Faculty and Staff


Faculty

Hassan Ahmad Portrait

Dr. Hassan Ahmad
Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator

ESCNE 3.122
(956) 665-3372
hassan.ahmad@utrgv.edu

Shane Askar Portrait

Shane Askar
Lecturer

ESCNE 3.106
shane.askar01@utrgv.edu

Abdurrahman Ateşin Portrait

Dr. Abdurrahman Ateşin
Lecturer

ESCNE 3.154
(956) 665-2241
abdurrahman.atesin@utrgv.edu

Tulay Ateşin Portrait

Dr. Tülay Ateşin
Assistant Professor
Graduate Coordinator

ESCNE 3.312
(956) 665-2854
tulay.atesin@utrgv.edu

Zohra Azim Portrait

Zohra Azim
Lecturer

BSETB 2.460
(956) 882-6743
zohra.azim@utrgv.edu

Dr. Debasish Bandyopadhyay Portrait

Dr. Debasish Bandyopadhyay
Assistant Professor

ESCNE 3.320
(956) 665-8741
debasish.bandyopadhyay@utrgv.edu

Dr. Narayan Bhat Portrait

Dr. Narayan Bhat
Professor

ESCNE 3.346
(956) 665-3373
narayan.bhat@utrgv.edu

Dr. James Bullard Portrait

Dr. James Bullard
Associate Professor

ESCNE 4.612
(956) 665-2950
james.bullard@utrgv.edu

Dr. Frank Dean Portrait

Dr. Frank Dean
Assistant Professor

ESCNE 3.368
(956) 665-2852
frank.dean@utrgv.edu

Dr. Mahesh Dawadi Portrait

Dr. Mahesh Dawadi
Lecturer

ESCNE 3.326A
(956) 665-2056
mahesh.dawadi@utrgv.edu

Sylvia Diaz Portrait

Sylvia Diaz
Lecturer

ESCNE 3.108
(956) 665-2172
sylvia.diaz@utrgv.edu

Shervin Fatehi Portrait

Dr. Shervin Fatehi
Assistant Professor

ESCNE 3.308
(956) 665-8724
shervin.fatehi@utrgv.edu

Fatehi Group

Vanessa Garcia Portrait

Vanessa Garcia
Lecturer

BSETB 2.460
(956) 882-6743
vanessa.garcia@utrgv.edu

Dr. Jose . J Gutierrez Portrait

Dr. Jose J. Gutierrez
Professor

ESCNE 3.340
(956) 665-2413
jose.gutierrez1@utrgv.ed

Dr. Elamin Ibrahim Portrait

Dr. Elamin E. Ibrahim
Professor

ESCNE 3.328
(956) 665-5003
elamin.ibrahim@utrgv.edu

Dr. Shashi Jain Portrait

Dr. Shashi Jain
Lecturer

ESCNE 3.324
shashi.jain@utrgv.edu

Nosheen Javed Portrait

Nosheen Javed
Lecturer

BSETB 2.358
nosheen.javed@utrgv.edu

Evangelia Kotsikorou Portrait

Dr. Evangelia Kotsikorou
Associate Professor

ESCNE 3.364
(956) 665-2851
evangelia.kotsikorou@utrgv.edu

Dr. Chen Lin Portrait

Dr. Chen Lin
Lecturer

BPOB2 1.103F
chen.lin@utrgv.edu

Wei Lin Portrait

Dr. Wei Lin
Associate Professor
Associate Chair


BLHSB 1.814
(956) 882-5945
wei.lin@utrgv.edu

Lin Group

Dr. Javier Macossay Portrait

Dr. Javier Macossay-Torres
Professor

ESCNE 3.332
(956) 665-3377
javier.macossaytorres@utrgv.edu
Yuanbing Mao Portrait

Dr. Yuanbing Mao
Associate Professor
Interim Chair

ESCNE 3.360
(956) 665-2986
yuanbing.mao@utrgv.edu

Mao Group

Arnulfo Mar Portrait

Dr. Arnulfo Mar
Associate Professor

BLHSB 2.814B
(956) 882-6645
arnulfo.mar@utrgv.edu

Dr. Shizue Mito Portrait

Dr. Shizue Mito
Assistant Professor

ESCNE 3.112
(956) 665-8740
shizue.mito@utrgv.edu

Mito Group

Dr. Swati Mohan Portrait

Dr. Swati Mohan
Lecturer

ESCNE 3.324
(956) 665-7462
swati.mohan01@utrgv.edu

Helia Morales Portrait

Helia Magali Morales
Lecturer

BSETB 2.460
(956) 882-6743
helia.morales@utrgv.edu

Dr. Jason Parsons Potrait

Dr. Jason Parsons
Associate Professor 

BLHSB 1.812
(956) 882-7772
jason.parsons@utrgv.edu

Dr. Erik Plata Potrait

Dr. Erik Plata
Assistant Professor 

BLHSB 1.808A
(956) 882-5737
erik.plata@utrgv.edu

Dr. Nirakar Sahoo Potrait

Dr. Nirakar Sahoo
Assistant Professor 

ESCNE 1.616
nirakar.sahoo@utrgv.edu

Dr. Christopher Smith Portrait

Dr. K. Christopher Smith
Associate Professor

ESCNE 3.120
(956) 665-2063
kenneth.smith@utrgv.edu

Dr. Tina Thomas Portrait

Dr. Tina Thomas
Lecturer

ESCNE 3.116
(956) 665-3744
tina.thomas@utrgv.edu

Dr. M. Jasim Uddin Portrait

Dr. M. Jasim Uddin
Assistant Professor

ESCNE 3.348
(956) 665-7462
mohammed.uddin@utrgv.edu

Ning Wang Portrait

Ning Wang
Lecturer

ESCNE 3.326B
ning.wang01@utrgv.edu

Dr. Yonghong Zhang Portrait

Dr. Yonghong Zhang
Assistant Professor

ESCNE 4.620
(956) 665-2288
yonghong.zhang@utrgv.edu

Staff

 Thomas Eubanks Portrait

Thomas Eubanks
Lab Supervisor/Coordinator

ESCNE 2.406
(956) 607-8177
thomas.eubanks@utrgv.edu

Alejandra Carvajal Portrait

Daisy Garcia
Administrative Assistant I

BLHSB 1.808
(956) 882-8897
daisy.garcia@utrgv.edu

Glenn Grissom Portrait

Glenn Grissom
Lab Technical Service Supervisor

ESCNE 3.218B
(956) 665-7328
glenn.grissom01@utrgv.edu

Seyma Keskin Portrait

Seyma Keskin
Lab Technical Service Supervisor

ESCNE 3.218C
(956) 665-3709
seyma.keskin@utrgv.edu

Joe Lara Portrait

Joe Lara
Chemistry Lab Coordinator

BSETB 2.460
(956) 882-6743
joe.lara@utrgv.edu

Alejandra Carvajal Portrait

Andres Sanchez


ESCNE 3.352
(956) 665-3842
andres.sanchez02@utrgv.edu