Division Leadership

 

Office of the EVP

Dr. Parwinder Grewal

Parwinder Grewal, Ph.D.
EVP of Research, Graduate Studies
& New Program Development
parwinder.grewal@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-296-1549, BRHB 2.210
EBG: 956-665-3883, SSBL 5.110

Marcela de Leon

Marcela de Leon 
Director, Budget and Operations
marcela.deleon@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-7477
ESSBL 5.110

Aide Sierra

Aide Sierra
Executive Assistant
aide.sierra@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-296-1549
BRHB 2.210
EBG: 956-665-3883
SSBL 5.110


Division of Research, Graduate Studies, and New Program Development


Research Enhancement
Karen Martirosyan, Ph.D. - Associate Vice President 
karen.martirosyan@utrgv.edu
(956) 882-6736

Research Compliance and Export Control
Glorimar Colon - Executive Director
glorimar.colon@utrgv.edu
(956) 665-3008

Research Administration
Rosalinda Salazar - Executive Director
rosalinda.salazar@utrgv.edu
(956) 882-7665

Technology Commercialization
Fernando Gonzalez - Director
fernando.gonzalez@utrgv.edu
(956) 665-3006


Sudershan Pasupuleti, Ph.D. - Associate Dean
sudershan.pasupuleti@utrgv.edu
(956) 665-3882

Sandra Hansmann, Ph.D. - Associate Dean
sandra.hansmann@utrgv.edu
(956) 665-5108

Veronica Ramirez - Executive Director
veronica.ramirez@utrgv.edu
(956) 665-7924  


Paul Sharpe - Dean of Libraries
paul.sharpe@utrgv.edu
(956) 665-2344

Jayshree Bhat - Assistant Vice President
jayshree.bhat@utrgv.edu
(956) 665-2073

Marianella Franklin - Chief Sustainability Officer
marianella.franklin@utrgv.edu
(956) 665-7301

Francisco Garcia - Director
francisco.garcia@utrgv.edu
(956) 882-6667

Dennis Hart, Ph.D. - Associate Vice President 
dennis.hart@utrgv.edu
(956) 665-7887

 

Updated July 5, 2019.