The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences College of Sciences

Faculty

Tatiyana Altecor

Tatiyana Altecor
Lecturer
MAGC 3.608
Edinburg
956-665-3802
tatiyana.altecor@utrgv.edu

Andras Balogh

Andras Balogh
Professor
MAGC 3.610
Edinburg
956-665-3460
andras.balogh@utrgv.edu

Banda Jacob

Jacob Banda
Lecturer
LHSB 2.602
Brownsville
956-882-4169
jacob.banda@utrgv.edu

John E. T. Bernard

John E. T. Bernard
Professor
MAGC 3.106
Edinburg
956-665-3549
john.bernard@utrgv.edu

Dambaru Bhatta

Dambaru Bhatta
Professor
MAGC 3.418
Edinburg
956-665-3534
dambaru.bhatta@utrgv.edu

Mikhail Bouniaev

Mikhail Bouniaev
Professor
LHSB 2.508
Brownsville
956-882-6600
mikhail.bouniaev@utrgv.edu

Paul F. Bracken

Paul F. Bracken
Professor
MAGC 3.606
Edinburg
956-665-3457
paul.bracken@utrgv.edu

Santanu Chakraborty

Santanu Chakraborty
Professor
MAGC 3.814
Edinburg
956-665-2313
santanu.chakraborty@utrgv.edu

Roberto Colson

Roberto Colson
Lecturer
MAGC 3.510A
Edinburg
956-665-3804
roberto.colson@utrgv.edu

Roger Contreras

Roger Contreras
Assoc Prof
LHSB 2.818A
Brownsville
956-882-6635
roger.contreras@utrgv.edu

Edgar De La Cru

Edgar De La Cruz
Lecturer
SETB
1.504
Brownsville
956-882-7666
edgar.delacruz@utrgv.edu

Lokenath Debnath

Lokenath Debnath
Professor
MAGC 3.602
Edinburg
956-665-3459
lokenath.debnath@utrgv.edu

Madhavi Devanaboina

Madhavi Devanaboina
Lecturer
MAGC 3.510B
Edinburg
956-665-3805
madhavi.devanaboina@utrgv.edu

Benjamin Ebaseh-Onofa

Benjamin Ebaseh-Onofa
Assoc Prof
MAGC 3.410
Edinburg
956-665-3458
ben.onofa@utrgv.edu

Baofeng Feng

Baofeng Feng
Professor
MAGC 3.706
Edinburg
956-665-2269
baofeng.feng@utrgv.edu

Zhaosheng Feng

Zhaosheng Feng
Professor
MAGC 3.730
Edinburg
956-665-7483
zhaosheng.feng@utrgv.edu

Anahit Galstyan

Anahit Galstyan
Professor
MAGC 3.714
Edinburg
956-665-3556
anahit.galstyan@utrgv.edu

Alexey Garber

Alexey Garber
Assistant Prof
LHSB 2.518
Brownsville
956-882-6672
alexey.garber@utrgv.edu

Guillermo Garza

Guillermo Garza
Lecturer
MAGC 3.424
Edinburg
956-665-3801
guillermo.garza@utrgv.edu

Eleftherios Gkioulekas

Eleftherios Gkioulekas
Assoc Prof
MAGC 3.214
Edinburg
956-665-7324
eleftherios.gkioulekas@utrgv.edu

Alexey Glazyrin

Alexey Glazyrin
Assistant Prof
LHSB 2.520
Brownsville
882-6610
alexey.glazyrin@utrgv.edu

Sergey Grigorian

Sergey Grigorian
Assistant Prof
MAGC 3.426
Edinburg
956-665-2361
sergey.grigorian@utrgv.edu

Haicheng Gu

Haicheng Gu
Adjunct
MAGC 3.556
Edinburg
956-665-3363
haicheng.gu01@utrgv.edu

William Heller

William Heller
Assoc Prof
MAGC 3.812
Edinburg
956-665-3569
william.heller@utrgv.edu

Roberto Herrera

Roberto Herrera
Lecturer
LHSB 2.512
Brownsville
956-882-5099
roberto.herrera1@utrgv.edu

