Contact Us

Office Locations

Edinburg Campus

Physical Science Building 1.118
1201 W. University Dr.
Edinburg, TX 78539
(956) 665-2531
physics@utrgv.edu
Edinburg Campus Map

Edinburg Campus - Office Location: Physical Science Building 1.118 1201 W. University Dr. Edinburg, TX

Brownsville Campus

Life & Health Sciences Building 2.226
One West University Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78520
(956) 882-6679
physics@utrgv.edu
Brownsville Campus Map

Brownsville Campus - Office Location: Life & Health Sciences Building 2.226 One West University Blvd. Brownsville, TX

Department Contacts

Department Chair
Dr. Soma Mukherjee
Brownsville LHSB, 2.226
Edinburg ESCNE 1.606A
Brownsville (956) 882-6679
Edinburg (956) 665-2041
soma.mukherjee@utrgv.edu

Administrative Assistant
Laura Ramos
Brownsville LHSB, 2.226
Edinburg ESCNE 1.606B
Brownsville (956) 882-6779
Edinburg (956) 665-3136
laura.a.ramos02@utrgv.edu

Academic Department Liaison
Ms. Patricia Portales
Brownsville LHSB, 2.224
Edinburg EPHYS 1.118
Brownsville (956) 882-6779
Edinburg (956) 665-2531
patricia.portales@utrgv.edu

Academic Programs

Undergraduate
Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Co-Chairs:
Dr. Nicholas Dimakis 
nicholas.dimakis@utrgv.edu

Graduate
Chair of Graduate Committee:
Dr. Hamidreza Ramezani
hamidreza.ramezani@utrgv.edu

Student Advising

Undergraduate
Undergraduate Student Coordinator:
Dr. Teviet Creighton and Dr. Nicholas Pereyra
teviet.creighton@utrgv.edu and nicholas.pereyra@utrgv.edu 

Graduate
Chair of Graduate Committee:
Dr. Hamidreza Ramezani
hamidreza.ramezani@utrgv.edu

Outreach

Director of Education and Outreach Committee:
Dr. Liang Zeng
liang.zeng@utrgv.edu