Contact Us

Office Locations

Edinburg Campus

Physical Science Building 1.118
1201 W. University Dr.
Edinburg, TX 78539
(956) 665-2531
physics@utrgv.edu
Edinburg Campus Map

Edinburg Campus - Office Location

Brownsville Campus

Life & Health Sciences Building 2.226
One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520
(956) 882-6679
physics@utrgv.edu
Brownsville Campus Map

Brownsville Campus - Office Location

Department Contacts

Department Chair:
Dr. Soma Mukherjee
Brownsville LHSB, 2.226
Edinburg EPHYS 1.118
Brownsville (956) 882 6779
Edinburg (956) 665-2041
soma.mukherjee@utrgv.edu

Academic Department Liaison:
Ms. Patricia Portales
Brownsville LHSB, 2.224
Edinburg EPHYS 1.118
Brownsville (956) 882 6779
Edinburg (956) 665-2531
patricia.portales@utrgv.edu

Academic Programs

Undergraduate Students:
Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Co-Chairs:
Dr. Volker Quetschke and Dr. Nicholas Dimakis 
volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu and nicholas.dimakis@utrgv.edu

Graduate Students:
Chair of Graduate Committee:
Dr. Hamidreza Ramezani
hamidreza.ramezani@utrgv.edu

Student Advising

Undergraduate Students
Undergraduate Student Coordinator:
Dr. Teviet Creighton and Dr. Nicholas Pereyra
teviet.creighton@utrgv.edu and nicholas.pereyra@utrgv.edu 

Graduate Students:
Chair of Graduate Committee:
Dr. Hamidreza Ramezani
hamidreza.ramezani@utrgv.edu

Outreach

Director of Education and Outreach Committee:
Dr. Liang Zeng
liang.zeng@utrgv.edu