Faculty

Name

Email

Number/Location

Janie Acebedo, PhD, RN

Assistant Professor

juanita.acebedo@utrgv.edu

956-296-1622

HCEBL 2.110.11

Sara Alcorta, MSN, RN, (PMHNP-pending)

Part-Time Lecturer

sara.alcorta01@utrgv.edu

956-882-5070

HCEBL 2.110.04

Corina Alfaro Salinas, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

corina.alfaro01@utrgv.edu

956-296-1949

HCEBL 2.110.02

Maggie Barreiro, MSN, RN

Part-Time Lecturer

maria.barreiro@utrgv.edu

956-665-3491

EHABE 2.201

Betty Bautista, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, CCD, CDE

Clinical Associate Professor

beatriz.bautista@utrgv.edu

956-665-3497

EHABE 2.225

Gerado Castillo, MSN, RN, APRN, PMHNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

gerardo.castillo02@utrgv.edu

956-882-5072

HCEBL 2.110.04

Patricia Cortez-Animas MSN, RN, PMHNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

partricia.cortez01@utrgv.edu

956-882-5072

HCEBL 2.110.04

Laurie Deleon Escobedo, MSN, FNP-C, MBA, APRN, CEN

Clinical Assistant Professor

laurie.deleon01@utrgv.edu

956-882-5019

HCEBL 2.110.16

Mary Díaz, RN, BSN, MSN, APRN-CNS, PMHNP

Associate Professor

maria.i.diaz@utrgv.edu

956-665-5289  

EHABE  2.222

Richard Diaz, DNP,FNP-BC, PMHMP-BC

Coordinator of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Certificate Program

Clinical Assistant Professor

richard.diaz@utrgv.edu

956-882-5072

HCEBL 2.110.04

Linda Eanes, EdD, RN

Associate Professor

linda.eanes@utrgv.edu

956-665-3742  

EHABE  2.174

Lilia Fuentes, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs

lilia.a.fuentes@utrgv.edu

956-665-2384

EHABE  2.210

Esmeralda (Maila) Garza, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

esmeralda.garza@utrgv.edu

956-665-3712

EHABE  2.176

Karen Genovese, MSN, RN

Part-Time Lecturer

karen.genovese@utrgv.edu

956-665-3491

EHABE 2.201

Cecilia Gonzalez, MSN, RN,  (PMHMP)

Part-Time Lecturer

cecilia.gonzales01@utrgv.edu

956-882-5072

HCEBL 2.110.04

Reginald Carl (Reggie) Graves, MSN, PMHNP-BC, RNP-C

Clinical Assistant Professor

reginald.graves01@utrgv.edu

956-882-5072

HCEBL 2.110.07

Sharon Helsley-McGinley, MSN, RN

Clinical Associate Professor 

sharon.helsleymcginley
@utrgv.edu

956-882-5080

BLHSB 1.710

Rebecca Hernández, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

Clinical Associate Professor

rebecca.hernandez@utrgv.edu

956-665-3859

EHABE  2.217

Oré Herrera-Erdem, DNP, RN

Assistant Professor

herrera.erdem@utrgv.edu

956-296-1931

HCEBL 2.110.08

Carolina G. Huerta, EdD, RN, FAAN

Professor

carolina.huerta@utrgv.edu

956-665-3496

EHABE 2.223

Velma Huges, MSN, RN, PMHNP

Clinical Assistant Professor

velma.huges01@utrgv.edu

956-882-5084

HCEBL 2.110.14

Joanna Imperial, CNM, MSN, BSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

joanna.imperial@utrgv.edu

956-882-7689

HCEBL 2.110.03

Jolly Jaison, MSN, RN, FNP-C

Clinical Assistant Professor 

jolly.jaison@utrgv.edu 

956-665-3492

EHABE 2.196

Betty John, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor  

betty.john@utrgv.edu

956-665-5209

EHABE 2.204

Pauline Jojo, CNM, MSN, BSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor  

pauline.jojo@utrgv.edu

956-665-3129

EHABE 2.172

Mary Jose, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor


mary.jose@utrgv.edu
 

956-665-2237

EHABE 2.158

Kochurani (Ronnie) Joseph, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor 


