Committees

Strategic Planning Review Committee

Name Subcommittee Email

Rebecca Gadson

Student Success

rebecca.gadson@utrgv.edu

Criselda Garcia
Cynthia Valdez

Educational Opportunities

criselda.garcia@utrgv.edu
cynthia.valdez@utrgv.edu

Karen Martirosyan

Research Impacting the Rio Grande Valley and Beyond

karen.martirosyan@utrgv.edu

Sofia Hernandez

Health and Medical Education

sofia.hernandez@utrgv.edu

Cristina Trejo

Community Engagement

cristina.trejo@utrgv.edu

Selina Mireles
Mike James

Campus Climate and Professional Development and Growth for Faculty and Staff

selina.mireles@utrgv.edu
mike.james@utrgv.edu

Dania Lopez-Garcia

Becoming a B3 Institution: Bilingual, Bicultural & Biliterate

dania.lopezgarcia@utrgv.edu

Dennis Hart

Globalization

dennis.hart@utrgv.edu

Marianella Franklin

Sustainability

marianella.franklin@utrgv.edu

Strategic Planning Steering Committee

Name Representing Email

Patricia Alvarez McHatton, Chair

EVPAA

patricia.mchatton@utrgv.edu

Mark Kaswan, Co-Chair

Academic Affairs Faculty Fellow for Strategic Initiatives

Mark.kaswan@utrgv.edu

Carlos Cuellar

Assessment & Continuous Improvement

Carlos.cuellar@utrgv.edu

Christine Shupala

Assoc VP Institutional Accreditation

christine.shupala@utrgv.edu

Michael Aldape

Staff Representative on the SPSC

michael.aldape@utrgv.edu

Linda Matthews

Faculty Representative from the SPSC

linda.matthews@utrgv.edu

Karin Lewis

Women’s Faculty Network Representative to the SPSC

Karin.lewis@utrgv.edu

Rebecca Gadson

Student Success

rebecca.gadson@utrgv.edu

David Granado

Director, Faculty Resources and Communication

David.granado@utrgv.edu

Yanet McClanahan

Administrative Support

yanet.mcclanahan@utrgv.edu