The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

School of Music College of Fine Arts

Areas of Study

Faculty Email Area of Specialty
Dr. Saul Torres saul.torres@utrgv.edu Bands: Wind Ensemble
Mr Albert Lo albert.lo@utrgv.edu Bands: Wind Symphony, Jazz Ensemble
Dr. Scott Roeder scott.roeder@utrgv.edu Brass: Tuba, Euphonium
Dr. William Haugeberg william.haugeberg@utrgv.edu Brass: Euphonium, Trombone, Tuba
Dr Pedro Martinez pedro.martinez@utrgv.edu Brass: Trombone, One O'clock Latin Band
Dr, Art Brownlow art.brownlow@utrgv.edu Brass: Trumpet, Music History
Dr Jacob Walburn jacob.walburn@utrgv.edu Brass: Trumpet, Jazz Ensemble
Dr Susan Hurley-Glowa susan.hurleyglowa@utrgv.edu Ethnomusicology
Dr Andres Amado andres.amado@utrgv.edu Ethnomusicology
Dr. Michael Quantz michael.quantz@utrgv.edu Guitar, Guitar Ensemble
Dr. Kurt Martinez kurt.martinez@utrgv.edu Guitar/Guitar Ensemble
Mr. Hector Rodriguez hector.rodriguez@utrgv.edu Guitar/Guitar Ensemble
Mr. Francisco Loera francisco.loera@utrgv.edu Mariachi/Mexican Folk Music
Dr. Virginia Davis virginia.davis@utrgv.edu Music Ed: Elementary Music Education
Mrs. Sally Trenfield sally.trenfield@utrgv.edu Music Ed: Elementary Music Education
Mr Gabriel Bauza gabriel.bauza@utrgv.edu Music Ed: Music Appreciation/Elementary Music Education
Dr. Rachel Mithchell rachel.mitchell@utrgv.edu Music Theory
Dr. Justin Writer justin.writer@utrgv.edu Music Theory/Composition
Dr. Mark Ramirez mark.ramirez@utrgv.edu Percussion/Percussion Ensemble
Dr. Joe Moore joe.moore@utrgv.edu Percussion/Percussion Ensemble
Dr. Shoko  Kinsella shoko.kinsella@utrgv.edu Piano
Dr. Dino Mulic dino.mulic@utrgv.edu Piano
Dr. Liudmila Varlamova liudmilla.varlamova@utrgv.edu Piano Proficiency
Dr Brendan Kinsella brendan.kinsella@utrgv.edu Piano
Dr. Ken Saxon kenneth.saxon@utrgv.edu Piano
Dr. Juan Pablo Andrade juan.andrade@utrgv.edu Piano
Dr. Stacy Kwak stacy.kwak@utrgv.edu Piano
Dr. Eric Jenkins eric.jenkins@utrgv.edu Piano
Dr. Allan Armstrong allan.armstrong@utrgv.edu Piano
Dr. Katherine Decker katherine.Decker@utrgv.edu Strings: Cello
Dr. Tido Janssen tido.janssen@utrgv.edu Strings: Cello
Dr. George Amorim george.amorim@utrgv.edu Strings: Double Bass
Dr. Joel Pagan joel.pagan@utrgv.edu Strings: Viola/Violin
Dr. Diana Seitz diana.seitz@utrgv.edu Strings: Violin
Dr. Peter Dabrowski peter.dabrowski@utrgv.edu Symphony Orchestra
Ms. Catherine Compton catherine.compton@utrgv.edu Voice, Opera
Dr. Sean Taylor sean.taylor@utrgv.edu Voice, Master Chorale
Dr. Stephanie Beinlich stephanie.beinlich@utrgv.edu Voice
Dr. Daniel Hunter-Holly daniel.hunterholly@utrgv.edu Voice, Opera
Dr. David Means david.means@utrgv.edu Voice/Choir/Master Chorale
Dr. Rick Davis wendell.davis@utrgv.edu Voice
Dr. Rebecca Coberly rebecca.coberly@utrgv.edu Voice
Dr. David Sadlier david.sadlier@utrgv.edu Voice, Opera
Dr. Lorne O'Neil lorne.oneill@utrgv.edu Winds: Clarinet/Clarinet Choir
Dr. Jonathan Guist jonathan.guist@utrgv.edu Winds: Clarinet, Clarinet Ensemble
Dr. Carol Mcnabb carol.mcnabb@utrgv.edu Winds: Double Reeds
Dr. Brielle Frost brielle.frost@utrgv.edu Winds: Flute, Flute Ensemble
Dr. Krista Jobson krista.jobson@utrgv.edu Winds: Flute/Flute Ensemble
Dr. Cynthia Cripps cynthia.cripps@utrgv.edu Winds: Saxophone/Saxophone Ensemble