Contact Us

CLA Deans

Walter Diaz

Walter Diaz
Dean
ELABN 230J
956-665-3551 (Edinburg)
walter.diaz@utrgv.edu

Steve Wilson

Steve Wilson
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Programs and Assessment
BMAIN 1.534
956-882-7818 (Brownsville)

steve.wilson@utrgv.edu

Pamela Anderson-Mejias

Pamela Anderson-Mejias
Senior Associate Dean
ELABS 211
956-665-3426 (Edinburg)
pamela.andersonmejias@utrgv.edu

James Frost

James Frost
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
BSABH 2.200B
956-882-8864 (Brownsville)
james.frost@utrgv.edu

Russell Skowronek

Russell Skowronek
Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Programs and Community Engagement
ELABN 327
956-665-8085 (Edinburg)
russell.skowronek@utrgv.edu

Fred Ernst

Fred Ernst
Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Diversity
ELABN 341
956-665-3329
frederick.ernst@utrgv.edu

Monica Denny

Monica Denny
Assistant Dean for Administration
ELAN 230G
956-665-8794 (Edinburg)
monica.denny@utrgv.edu


Dean's Office Staff

Roel Badillo

Roel Badillo
Academic Business Analyst
ELABN 234F
956-665-3553(Edinburg)
roel.badillo@utrgv.edu

Christy Galvan

Christy Galvan
Administrative Coordinator
BMAIN 1.534
956-882-7818 (Brownsville)
christy.galvan@utrgv.edu

Laura Ramos

Laura Ramos
Administrative Coordinator
ELABN 209
956-665-7881 (Edinburg)
laura.a.ramos01@utrgv.edu

Bryan Smith

Bryan Smith
Administrative Coordinator
ELABN 234D
956-665-2424 (Edinburg)
bryan.smith@utrgv.edu

Antonio Leal

Antonio Leal
Office Assistant III
BMAIN 1.534
956-882-8227 (Brownsville)
antonio.leal@utrgv.edu