Administration

Dean of School of Nursing

Sharon Radzyminski

Sharon Radzyminski, PhD JD CNS RN
Dean, Professor
School of Nursing
Phone: 956-665-3616
Email: sharon.radzyminski@utrgv.edu

 


Associate Deans

Executive Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Maryjane Lewitt

MaryJane Lewitt, PhD, CNM, FACNM
Associate Professor
Office: EHABE 2.194
Phone: 956-665-3040
Email: maryjane.lewitt@utrgv.edu

 

Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs
Dr. Lilia Fuentes
Assistant Professor
Associate Director
Office: EHABE  2.210
Phone: 956-665-2384
Email:lilia.a.fuentes@utrgv.edu

 

Associate Dean of Research & Scholarship
Office: 
Phone: 
Email: 

 

Associate Dean of Student Affairs

Eloisa G. Taméz

Eloisa G. Taméz PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor
Office: HCEBL 2.110.12
Phone: 956-882-5072; 956-665-3495
Email: eloisa.tamez@utrgv.edu

 

Director of Outcome & Accreditation
Nelda Martinez, PhD, RN, FAAN
Clinical Professor
Office: HCEBL 2.110.07
Phone: 956-882-5132
Email: nelda.martinez@utrgv.edu


Program Directors

BSN Program Director

Melinda Rodriguez Melinda Rodriguez, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Office: EHABE 2.201
Phone: 956-665-3498
Email: melinda.rodriguez02@utrgv.edu

 

DNP Program Director
Office:
Phone:
Email:

 

RN-BSN Program Director

Sharon Helsley-McGinley

Sharon Helsley-McGinley, MSN, RN
Clinical Associate Professor 
Office: BLHSB 1.710
Phone: 956-882-5080
Email: sharon.helsleymcginley@utrgv.edu

 

Graduate Program Director

Dahlia Rojas Dr. Dahlia Rojas
Clinical Associate Professor
Office: EHABE 2.166
Phone: 956-665-7052
Email: dahlia.rojas@utrgv.edu

 

 

Family Nurse Practitioner Coordinator
Dr. Betty Bautista
Clinical Associate Professor
Office: EHABE 2.225
Phone: 956-665-3497
Email: beatriz.bautista@utrgv.edu

 

Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Program Coordinator

Velma Huges Velma Huges, MSN, RN, PMHNP
Clinical Assistant Professor
Office: HCEBL 2.110.14
Phone: 956-882-5084
Email: velma.huges01@utrgv.edu

 

Master of Science in Nursing Education Program Coordinator
Janie Acebedo, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Office: HCEBL 2.110.11
Phone: 956-296-1622
Email: juanita.acebedo@utrgv.edu

 

Master of Science in Nursing Administration Program Coordinator
Janie Acebedo, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Office: HCEBL 2.110.11
Phone: 956-296-1622
Email: juanita.acebedo@utrgv.edu


Community Engagement Coordinator

Nancy Nadeau Nancy Nadeau, MSN, BSN, RN
Clinical Associate Professor
Office: EHABE 2.208
Phone: 956-665-7048
Email: nancy.nadeau@utrgv.edu

 

Student Placement Coordinator

Edna Reyna Edna Reyna, MSN, RN
Lecturer I
Clinical Placement Coordinator
Office: HCEBL 2.110.06
Phone: 956-296-4547
Email: edna.reyna@utrgv.edu

 

UTRGV School of Nursing organizational chart