kochurani.joseph@utrgv.edu

956-665-5828

EHABE 2.176

Mary Jane Lewitt, PhD, CNM, FACNM

Executive Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

maryjane.lewitt@utrgv.edu

956-665-3040

EHABE 2.194

Nelda C. Martinez, PhD, RN, FAAN

Clinical Professor

Director of Outcome & Accreditation

nelda.martinez@utrgv.edu

956-882-5089

HCEBL 2.110.07

Liji Mathew, PhD, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

liji.mathew@utrgv.edu

956-665-3860

EHABE 2.171

Moncy Mathews, MSN,RN

Part-Time Lecturer

moncy.mathews@utrgv.edu

956-665-3491

EHABE 2.201

Nancy Nadeau, MSN, BSN, RN

Clinical Associate Professor 

nancy.nadeau@utrgv.edu

956-665-7048

EHABE 2.208

Dania Ochoa, MSN, RN

Clinical Associate Professor

dania.ochoa@utrgv.edu

956-882-5070

BLHSB 1.716

Rita Oteka, MSN, RN

Clinical Associate Professor

rita.oteka01@utrgv.edu

956-665-2286

EHABE 2.204

Dalia Paul, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor   

 dalia.paul@utrgv.edu

956-665-2251

EHABE 2.153

Betty Philips, MSN,RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

betty.philips@utrgv.edu

956-665-7050

EHABE 2.166

Carol Pool, DNP, MSN, Ed, RN

Assistant Professor

carol.pool01@utrgv.edu

956-882-5072

HCEBL 2.110.09

Sharon Radzyminski, PhD, JD, CNS, RN

Professor and Dean

 sharon.radzyminski
@utrgv.edu

 956-665-3616

 EHABE 2.191

Edna Reyna, MSN, RN

Lecturer I

Clinical Placement Coordinator

edna.reyna@utrgv.edu

956-296-4547

HCEBL 2.110.06

Esmeralda Rivera, PhD, RN

Part-Time Lecturer

esmeralda.rivera@utrgv.edu

956-665-3491

EHABE 2.170

Andrya Rivera-Burciaga

Part-Time Lecturer

andrya.riveraburciaga01
@utrgv.edu

956-665-3491

EHABE 2.201

Melinda Rodriguez, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor

BSN Program Director

melinda.rodriguez02@utrgv.edu

956-665-3498

EHABE 2.182

Dahlia Rojas, PhD, RN

Clinical Associate Professor

dahlia.rojas@utrgv.edu

956-665-7052

EHABE 2.166

Sheryl Romy, MSN,RN

Part-Time Lecturer

sherly.romy01@utrgv.edu

956-665-3491

EHABE 2.201

Rosalinda Rossow, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC

Clinical Assistant Professor

rosalinda.rossow@utrgv.edu

956-665-2045

EHABE 2.219

Margaret Rubi, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

margaret.rubi01@utrgv.edu

956-882-5075

BLHSB 1.718

Aaron Salinas,  MSN, APRN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC, NRP

Clinical Assistant Professor

aaron.salinas01@utrgv.edu

956-665-2390

EHABE 2.214

Luz Maria Silva, MSN, RN

Clinical Associate Professor

luzmaria.silva@utrgv.edu

956-882-5432

BLHSB 1.718

Rosa Linda Silvestro, MSN, FNP-C, APRN, CEN

Clinical Assistant Professor

rosa.silvestro01@utrgv.edu

956-882-5089

HCEBL 2.110.17

Pam Sullivan, MSN, RN, FNP

Clinical Assistant Professor        

pamela.sullivan@utrgv.edu

956-665-2399

EHABE 2.216

Eloisa G. Taméz PhD, RN, FAAN

Professor

Associate Dean for Student Affairs

eloisa.tamez@utrgv.edu

956-882-5079

HCEBL 2.110.12

Nadia Theys, MSN, RN, (PMHNP)

Clinical Assistant Professor

nadia.theys01@utrgv.edu

956-665-3491

HCEBL 2.110.04

Susamma Thomas, MSN, RN

Clinical Assistant Professor

susamma.thomas@utrgv.edu

956-665-3818

EHABE 2.184

Gloria Tolani, MSN, RN, (PMHNP)

Part-Time Lecturer

gloria.tolani@utrgv.edu

956-882-5072

HCEBL 2.110.04

Gloria Vela, MSN, RN

Part-Time Lecturer

gloria.vela@utrgv.edu

956-665-3491

EHABE 2.201

Judy Voss, MSN, RN

Clinical Associate Professor

judy.voss@utrgv.edu

956-665-7051

EHABE 2.218