Faculty

Biomedical Science - BMED

Name

Email

Number/ Location

Dr. Saraswathy Nair

Department Chair
Associate Professor

Dr. Nair's CV

Dr. Nair's faculty profile

Saras Nair

Saraswathy.nair@utrgv.edu

956-882-5108

BBRHB 1.103

Dr. Kelsey Baker

Part-time Lecturer

Dr. Baker's CV

Dr. Baker's faculty profile

 
kelsey.baker@utrgv.edu

956-882-7383

BBHRB 1.101

Dr. Maria Castañeda

Lecturer II

Dr. Castañeda's CV

Dr. Castañeda's faculty profile

Maria Castaneda

Maria.castaneda@utrgv.edu

956-882-4191

BBRHB 1.124

Dr. Sue Anne Chew

Assistant Professor

Dr. Chew's CV

Dr. Chew's faculty profile

Sue Anne Chew

Sueanne.chew@utrgv.edu

956-882-6518

BBRHB 2.112

Dr. Alexander Kazansky

Associate Professor

Dr. Kazansky's CV

Dr. Kazansky's faculty profile

Alexander Kazansky

Alexander.kazansky@utrgv.edu

956-882-5780

BBRHB 1.122

Dr. Michael Lehker

Professor (Dean)

Dr. Lehker's faculty profile

Michael Lehker

Michael.lehker@utrgv.edu

956-665-2626
956-882-7960

EHABW 2.230A
BBRHB 2.104

Dr. Alejandro Lopez-Juarez

Assistant Professor

Dr. Lopez-Juarez's faculty profile

Alejandro Lopez-Juarez
alejandro.lopezjuarez1@utrgv.edu

956-882-7667

BBRHB 1.123

Dr. Lorena Lopez

Lecturer I

Dr. Lopez's CV

Dr. Lopez's faculty profile

Lorena Lopez

Lorena.lopez@utrgv.edu

956-882-4191

BBRHB 1.124

Dr. Hongxing Lu

Lecturer I

Dr. Lu's CV

Dr. Lu's faculty profile

Hongxing Lu

Hongxing.lu@utrgv.edu

956-882-8828

BBRHB 1.113

Dr. Hugo Rodriguez

Clinical Associate Professor

Dr. Rodriguez's CV

Dr. Rodriguez's faculty profile

Hugo Rodriguez

Hugo.rodriguez@utrgv.edu

956-882-5046

BLHSB 1.412

Dr. Upal Roy

Assistant Professor

Dr. Roy's Research Interests

Dr. Roy's faculty profile

Upal Roy

upal.roy@utrgv.edu

956-882-5731

BBRHB 2.115

Dr. Andrea Schwarzbach

Associate Professor

Dr. Schwarzbach's faculty profile

Andrea Schwarzbach

Andrea.schwarzbach@utrgv.edu

956-882-5057

BBRHB 1.121

Dr. Erich Wittmer
Lecturer I

Dr. Wittmer's CV

Dr. Wittmer's faculty profile

Erich Wittmer

erich.wittmer@utrgv.edu

BLHSB 1.410 

956-882-7156

Dr. Chun Xu

Associate Professor

Dr. Xu's CV

Independent Research IV as the keystone for BMED students at UTRGV

Dr. Xu's faculty profile

Chun Xu

chun.xu@utrgv.edu

956-882-4193

BBRHB 1.120

Dr. Masoud Zarei

Associate Professor

Dr. Zarei's CV

Dr. Zarei's faculty profile

Masoud Zarei

Masoud.zarei@utrgv.edu

956-882-5027

BBRHB 2.116



Biomedical Science – Bachelor of Applied Technology

Name/ Title

Email

Number/ Location

Ms. Kim Garcia

Associate Chair
Lecturer III and
Program Director

Ms. Garcia's CV

Ms. Garcia's faculty profile

Kim Garcia

kim.garcia@utrgv.edu

956-665-4781
956-882-7183

EHABW 2.226A
BBRHB 2.744

Ms. Melissa Gonzalez 

Part-Time Lecturer

Ms. Gonzalez's CV

Melissa Gonzalez

melissa.gonzalez10@utrgv.edu

956-665-5269

EHABW 2.206

Ms. Judith Guetzow

Lecturer I

Ms. Guetzow's faculty profile

judith.guetzow@utrgv.edu