James A. Hilsenbeck

James A. Hilsenbeck
Lecturer
LHSB 2.526
Brownsville
956-882-7271
james.hilsenbeck@utrgv.edu

Timothy J. Huber

Timothy J. Huber
Assoc Prof
Interim Director
MAGC 3.734
Edinburg
956-665-2173
timothy.huber@utrgv.edu

Hyung W. Kim

Hyung W. Kim
Assistant Prof
MAGC 3.808
Edinburg
956-665-2372
hyung.kim@utrgv.edu

Roger Knobel

Roger Knobel
Assoc Prof
MAGC 3.414
Edinburg
956-665-7064
roger.knobel@utrgv.edu

Brandt Kronholm

Brandt Kronholm
Assistant Prof
MAGC 3.210
Edinburg
956-665-2119
brandt.kronholm@utrgv.edu

Rene Lerma

Rene Lerma
Adjunct
LHSB 2.500A
Brownsville
956-882-7831
rene.lerma@utrgv.edu

Shuxia Li

Shuxia Li
Lecturer
MAGC 3.510D
Edinburg
956-665-3807
shuxia.li@utrgv.edu

Karla Lopez

Karla Lopez
Adjunct
LHSB 2.500A
Brownsville
956-882-7831
karla.g.lopez01@utrgv.edu

Salma J. Mahmood

Salma J. Mahmood
Lecturer
MAGC 2.336
Edinburg
956-665-2061
salma.mahmood@utrgv.edu

Alejandro Martinez

Alejandro Martinez
Lecturer
MAGC 3.530
Edinburg
956-665-3451
alejandro.martinez@utrgv.edu

Jerzy Mogilski

Jerzy Mogilski
Assoc Prof
Interim Assoc. Director
LHSB 2.528
Brownsville
882-6628
jerzy.mogilski@utrgv.edu

Oleg Musin

Oleg Musin
Professor
LHSB 2.522
Brownsville
882-6627
oleg.musin@utrgv.edu

Teresa Nguyen

Teresa Nguyen
Lecturer
LHSB 2.602
Brownsville
956-882-4169
teresa.nguyen@utrgv.edu

Phong Nguyen

Phong Nguyen
Lecturer
LHSB 2.602
Brownsville
956-882-4169
phong.nguyen@utrgv.edu

Thanh Nguyen

Thanh Nguyen
Lecturer
LHSB 2.602
Brownsville
956-882-4169
thanh.nguyen@utrgv.edu

Nam Nguyen

Nam Nguyen
Lecturer
MAGC 3.724
Edinburg
956-665-7065
nam.nguyen@utrgv.edu

Hugo Olvera

Hugo Olvera
Lecturer
MAGC 3.208
Edinburg
956-665-2349
hugo.olvera@utrgv.edu

Tamer F. Oraby

Tamer F. Oraby
Assistant Prof
MAGC 3.428
Edinburg
956-665-3536
tamer.oraby@utrgv.edu

Virgil Pierce

Virgil Pierce
Assoc Prof
MAGC 2.316
Edinburg
665-2404 (3535)
virgil.pierce@utrgv.edu

Elena Poletaeva

Elena Poletaeva
Professor
MAGC 3.438
Edinburg
956-665-2615
elena.poletaeva@utrgv.edu

Jose Ponce

Jose Ponce
Lecturer
LHSB 2.512
Brownsville
956-882-5099
jose.ponce@utrgv.edu

Zhijun Qiao

Zhijun Qiao
Professor
MAGC 3.722
Edinburg
956-665-3406
zhijun.qiao@utrgv.edu

Rajendra Rai

Rajendra Rai
Lecturer
MAGC 2.340
Edinburg
956-665-2239
rajendra.rai@utrgv.edu

Olga Ramirez

Olga Ramirez
Professor
MAGC 2.317
Edinburg
956-665-3631
olga.ramirez@utrgv.edu

Daniel Riahi

Daniel Riahi
Professor
LHSB 1.830
Brownsville
956-882-7832
daniel.riahi@utrgv.edu

