Meet the Team

Dr. Jonikka Charlton
Associate Vice President of Student Academic Success
Dean of the University College 
jonikka.charlton@utrgv.edu

Edinburg Campus:
STAC 2.106
956-665-3181 

Brownsville Campus:
Cortez 140
956-882-7483

Cynthia Saldivar
First Year Experience Program Manager              
cynthia.saldivar@utrgv.edu

Edinburg Campus:
STAC 2.104
956-665-7496

Brownsville Campus:
Cortez 140
956-882-7483

Dr. Jose Saldivar
Director of Learning Framework & Lecturer III  
jose.saldivar@utrgv.edu

Edinburg Campus:
STAC 2.115
956-665-7368

Brownsville Campus:
Cortez 140
956-882-7483

Michelle Alvarado
Lecturer III
STAC 2.112
956-665-7889
sylvia.alvarado@utrgv.edu

Deborah Ashley
Lecturer I
STAC 2.101
956-665-7919
deborah.ashley@utrgv.edu 

Sandra Atkins
Lecturer I
sandra.atkins01@utrgv.edu

Edinburg Campus:
STAC 2.121
956-665-7919
Brownsville Campus:
Cortez 140
956-882-7483


Erica Giles
Lecturer I
erica.giles@utrgv.edu 

Edinburg Campus:
STAC 2.101
956-665-7919
Brownsville Campus:
Cortez 140
956-882-7483

Marilyn Hagerty
Lecturer I
marilyn.hagerty@utrgv.edu

Edinburg Campus:
STAC 2.118
956-665-7919
Brownsville Campus:
Cortez 140
956-882-7483

Irma Infante
Lecturer III
irma.infante@utrgv.edu

Edinburg Campus:
STAC 2.116
956-665-8754
Brownsville Campus:
Cortez 140
956-882-7483

Jaime Mancha
Lecturer III
STAC 2.119
956-665-2893
jaime.mancha@utrgv.edu

Sofia Montero
Lecturer III
STAC 2.120
956-665-7964
sofia.montero@utrgv.edu

Edinburg Campus:
STAC 2.116
956-665-8754
Brownsville Campus:
Cortez 140
956-882-7483

Erika Perez
Lecturer I
erika.perez@utrgv.edu

Edinburg Campus:
STAC 2.120
956-665-7919
Brownsville Campus:
Cortez 140
956-882-7483

Dr. Dagoberto E. Ramirez
Lecturer II
STAC 2.113
(956) 665-3823
dagoberto.ramirez@utrgv.edu

Edinburg Campus:
STAC 2.118
956-665-7919
Brownsville Campus:
Cortez 140
956-882-7483

Dr. Manuel Saldivar
Lecturer I
manuel.saldivar@utrgv.edu 

Edinburg Campus:
STAC 2.120
956-665-7919
Brownsville Campus:
Cortez 140
956-882-7483