The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Faculty Directory Listing

Sarah Williams-Blangero, Ph.D.

Sarah Williams-Blangero, Ph.D.
HEB Distinguished Chair in Diabetes and Genomics
Director, South Texas Diabetes and Obesity Institute
Brownsville: ROBL 134
(956) 882-7501
(956) 665-6426
Sarah.Williams-Blangero@utrgv.edu

John Blangero, Ph.D.

John Blangero, Ph.D.
Professor
Director, Genomics Computing Center
Brownsville: ROBL 131
(956) 882-7522
 
john.blangero@utrgv.edu

Joanne Curran, Ph.D.

Joanne Curran, Ph.D.
Professor
Brownsville: ROBL 130
(956) 882-7532
joanne.curran@utrgv.edu

Ravindranath Duggirala, Ph.D.

Ravindranath Duggirala, Ph.D.
Professor
Edinburg: REBL 2.104
(956) 665-6456
ravindranath.duggirala@utrgv.edu

Harald Goring, Ph.D.

Harald Göring, Ph.D.
Professor
San Antonio Techn Center 320.10
(210) 585-9771
harald.goring@utrgv.edu

Christopher Jenkinson, Ph.D.

Christopher Jenkinson, Ph.D.
Professor
Edinburg: REBL 2.102
(956) 665-6474
christopher.jenkinson@utrgv.edu

Michael Mahaney, Ph.D.

Michael Mahaney, Ph.D.
Professor
Brownsville: ROBL 107
(956) 882-7492
michael.mahaney@utrgv.edu

John Vandeberg, Ph.D.

John VandeBerg, Ph.D.
Professor
Director, Laboratory Opossum Resource
Brownsville: ROBL 109
(956) 882-7491
(956) 665-6423
john.vandeberg@utrgv.edu

Matthew Johnson, Ph.D.

Matthew Johnson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Brownsville: ROBL 105
(956) 882-7504
matthew.johnson@utrgv.edu

Thomas Dyer

Thomas Dyer, Ph.D.
Professor of Research
San Antonio Tech Center 320.10
(210) 585-9769
thomas.dyer@utrgv.edu

Sandra Laston, Ph.D., R.N

Sandra Laston, Ph.D., R.N.
Associate Professor of Research
Brownsville: ROBL 108
(956) 882-7490
sandra.laston@utrgv.edu

Srinivas Mummidi

Srinivas Mummidi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Research
Edinburg: REBL 2.120
(956) 665-6423
srinivas.mummidi@utrgv.edu

Rector Arya, Ph.D.

Rector Arya, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Research
Edinburg: REBL 2.110
(956) 665-6476
rector.arya@utrgv.edu

Vincent Diego

Vincent P. Diego, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Research
Brownsville: ROBL 118
(956) 882-7520
vincent.diego@utrgv.edu

Mark Kos, Ph.D.

Mark Kos, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Research
San Antonio Tech Center 320.07
(210) 585-9772
mark.kos@utrgv.edu

Satish Kumar, Ph.D.

Satish Kumar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Research
Edinburg: REBL 2.116
(956) 665-6477
satish.kumar@utrgv.edu

Juan Lopez-Alvarenga

Juan Lopez-Alvarenga, M.D., DSc.
Assistant Professor of Research
Edinburg: REBL 2.122
(956) 665-6478
juan.lopezalvarenga@utrgv.edu