The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

School of Music College of Fine Arts

Festivals


2016 FESTIVALS


Choral Festival

Choral Festival
October 17, 2016 | Monday | 7:30 p.m.

Performing Arts Complex, Edinburg

2017 FESTIVALS


FESTIBA Mariachi Festival Concert

Mariachi Festival Concert
March 4, 2017 | Saturday | 7:30 p.m.

Performing Arts Complex, Edinburg
Tickets: $10 - $20

Chamber Music Festival

Chamber Music Festival
March 8, 2017 | Wednesday | 7:30 p.m.
March 9, 2017 | Thursday | 7:30 p.m.
March 10, 2017 | Friday | 7:30 p.m.

Performing Arts Complex, Edinburg
Tickets: $5 - $10

Guitar Ensemble Festival

Guest Artist
Guest Artist
Guitar Foundation of America Competition Winner
March 23, 2017 | Thursday | 7:30 p.m.
March 24, 2017 | Friday | 7:30 p.m.
March 25, 2017 | Saturday | 7:30 p.m.

TSC Arts Center, Brownsville
Tickets: $5

Showcase Recital

FEATURING:
Walter Gray (Seattle Symphony);
Andrew Smith (University of Nevada Las Vegas);
Katherine Decker, Tido Janssen, and Stacy Kwak (UTRGV)
March 24, 2017 | Friday | 7:30 p.m.

Performing Arts Complex, Edinburg
Tickets: $5

Ensemble Concert

Cello Ensemble Concert
March 26, 2017 | Friday | 7:30 p.m.

Performing Arts Complex, Edinburg
Tickets: $5Edinburg

UTRGV Guitar Festival

Cuadro Flamenco Concerts
May 5, 2017 | Friday | 7:30 p.m.
May 6, 2017 | Saturday | 7:30 p.m.

Performing Arts Complex, Edinburg
Tickets: $5 - $10

iViva el Bajo! South Texas Double Bass Festival

10th Anniversary Concerts
May 19, 2017 | Friday | 7:30 p.m.
May 20, 2017 | Saturday | 6:30 p.m.

Performing Arts Complex, Edinburg
Tickets: $5