956-665-5269

EHABW 2.206

Ms. Maria Rosas-Castro

Part-Time Lecturer

Ms. Rosas-Castro's faculty profile

maria.rosascastro@utrgv.edu

956-665-5269

EHABW 2.206

Ms. Cherity Ysquierdo

Lecturer II

Ms. Ysquierdo's faculty profile

Cherity Ysquierdo

cherity.ysquierdo@utrgv.edu

956-882-5021

BBRHB 1.115



Clinical Lab Science

Name/ Title

Email

Number/ Location

Ms. Sandie Tijerina

Associate Professor
and Program Director

Ms. Tijerina's faculty profile

Sandra Tijerina

sandra.tijerina@utrgv.edu

956-665-2296

EHABW 2.206A

Ms. Maria Aguirre

Clinical Assistant Professor

Ms. Aguirre's CV

Ms. Aguirre's faculty profile

Maria Aguirre

maria.aguirre@utrgv.edu

956-882-7183

BLHSB 2.744

Ms. Beverly Briones

Clinical Assistant Professor

Ms. Briones's faculty profile

Beverly Briones

beverly.briones01@utrgv.edu

956-665-2641

EHABW 1.102D

Ms. Rosa Castellanos

Part-Time Lecturer

rosa.castellanos@utrgv.edu

956-665-5269

EHABW 2.206

Ms. Rosemary De Leon

Part-Time Lecturer

Ms. Deleon's faculty profile

rosemary.deleon@utrgv.edu

956-882-5108

BBRHB 1.103

Dr. Rob Gilkerson

Associate Professor

Dr. Gilkerson's faculty profile

robert.gilkerson@utrgv.edu

956-665-7037

ESCNE 2.352

Ms. Daniela Gill

Clinical Assistant Professor

Daniela Gill

daniela.gill01@utrgv.edu

 EHABW 2.310

Dr. George Ndeta

Assistant Professor

Dr. Ndeta's faculty profile

george.ndeta@utrgv.edu

956-665-2297

EHABW 2.302

Ms. Cristal Villarreal

Clinical Assistant Professor

Ms. Cristal Villarreal's faculty profile

Cristal Villarreal

cristal.villarreal01@utrgv.edu

956-665-7319

EHABW 2.312


BS in Nutritional Sciences

Name/ Title

Email

Number/ Location

Ms. Norma Beardwood

Clinical Associate Professor

Ms. Beardwood's CV

Ms. Beardwood's faculty profile

norma beardwood

norma.beardwoodroper @utrgv.edu

956-665-3524  

EHABW 2.226

Dr. Jameela Banu

Associate Professor /
Program Director

Dr. Banu's CV

Dr. Banu's faculty profile

Jameela Banu

jameela.banu @utrgv.edu

956-665-3222  

EHABW 2.102C

Lisa Salinas, Ph.D.

Part-time Lecturer

Dr. Salinas's faculty profile

Lisa Salinsa

lisa.salinas@utrgv.edu

956-665-5269

EHABW 2.206

Ms. Rachel Villarreal

Clinical Assistant Professor

Ms. Rachel Villarreal's CV

Ms. Rachel Villarreal's faculty profile

Rachel Villarreal

rachel.villarreal@utrgv.edu

956-665-3221  

EHABW 2.102



MS in Health Science

Name/ Title

Email

Number/ Location

Dr. Elizabeth Adamson

Part-time Lecturer

Dr. Adamson's faculty profile


elizabeth.adamson@utrgv.edu

956-665-5269

EHABW 2.206

Dr. Tracia Forman

Assistant Professor

Dr. Forman's faculty profile

Tracia

tracia.forman@utrgv.edu

956-882-7162

BLHSB 2.724

Dr. Suad Ghaddar

Assistant Professor

Dr. Ghaddar's CV

Dr. Ghaddar's faculty profile

Suad Ghaddar

suad.ghaddar@utrgv.edu

956-665-7937

EHABW 2.150

Dr. Ava Miller

Lecturer I

Dr. Miller's faculty profile

Ava Miller
ava.miller@utrgv.edu

956-882-5086

BLHSB 2.722