv.edu
Manuela Martinez-Salas

Manuela Martinez-Salas

Program Manager
(956) 665-7839
manuela.martinezsalas@utrgv.edu
Sonia Elizondo

Sonia Elizondo

Financial Analyst
(956) 665-3670
sonia.elizondo@utrgv.edu
Vanessa Ceballos

Vanessa Ceballos

Program Coordinator
(956) 882-6590
vanessa.ceballos@utrgv.edu
Bryan Smith

Bryan Smith

Program Manager
956-665-2111
bryan.smith@utrgv.edu