Events Calendar

SUMMER 2019

Mini 2019 Term (May 13 – May 31) Part of Summer I Term

Limited to special learning experiences such as study abroad/away, internships, research initiatives, service learning, etc.
No lecture courses will be offered during the miniterm.
  • Mar. 4 (Mon.) Registration Begins
  • May 8 (Wed.) Payment Due
    • Last day to join a waitlist
  • May 10 (Fri.) Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 100% refund
  • May 13 (Mon.) Mini-term classes begin
    • Last day to add a class or register for miniterm
    • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive an 80% refund
  • May 14 (Tues.) Census Day (last day to drop without it appearing on the transcript)
    • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 50% refund
  • May 27 (Mon.) Memorial Day Holiday. No classes.
  • May 28 (Tues.) Last day to drop (DR grade) a class or withdraw (grade of W)
  • May 31 (Fri.) Final Exams
  • Jun. 3 (Mon.) Grades Due at 3 p.m.

Summer I 2019 Term (June 3 – July 9)

  • Mar. 4 (Mon.) Registration Begins
  • May 29 (Wed.) Payment Due
    • Last day to join a waitlist
  • May 31 (Fri.) Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 100% refund
  • Jun. 3 (Mon.) Summer I classes begin
    • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive an 80% refund
  • Jun. 4 (Tues.) Last day to add a class or register for Summer I classes
    • Last day to withdraw (drop all Summer I classes) and receive a 50% refund
  • Jun. 6 (Thurs.) Census Day (last day to drop without it appearing on the transcript)
  • Jun. 27 (Thurs.) Last day to drop (DR grade) a class or withdraw (grade of W)
  • July 4 (Thurs.) Independence Day. No classes.
  • July 8 (Mon.) Study Day. No classes.
  • July 9 (Tues.) Final Exams; Official last day of the Summer I term
  • July 10 (Wed.) Grades Due at 3 p.m.

Summer II 2019 Term (July 11 – August 16)

  • Mar. 4 (Mon.) Registration Begins
  • July 8 (Mon.) Payment Due
    • Last day to join a waitlist
  • July 10 (Wed.) Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 100% refund
  • July 11 (Thurs.) Summer II classes begin
    • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive an 80% refund
  • July 12 (Fri.) Last day to add or register for Summer II classes
    • Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 50% refund
  • July 16 (Tues.) Census Day (last day to drop without it appearing on the transcript)
  • Aug. 7 (Wed.) Last day to drop (DR grade) a class or withdraw (grade of W)
  • Aug. 15 (Thurs.) Study Day. No classes.
  • Aug. 16 (Fri.) Final Exams; Official last day of the Summer II term
  • Aug. 19 (Mon.) Grades Due at 3 p.m.

No Commencement ceremony. (Candidates enrolled in summer who are within 6 hours of
degree completion are invited to attend Spring 2019 commencement. Others will be invited to
Fall 2019 commencement.)

Summer III 2019 session (June 3 – Aug. 16) Part of Summer I Term

  • Mar. 4 (Mon.) Registration Begins
  • May 29 (Wed.) Payment Due
    • Last day to join a waitlist
  • May 31 (Fri.) Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 100% refund
  • Jun. 3 (Mon.) Summer III classes begin
  • Jun. 4 (Tues.) Last day to add or register for Summer III classes
  • Jun. 7 (Fri.) Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive an 80% refund
  • Jun. 12 (Wed.) Jun. 18 (Tues.) Census Day (last day to drop without it appearing on the transcript)
  • Jun. 14 (Fri.) Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 70% refund
  • Jun. 21 (Fri.) Last day to withdraw (drop all classes) and receive a 50% refund
  • Jun. 28 (Fri.) Last day to withdraw (drop all Summer III classes) and receive a 25% refund
  • July 4 (Thurs.) Independence Day. No classes.
  • July 29 (Mon.) Last day to drop (DR grade) a class or withdraw (grade of W)
  • Aug. 15 (Thurs.) Study Day. No classes.
  • Aug. 16 (Fri.) Final Exams
  • Aug. 19 (Mon.) Grades Due at 3 p.m.

No Commencement ceremony. (Candidates enrolled in summer who are within 6 hours of
degree completion are invited