Faculty

Dr. Khalid Aada

Dr. Khalid Aada
Lecturer II
Office: BSABH 2.114 A
Brownsville Campus
Phone: 956-882-8227
Email: khalid.aada@utrgv.edu

Dr. David Anshen

Dr. David Anshen
Assistant Professor
Office: ELABS 232
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3426
Email: david.anshen@utrgv.edu

Dr. Irina Armianu

Dr. Irina Armianu
Associate Professor
Office: ELABS 345 B
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-2106
Email: irina.armianu@utrgv.edu

Dr. Amy Becky-Chambless

Dr. Amy Becker-Chambless
Lecturer III
Office: ELABS 268 B
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-8773
Email: amy.beckerchambless@utrgv.edu

Dr. Linda Belau

Dr. Linda Belau
Professor
Office: ELABS 238
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3424
Email: linda.belau@utrgv.edu

Dr. David Bowles

Dr. David Bowles
Assistant Professor
Office: ELABS 229
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3427
Email: david.bowles01@utrgv.edu

Dr. Peter Brown

Dr. Peter Brown
Associate Professor
Office: ELABS 321
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3445
Email: peter.brown@utrgv.edu

Dr. Ed Cameron

Dr. Ed Cameron
Professor
Office: ELABS 230
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3427
Email: ed.cameron@utrgv.edu

Dr. Matthew J. Christensen

Dr. Matthew J. Christensen
Professor
Office: ELABS 235
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3425
Email: matthew.christensen@utrgv.edu

Dr. Guadalupe Cortina

Dr. Guadalupe Cortina
Associate Professor
Office: ELABS 319
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3421
Email: guadalupe.cortina@utrgv.edu

Dr. Amy Cummins

Dr. Amy Cummins
Associate Professor
Office: ELABS 264
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3447
Email: amy.cummins@utrgv.edu

Dr. Clay Daniel

Dr. Clay Daniel
Associate Professor
Office: ELABS 233
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-381-3426
Email: clay.daniel@utrgv.edu

Dr. Eduardo del Rio

Dr. Eduardo del Rio
Professor
Office: BASBH 2.420
Brownsville Campus
Phone: 956-882-8239
Email: eduardo.delrio@utrgv.edu

Dr. Diana Dominguez

Dr. Diana Dominguez
Professor
Office: BSABH 2.402
Brownsville Campus
Phone: 956-882-8853
Email: diana.dominguez@utrgv.edu

Dr. Lino Garcia Jr.

Dr. Lino Garcia, Jr.
Professor Emeritus
Office: ELABS 311 A
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3441
Email: lino.garciajr@utrgv.edu

Dr. Laura Garza

Valerie Garza
Lecturer I
Office: BSABH 2.204
Brownsville Campus
Phone: 956-882-8246
Email: valerie.f.garza01@utrgv.edu

Dr. Laura Garza

Dr. Laura Garza
Lecturer II
Office: BMAIN 1.510
Brownsville Campus
Phone: 956-882-8872
Email: laura.garza@utrgv.edu

Dr. Allan Goren

Dr. Allan Goren
Lecturer I
Office: ELABS 268 C
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-8774
Email: allan.goren@utrgv.edu

Dr. Maria Consuelo Guerrero

Dr. Maria Consuelo Guerrero
Associate Professor
Office: ELABS 314
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3421
Email: maria.guerrero@utrgv.edu

Dr. Robert Johnson

Dr. Robert Johnson
Professor
Office: ELABS 220
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-7365
Email: robert.johnson@utrgv.edu

Dr. Marisa Palacios Knox

Dr. Marisa Palacios Knox
Assistant Professor
Office: ELABS 263
Edinburg Campus
Phone:956-665-3426
Email: marisa.knox@utrgv.edu

Dr. Douglas E. LaPadre

Dr. Douglas E. LaPrade
Professor
Office: ELABS 228
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-8712
Email: douglas.laprade@utrgv.edu

Dr. Luz Martin

Dr. Laura Lopez
Lecturer I
Office: ELABS 211
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3421
Email: laura.lopez@utrgv.edu

Dr. Luz Martin

Dr. Luz Martin
Assistant Professor
Office: ELABS 327
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3421
Email: luz.martin@utrgv.edu

Dr. Javier Martinez

Dr. Javier Martinez
Professor
Office: BMAIN 1.412
Brownsville Campus
Phone: 956-882-8252
Email: javier.martinez@utrgv.edu

Dr. Jacob McDonie

Dr. Jacob McDonie
Associate Professor
Office: ELABS 236
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3335
Email: robert.mcdonie@utrgv.edu

Dr. Marci R. McMahon

Dr. Marci R. McMahon
Associate Professor
Office: ELABS 237
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3425
Email: marci.mcmahon@utrgv.edu

Dr. Cathryn Merla-Watson

Dr. Cathryn Merla-Watson
Assistant Professor
Office: ELABS 316
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3445
Email: cathryn.merlawatson@utrgv.edu

Dr. Adelle Mery

Dr. Adelle Mery
Lecturer II
Office: ELABS 227
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3428
Email: adelle.mery@utrgv.edu

Dr. Caroline Miles

Dr. Caroline Miles
Professor
Office: ELABS 222
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3430
Email: caroline.miles@utrgv.edu

Dr. Ronny Noor

Dr. Ronny Noor
Professor
Office: BSABH 2.416
Brownsville Campus
Phone: 956-882-8849
Email: ronny.noor@utrgv.edu

Dr. Diana Noreen Rivera

Dr. Diana Noreen Rivera
Assistant Professor
Office: BSABH 2.114
Brownsville Campus
Phone: 956-882-7600
Email: noreen.rivera@utrgv.edu

Dr. Gary Schneider

Dr. Gary Schneider
Professor
Office: ELABS 209
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3431
Email: gary.schneider@utrgv.edu

Dr. Caroline Miles

Christine Severn
Lecturer I
Office: ELABS 211
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-3421
Email: christine.severn01@utrgv.edu

Dr. Shawn Thomson

Dr. Shawn Thomson
Associate Professor
Office: ELABS 218
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-8722
Email: shawn.thomson@utrgv.edu

Dr. Elena Vega-Sampayo

Dr. Elena Vega-Sampayo
Associate Professor
Office: BMAIN 1.522
Brownsville Campus
Phone: 956-882-7216
Email: elena.vega@utrgv.edu

Dr. Evert Villarreal

Dr. Evert Villarreal
Lecturer II
Office: ELABS 268 C
Edinburg Campus
Phone: 956-665-8774
Email: evert.villarreal@utrgv.edu

Maria de Lourdes Villarreal

Maria de Lourdes Villarreal
Part Time Lecturer
Office: BSABH
Brownsville Campus
Phone: 956-665-3426
Email: maria.villarreal1@utrgv.edu