Faculty Administration

Robert Dearth, Ph.D.

Robert Dearth, Ph.D.

Professor and Director
(956) 665-3537
robert.dearth@utrgv.edu
Kathryn E. Perez, Ph.D.

Kathryn E. Perez, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Associate Director
(956) 665-7145
kathryn.perez@utrgv.edu
Frank Dirrigl, Ph.D.

Frank Dirrigl, Ph.D.

Professor and Graduate Coordinator
(956) 665-8732
frank.dirrigl@utrgv.edu
Helia Magali Morales, M.S.

Helia Magali Morales, M.S.

Lecturer III and Undergraduate Coordinator
(956) 882-6743
helia.morales@utrgv.edu
Tobias Weinrich, Ph.D.

Tobias Weinrich, Ph.D.

Lecturer I and Undergraduate Coordinator
tobias.weinrich@utrgv.edu
Yonghong Zhang, Ph.D.

Yonghong Zhang, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and BCMB Graduate Program Coordinator
(956) 665-2288
yonghong.zhang@utrgv.edu

Staff Administration

Maria Mendez, M.S.

Maria Mendez, M.S.

Administrative Coordinator
(956) 665-5216
maria.mendez@utrgv.edu
Julie Perez

Julie Perez

Administrative Assistant II
(956) 665-5223
julie.perez@utrgv.edu
Daisy Garcia

Daisy Garcia

Administrative Assistant II
(956) 882-8897
daisy.garcia@utrgv.edu
Thomas Eubanks

Thomas Eubanks

Senior Engineering Technician
thomas.eubanks@utrgv.edu
Elizabeth Rodriguez Hernandez, M.S.

Elizabeth Rodriguez Hernandez, M.S.

Laboratory Technical Service Supervisor
(956) 665-3709
elizabeth.rodriguezhernandez01@utrgv.edu
Sasmita Sahoo, Ph.D.

Sasmita Sahoo, Ph.D.

Laboratory Technical Service Supervisor
sasmita.sahoo@utrgv.edu
Mayra Gomez, M.S.

Mayra Gomez, M.S.

Lab Supervisor Coordinator - Chemistry
(956) 665-7328
mayra.gomez01@utrgv.edu
Eleazar Saenz

Eleazar Saenz

Lab Supervisor Coordinator - Biology
(956) 665-3547
eleazar.saenz@utrgv.edu
Liza Vela, M.S.

Liza Vela, M.S.

Lab Supervisor Coordinator - Biology
(956) 665-7935
liza.vela@utrgv.edu
Sylvia Quintero

Sylvia Quintero

Lab Supervisor Coordinator - Biology
(956) 882-5054
sylvia.quintero@utrgv.edu
Joe Lara

Joe Lara

Lab Supervisor Coordinator - Chemistry
(956) 882-6743
joe.lara@utrgv.edu