Steering Committee

Name Title Representing Email
Michael James, Chair Chief HR Officer Staff mike.james@utrgv.edu
Linda Matthews, Co-Chair Professor Management Faculty Fellow linda.matthews@utrgv.edu
Rebecca Gadson, Co-Chair Associate VP for Student Life and Dean of Students Students rebecca.gadson@utrgv.edu
Selina Mireles Senior Associate VP for Faculty Success & Diversity Faculty Success & Diversity selina.mireles@utrgv.edu
Walter Diaz Dean, College of Liberal Arts Resource to Steering Committee walter.diaz@utrgv.edu
Jennifer McGehee Director, Public Relations University Marketing & Communications jennifer.mcgehee@utrgv.edu
Margaret Graham Professor, Sociology & Anthropology ADVANCE SSS margaret.graham@utrgv.edu
Ivan Morado Student Assistant Student Government Association ivan.morado01@utrgv.edu
Dora Saavedra Associate Professor, Communication Faculty dora.saavedra@utrgv.edu
Mauro Scardigno IT Director of Network Security IT Technical Services mauro.scardigno@utrgv.edu
Lisa Smith Assistant Dean for Administration, CECS Staff Senate lisa.smith@utrgv.edu
Volker Quetschke Associate Professor, Physics and Astronomy President, Faculty Senate volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu
Douglas Timmer Professor, Manufacturing and Industrial Engineering Faculty douglas.timmer@utrgv.edu
Selma Yznaga Associate Professor, Counseling Women’s Faculty Network selma.yznaga@utrgv.edu
Frank Zecca Associate CIO Technical Services IT Technical Services frank.zecca@utrgv.edu
Mark Kaswan Associate Professor, Political Science Faculty Fellow, Strategic Initiatives mark.kaswan@utrgv.edu
David Granado Director, Faculty Resources and Communications EVPAA david.granado@utrgv.edu