Graduate College Team

Our staff are dedicated to helping graduate students make the most of their potential and achieve their goals. Contact us if you have any questions at 1-833-UTRGV-GC (1-833-887-4842) or 956-665-3661 or 956-882-6552 or email gradcollege@utrgv.edu.

Our Team

Dr. P Grewal Dr. Parwinder Grewal 
Dean Graduate College
deanofgraduatecollege@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3661

Leadership
Veronica Ramirez 
Executive Director
veronica.ramirez@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-7924
Dr. Sandra Hansmann
Associate Dean
sandra.hansmann@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-5108
Dr. Sudershan Pasupuleti
Associate Dean
sudershan.pasupuleti@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3882
Ana Giron Rubio
Accountant II
ana.gironrubio@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-2550
Liza Soria
Administrative Associate
liza.soria01@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-2810
Recruitment
Stephanie Ozuna 
Associate Director
stephanie.ozuna@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3558
Text Me: (956) 446-0776
Rahnuma Islam
Associate Director
rahnuma.islam@utrgv.edu 
James Zapp
Associate Director
james.zapp@utrgv.edu 
Mari Montelongo 
Senior Graduate Recruiter
mari.montelongo@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 882-7787
Text Me: (956) 446-0668
Ysenia Crouse
Senior Graduate Recruiter
ysenia.crouse@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 882-1952
Text Me: (956) 446-0303
Gianina Espinosa 
Graduate Recruiter
gianina.espinosa@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 882-1951
Text Me: (956) 446-0403
Admissions
Angel Anguiano
Admissions Officer
angel.anguiano@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-7452
Alicia Nieto
Graduate Admissions Specialist
alicia.nieto@utrgv.edu
Nancy Castro
Graduate Admissions Specialist
nancy.castro@utrgv.edu
Veronica Rodriguez
Graduate Admissions Specialist
veronica.rodriguez@utrgv.edu
Gualberto Garcia
Coordinator of Academic Records
gualbero.garcia@utrgv.edu

GradCentral
Angelica Gonzalez
GradCentral & Admissions Supervisor
angelica.gonzalez@utrgv.edu
Lindy Toy 
Graduate Admissions Specialist
gradcentral@utrgv.edu
Bernardo Macias
Graduate Admissions Specialist
gradcentral@utrgv.edu
Certification and Retention
Annabelle Olivarez
Graduate Certification Officer
annabelle.olivarez@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3661
Lynn Gregory
Administrative Analyst
lynn.gregory@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3661
Laura Chavez
Office Assistant III
laura.chavez01@utrgv.edu
IT
JR Torrez
Business Analyst III
jr.torrez@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3014
Ryan Gonzalez
Business Analyst I
ryan.gonzalez01@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3015
Edinburg Office
Jose Ramirez
Office Assistant III
jose.i.ramirez01@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3661
Brownsville Office
Maria Stevens
Administrative Coordinator
mari.stevens@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 882-6587
Financial Aid
Jose Sanchez
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
jose.e.sanchez01@utrgv.edu