People

Matt Benacquista

Matt Benacquista
Professor
BINAB 2.141
(956) 882-6617
Brownsville
matthew.benacquista@utrgv.edu

Teviet Creighton

Teviet Creighton
Associate Professor
BINAB 2.123
(956) 882-7151
Brownsville
teviet.creighton@utrgv.edu

Mario Diaz

Mario Diaz
Professor, Director CGWA
BINAB 2.127
(956) 882-6690
Brownsville
mario.diaz@utrgv.edu

Fredrick Jenet

Fredrick A. Jenet
Associate Professor
BINAB 2.116
(956) 882-5131
Brownsville
fredrick.jenet@utrgv.edu

Karen Martirosyan

Karen Martirosyan
Professor
BINAB 2.129
(956) 882-6736
Brownsville
karen.martirosyan@utrgv.edu

Soumya Mohanty

Soumya D. Mohanty
Professor
BINAB 2.130
(956) 882-6680
Brownsville
soumya.mohanty@utrgv.edu

Soma Mukherjee

Soma Mukherjee
Professor
BINAB 2.139
(956) 882-6679
Brownsville
soma.mukherjee@utrgv.edu

Volker Quetschke

Volker Quetschke
Associate Professor
BINAB 2.117
(956) 882-6723
Brownsville
volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu

Malik Rakhmanov

Malik Rakhmanov
Associate Professor
BINAB 2.138
(956) 882-6534
Brownsville
malik.rakhmanov@utrgv.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Name Institute
Bessis, Daniel Texas Southern University
Camp, Jordan NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Krzysztof, Belczynski University of Warsaw
Grosso, Robert University of Nuernberg

Visiting Faculty

Name Period Home Institution Email
Probst, Oliver Jan - Dec 2009 Monterrey, Tec. Mexico oprobst@itesm.mx
Whiting, Bernard Fall 2006 - Spring 2007 University of Florida, Gainesville bernard@phys.ufl.edu

Former Faculty

Name Former Title Current Institution
Anderson, Warren Assistant Professor University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
Campanelli, Manuela Associate Professor Rochester Institute of Technology
Lau, Stephen R. Research Assistant Professor University of New Mexico
Luo, Xinlian Visiting Professor Nanjing University
Lousto, Carlos Associate Professor Rochester Institute of Technology
Mino, Yasushi Research Assistant Professor California Institute of Technology
Price, Richard Professor
Stroeer, Alexander Research Assistant Professor Industry, Houston, Texas
Key, Joey Research Assistant Professor University of Washington
Key, Camas Lecturer University of Washington
Romano, Joe Professor Texas Tech University