UTRGV receives NSF grant for state-of-the-art electron microscope

The National Science Foundation has awarded UTRGV $439,413 in the form of an NSF-MRI grant, led by Dr. Nirakar Sahoo, to acquire a state-of-the-art Transmission Electron Microscope (TEM), revolutionizing interdisciplinary molecular research opportunities at the university, with significant support from Dr. Robert K. Dearth and Dr. Bradley Christoffersen, marking a major milestone in establishing the first microscopy core facility at UTRGV.

Read More