Ranadhir Roy

Ranadhir Roy
Assoc Prof
MAGC 3.806
Edinburg
956-665-2371
ranadhir.roy@utrgv.edu

Mrinal K. Roychowdhury

Mrinal K. Roychowdhury
Assoc Prof
MAGC 3.702
Edinburg
956-665-3555
mrinal.roychowdhury@utrgv.edu

Lakshmi Roychowdhury

Lakshmi Roychowdhury
Lecturer
MAGC 3.204
Edinburg
956-665-3799
lakshmi.roychowdhury@utrgv.edu

Luis Sanchez

Luis Sanchez
Lecturer
SETB
1.504
Brownsville
956-882-6649
luis.sanchez@utrgv.edu

Shaghayegh Setayesh

Shaghayegh Setayesh
Lecturer
LHSB 2.526
Edinburg
956-882-4363
shaghayegh.setayesh@utrgv.edu

Josef Sifuentes

Josef Sifuentes
Assistant Prof
MAGC 3.614
Edinburg
956-665-2197
josef.sifuentes@utrgv.edu

Erwin Suazo

Erwin Suazo
Assistant Prof
MAGC 3.434
Edinburg
956-665-7087
erwin.suazo@utrgv.edu

Monty B. Taylor

Monty B. Taylor
Professor
MAGC 2.200A
Edinburg
956-665-3557
monty.taylor@utrgv.edu

Jose Rene Torres

Jose Rene Torres
Lecturer
MAGC 3.110
Edinburg
956-665-3533
jose.torres@utrgv.edu

Jenq-Jong Tsay

Jenq-Jong Tsay
Assoc Prof
MAGC 3.738
Edinburg
956-665-2263
jenqjong.tsay@utrgv.edu

Vesselin Vatchev

Vesselin Vatchev
Professor
LHSB 2.516
Brownsville
956-882-6673
vesselin.vatchev@utrgv.edu

Maria C. Villalobos

Maria C. Villalobos
Professor
MAGC 3.202C
Edinburg
956-665-2123
cristina.villalobos@utrgv.edu

John Villavert

John Villavert
Assistant Prof
MAGC 3.420
Edinburg
956-665-3517
john.villavert@utrgv.edu

Xiaohui Wang

Xiaohui Wang
Assoc Prof
MAGC 3.802
Edinburg
956-665-3454
xiaohui.wang@utrgv.edu

Jacob White

Jacob White
Assistant Prof
MAGC 3.218
Edinburg
956-665-5229
jacob.white@utrgv.edu

Bella Wiener

Bella Wiener
Lecturer
MAGC 3.720
Edinburg
956-665-2279
bella.wiener@utrgv.edu

Aaron Wilson

Aaron Wilson
Assistant Prof
MAGC 3.422
Edinburg
956-665-2264
aaron.wilson@utrgv.edu

Karen Yagdjian

Karen Yagdjian
Professor
MAGC 3.726
Edinburg
956-665-2145
karen.yagdjian@utrgv.edu

George P. Yanev

George P. Yanev
Assoc Prof
MAGC 3.430
Edinburg
956-665-3632
george.yanev@utrgv.edu

Taeil Yi

Taeil Yi
Professor
LHSB 2.524
Brownsville
956-882-6621
taeil.yi@utrgv.edu

Jasang Yoon

Jasang Yoon
Professor
MAGC 3.710
Edinburg
956-665-3633
jasang.yoon@utrgv.edu

Eun Yoon Ann

Eun Yoon Ann
Lecturer
MAGC 3.510C
Edinburg
956-665-3806
eun.yoonann@utrgv.edu

Liliana Zamfir

Liliana Zamfir
Lecturer
LHSB 2.508
Brownsville
956-882-6600
liliana.zamfir01@utrgv.edu

Zaena Zamora

Zaena Zamora
Lecturer
MAGC 2.328
Edinburg
956-665-2078
zaena.zamora@utrgv.edu

Paul-Hermann Zieschang

Paul-Hermann Zieschang
Professor
MAGC 3.718
Edinburg
956-665-7063
paulhermann.zieschang@utrgv.edu