Faculty

Tenure and Tenure-Track Faculty

 

Matt Benacquista

Benacquista, Matt
Professor
BCAVL 105 F
(956) 882-6617
Brownsville
matthew.benacquista@utrgv.edu

Mohammad Bhatti

Bhatti, Muhammad
Professor
ESCNE 3.616
(956) 665-2393
Edinburg
muhammad.bhatti@utrgv.edu

Dorina Chipara

Chipara, Dorina
Associate Professor
ESCNE 3.156
(956) 665-3532
Edinburg
dorina.chipara@utrgv.edu

Mircea Chipara

Chipara, Mircea
Associate Professor
ESCNE 3.126
(956) 665-2152
Edinburg
mircea.chipara@utrgv.edu

Edgar Corpuz

Corpuz, Edgar
Associate Professor
ESCNE 3.130
(956) 665-2153
Edinburg
edgar.corpuz@utrgv.edu

Teviet Creighton

Creighton, Teviet
Associate Professor
BCAVL 209
(956) 882-6651
Brownsville
teviet.creighton@utrgv.edu

Mario Diaz

Diaz, Mario
Professor, Director CGWA
BCAVL 105
(956) 882-6690
Brownsville
mario.diaz@utrgv.edu

Dimakis

Dimakis, Nikolaos
Professor
ESCNE 3.617
(956) 665-8761
Edinburg
nicholas.dimakis@utrgv.edu

Dr. Natalia Guevara

Guevara, Natalia
Associate Professor
BLHSB 2.214
(956) 882-6673
Brownsville
natalia.guevara@utrgv.edu

Andreas Hanke

Hanke, Andreas
Professor
LHSB 2.220
(956) 882-6682
Brownsville
andreas.hanke@utrgv.edu

Fredrick Jenet

Jenet, Fredrick A.
Associate Professor
BCAVL 210
(956) 882-5131
Brownsville
fredrick.jenet@utrgv.edu

HyeongJun Kim

Kim, HyeongJun
Assistant Professor
ESCNE 3.619
956-665-2171
Edinburg
hyeongjun.kim@utrgv.edu

Myoung Hwan Kim

Kim, Myoung-Hwan
Assistant Professor
BCAVL 206
(956) 882-7852
Brownsville
myounghwan.kim@utrgv.edu

Karen Martirosyan

Martirosyan, Karen
Professor
M1 2.05
(956) 882-6736
Brownsville
karen.martirosyan@utrgv.edu

Mazariegos

Mazariegos, Ruben
Associate Professor
ESCNE 3.132
(956) 665-2154
Edinburg
ruben.mazariegos@utrgv.edu

soumya mohanty

Mohanty, Soumya D.
Professor
BLHSB 2.224
(956) 882-6680
Brownsville
soumya.mohanty@utrgv.edu

Soma Mukherjee

Mukherjee, Soma
Professor
Department Chair
ESCNE 1.606A
(956) 882-6679, (956) 665-2041
soma.mukherjee@utrgv.edu

Nicolas Pereyra

Pereyra, Nicolas
Associate Professor
ESCNE 3.152
(956) 665-7392
Edinburg
nicolas.pereyra@utrgv.edu

Volker Quetschke

Quetschke, Volker
Associate Professor
ESCNE 1.606B
(956) 882-6723
Brownsville
volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu

Malik Rakhmanov

Rakhmanov, Malik
Associate Professor
BCAVL 105 D
(956) 882-6746
Brownsville
malik.rakhmanov@utrgv.edu

Hamidreza Ramezani

Ramezani, Hamidreza
Assistant Professor
BCAVL 207
(956) 882-6648
Brownsville
hamidreza.ramezani@utrgv.edu

Ahmed Touhami

Touhami, Ahmed
Associate Professor
M1 2.04
(956) 882-6687
Brownsville
ahmed.touhami@utrgv.edu

Liang Zeng

Zeng, Liang
Associate Professor
ESCNE 3.134
(956) 665-2169
Edinburg
liang.zeng@utrgv.edu

Lecturers

 

Dr. Ananta Adhikari

Adhikari, Ananta
Lecturer
EPOB11 105 A

Edinburg
ananta.adhikari@utrgv.edu

MaAileen Corpuz

Corpuz, MaAileen
Lecturer
ESCNE 3.142
(956) 665-3529
Edinburg
ma.corpuz@utrgv.edu

Neda Dadashvand

Dadashvand, Neda
Lecturer
LHSB 2.708/EPOB12 105-A

Brownsville
neda.dadashvand@utrgv.edu

Chamath Dannangoda

Dannangoda, Chamath
Lecturer
SETB 1.414 

Brownsville
gamage.dannangoda@utrgv.edu

Junaid Farooqi

Farooqi, Junaid
Lecturer
EMAGC 3.434

Edinburg
junaid.farooqi@utrgv.edu

John Faust

Faust, John A.
Lecturer
ESCNE 3.136
(956) 665-7437
Edinburg
john.faust@utrgv.edu

Mkhitar Hobosyan

Hobosyan, Mkhitar
Lecturer
 
(956) 882-6736
Brownsville
mkhitar.hobosyan@utrgv.edu

Satya Kachiraju

Kachiraju, Satya
Lecturer
ESCNE 3.162
(956) 665-2578
Edinburg
satyanarayana.kachiraju@utrgv.edu

Lee

Lee, Hyun-Chul
Lecturer
ESCNE 3.620
(956) 665-5374
Edinburg
hyun.lee@utrgv.edu

Ezhilarasan Manoharan

Manoharan, Ezhilarasan
Lecturer
EMAGC 3.728
(956) 665-7294
Edinburg
ezhilarasan.manoharan01@utrgv.edu

Ruben Ortega

Ortega, Ruben
Lecturer
EMAGC 3.728
(956) 665-7294
Edinburg
ruben.ortega01@utrgv.edu

Manoj Peiris

Peiris, Manoj
Lecturer
EPOB 12 1.105 B

Edinburg
manoj.peiris@utrgv.edu

Madhab Pokhrel

Pokhrel, Madhab
Lecturer
ESCNE 3.618
(956) 665-7294
Edinburg
madhab.pokhrel@utrgv.edu

Jaime Romo

Romo, Jaime
Lecturer
LHSB 2.214/ EMAGC 3.738
(956) 665-7294
Edinburg
jaime.romo01@utrgv.edu

Part-Time Faculty Members

 

Juan Guevara

Guevara, Juan
Research Associate Professor
(956) 882-6673
Brownsville
juan.guevara@utrgv.edu

Affiliate Faculty

 

Daniel Bessis
Texas Southern University

Jordan Camp
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Belczynski Krzysztof
University of Warsaw

Robert Grosso
University of Nuremberg