Staff Directory

Administration

Mike-James Mike James
Chief Human Resources Officer
mike.james@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.166
Phone: 956-665-5827

Dalinda-Sandoval Dalinda Sandoval
HR Administration Supervisor
dalinda.sandoval@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.168
Phone: 956-665-5226


Customer Support

Leticia_ramirez Leticia Ramirez
HR Assistant II
leticia.ramirez01@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.126
Phone: 956-665-2451

Laura-Espinoza Laura Espinoza
HR Assistant II
laura.espinoza@utrgv.edu
Brownsville, BVAQ 1.200
Phone: 956-882-8205

HR Operations

Trini-Yunes Trini Yunes
Director of Human Resources
trini.yunes@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.154
Phone: 956-665-7959

Benefits

No-image

Omar Perez
Sr. Benefits Representative
omar.perez@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.148
Phone: 956-665-7465

ivan morales

Ivan Morales
Benefits Representative
Ivan.morales@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, EMASS 2.146
Phone: 956-665-2491

Janessa Rodriguez

Janessa Rodriguez 
Sr. Benefits Representative
Janessa.rodriguez01@utrgv.edu

Brownsville, BVAQ 1.217
Phone: 956-882-7808

Rolando-Segovia

Rolando Segovia
Benefits Representative
rolando.segovia@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.144
Phone: 956-665-3020

e

Ernesto Gonzalez
Leave Administration Rep
ernesto.gonzalez01@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.130
Phone: 956-665-2991

eder torres

Eder Torres
Accountant I
eder.torres01@utrgv.edu

Brownsville, BVAQ 1.215
Phone: 956-882-6707


Salary Administration & Records

Jesus-Escalante Jesus Escalante
Salary Administration & Records Manager
jesus.escalante@utrgv.edu

Brownsville, BVAQ 1.219
Phone: 956-882-7827

Mary-Garcia Mary Garcia
HR Assistant II
maria.garcia1@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.108
Phone: 956-665-2553

Alessandra Gonzalez Alessandra Gonzalez
HR Assistant II
alessandra.gonzalez02@utrgv.edu

Brownsville, BVAQ 1.220
Phone: 956-882-6580

edgardo ramirez Edgardo Ramirez
HR Assistant II
edgardo.ramirez01@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.158
Phone: 956-665-3292

Jesus Pena Jesus Pena
HR Assistant I
jesus.pena02@utrgv.edu

Brownsville, BVAQ 1.206A
Phone: 956-882-7068

np-image Jesus Gonzalez
HR Assistant II
jesus.g.gonzalez01@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.158
Phone: 956-665-2552

Immigration

Alberto-Castillo Alberto Castillo
Immigration Services Manager
alberto.castillo@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.162
Phone: 956-665-3021

HR Information System

sirisha avancha

Sirisha Avancha
HRIS Analyst
sirisha.avancha01@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.160
Phone: 956-665-7464
np-image

Pravallika Koneru 
HRIS Analyst
pravallika.koneru@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.160
Phone: 956-665-2888

Employee Relations & Policy Administration

Aubrey-Murray Aubrey Murray
Employee Relations Supervisor
aubrey.murray@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.150
Phone: 956-665-3813
np-image Hector Guerrero
HR Business Partner
hector.guerrero01@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.150
Phone: 956-665-3814

np-image

Debra Torres
HR Business Partner
debra.torres@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.150
Phone: 956-665-3815

School of Medicine

vera-ruiz Vera Ruiz
SOM HR Manager
vera.ruiz@utrgv.edu
Harlingen, HCEBL 3.144
Phone: 956-296-1516
john-gomez John Gomez
 
HR Representative I
juan.gomez@utrgv.edu
Harlingen, HCEBL 3.144
Phone: 956-296-1621

Compensation & Talent Acquisition

Kristina-Chavez Kristina Chavez
Assoc. Director for Compensation &
Talent Acquisition
kristina.chavez@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.164
Phone: 956-665-5395

Compensation

Yesica-Avila Yesica Avila
Compensation Analyst
yesica.avila@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.156
Phone: 956-665-3232
no-image Sylvia De La Cruz
Compensation Specialist 
sylvia.delacruz@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.158
Phone: 956-665-7895

Talent Acquisition

Anjelica-Soto

Angie Hinojosa
HR Representative II
anjelica.soto@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.132
Phone: 956-665-7837

vanessa prado

Vanessa Prado 
HR Representative I
vanessa.prado@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.132
Phone: 956-665-2359

Organizational Development and Training

Larae-Elias Dr. Larae Elias
Assoc. Director for Talent Management
larae.elias@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.140
Phone: 956-665-2516
no-image

Cassandra Leal
Training Coordinator
cassandra.leal@utrgv.edu

Brownsville, BVAQ 1.209
Phone: 956-882-6550
Carla-Lopez Carla Lopez
Employee Engagement Wellness Coordinator
carla.lopez@utrgv.edu
Edinburg, MASS 2.128
Phone: 956-665-5025
Staff

Amnah Imtiaz
Training Coordinator
amnah.imtiaz@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.136
Phone: 956-665-7210

Nicole-Englitsch

Nicole Englitsch
Organizational Develop Specialist
nicole.englitsch@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.142
Phone: 956-665-2360

np-image

Marco Garza
Organizational Develop Manager
marco.garza@utrgv.edu

Edinburg, MASS 2.152
Phone:956-665-4651