Faculty & Staff


Edinburg Faculty

Emmett Tomai

Dr. Emmett Tomai
Associate Professor, Interim Chair
2015 UT System Regents'
Outstanding Teaching Award

Edinburg: EENGR 3.294
956-665-3520
emmett.tomai@utrgv.edu

Zhixiang Chen

Dr. Zhixiang Chen
Professor
Graduate Program Coordinator
Edinburg: EENGR 3.264A
956-665-2857
zhixiang.chen@utrgv.edu

John Abraham

Dr. John Abraham
Professor
Edinburg: EENGR 3.276
956-665-3550
john.abraham@utrgv.edu

David Egle

David Egle
Senior Lecturer
Edinburg: EENGR 3.296
956-665-3518
david.egle@utrgv.edu

Bin Fu

Dr. Bin Fu
Professor
Edinburg: EENGR 3.280
956-882-3635
bin.fu@utrgv.edu

Dong Chul Kim

Dr. Dong-Chul Kim
Assistant Professor
Edinburg: EENGR 3.272
956-665-7923
dongchul.kim@utrgv.edu

Andres Figueroa Lozano

Dr. Andres Figueroa
Associate Professor
Edinburg: EENGR 3.264
956-665-8744
andres.figueroa@utrgv.edu

Megan Straight

Dr. Megan Strait
Assistant Professor
Edinburg: EENGR 3.275
956-665-2472
megan.strait@utrgv.edu

Robert Schweller

Dr. Robert Schweller
Associate Professor
Edinburg: EENGR 3.294
956-665-2667
robert.schweller@utrgv.edu

Andrew Winslow

Dr. Andrew Winslow
Assistant Professor
Edinburg: EENGR 3.279
956-665-3054
andrew.winslow@utrgv.edu

Timothy Wylie

Dr. Timothy Wylie
Assistant Professor
Edinburg: EENGR 3.287
956-665-2577
timothy.wylie@utrgv.edu

Timothy Wylie

Mr. Eric Martinez
Lecturer
Edinburg: EPort 1.103C
956-495-2320
eric.m.martinez02@utrgv.edu

Irish Roger

Mr. Rodger Irish
Lecturer
Edinburg: EENGR 3.273A
956-495-2320
rodger.irish01@utrgv.edu 

Ramses Reyes

Mr. Ramses Reyes
Lecturer
Edinburg: EENGR 3.273A
956-495-2320
ramsesromulus.reyes01@utrgv.edu 

Brownsville Faculty

Hansheng Lei

Dr. Hansheng Lei
Associate Professor
Brownsville: BSETB 1.514
956-882-6585
hansheng.lei@utrgv.edu

Fitratulah Khan

Dr. Fitratullah Khan
Professor
Brownsville: BSETB 1.510
956-882-6653
fitra.khan@utrgv.edu

Domingo Molina

Domingo Molina III, MS
Lecturer
Brownsville: BSETB 1.518
956-882-6607
domingo.molina@utrgv.edu

Jose Poveda

Dr. Jose Poveda
Lecturer II
Brownsville: BSETB 1.504
956-882-6622
jose.poveda@utrgv.edu

Mahmoud Quweider

Dr. Mahmoud K. Quweider
Professor
Brownsville: BSETB 1.506
956-882-6630
mahmoud.quweider@utrgv.edu

Bari Siddique

Bari M. Siddique, MS
Lecturer II
Brownsville: BSETB 1.526
956-882-6602
bari.siddique@utrgv.edu

Liyu Zhang

Dr. Liyu Zhang
Associate Professor
Brownsville: BSETB 1.522
956-882-6631
liyu.zhang@utrgv.edu

Staff

Amara Valdez

Ms. Amara Valdez
Computer Science Office Aide
Edinburg: ENGR 3.295
956-665-2320
amara.valdez01@utrgv.edu