Strategic Planning Review Committee

Name Subcommittee Email

Rebecca Gadson

Student Success

Criselda Garcia
Cynthia Valdez

Educational Opportunities

Karen Martirosyan

Research Impacting the Rio Grande Valley and Beyond

Sofia Hernandez

Health and Medical Education

Cristina Trejo

Community Engagement

Selina Mireles
Mike James

Campus Climate and Professional Development and Growth for Faculty and Staff

Dania Lopez-Garcia

Becoming a B3 Institution: Bilingual, Bicultural & Biliterate

Dennis Hart


Marianella Franklin


Strategic Planning Steering Committee

Name Representing Email

Patricia Alvarez McHatton, Chair


Mark Kaswan, Co-Chair

Academic Affairs Faculty Fellow for Strategic Initiatives

Carlos Cuellar

Assessment & Continuous Improvement

Christine Shupala

Assoc VP Institutional Accreditation

Michael Aldape

Staff Representative on the SPSC

Linda Matthews

Faculty Representative from the SPSC

Karin Lewis

Women’s Faculty Network Representative to the SPSC

Rebecca Gadson

Student Success

David Granado

Director, Faculty Resources and Communication

Yanet McClanahan

Administrative Support