Fountain, Pérez named next Poets Laureate of Texas | Lone Star Literary Life

The Texas State Legislature, in partnership with the Texas Commission on the Arts, will make appointments on Monday, March 25, 2019 to the positions of state poet laureate, state musician, state two-dimensional artist, and state three-dimensional artist.

National recognition -

Seven UTRGV students whose work was published in Gallery magazine have won eight national awards from the Columbia Scholastic Press Association. Britt Haraway, a creative writing assistant professor and Gallery adviser, explained the magazine is produced by students taking his English 3350 Gallery course.