Learning Center Staff

The Learning Center welcomes you to get familiar with our dedicated staff members and share your insights with us. The Learning Center ultimately believes that communication about our services is key in assisting our customers in every way possible. We are here to listen as well as learn from any and all feedback our customers can provide. Please contact us at your convenience. Thank you.

Director and Associate Directors

Dr. Leslie Jones Dr. Leslie Jones
Director
leslie.jones@utrgv.edu

Brownsville Office, BMSLC 2.115
Phone: (956)-882-7059
Edinburg Office, ELCTR 100B
Phone: (956)-665-3072

Dr. Arlene Ready Dr. Arlene Ready
Associate Director
arlene.ready@utrgv.edu

Brownsville Office, BMSLC 2.114
Phone: (956)-882-7057

Dr. Michael Foster

Dr. Michael Foster
Associate Director
michael.foster@utrgv.edu

Edinburg Office, ELCTR 100
Phone: (956)-665-3043


Administrative Assistants

Stephanie Sauceda Stephanie Sauceda
Administrative Assistant II
stephanie.sauceda@utrgv.edu
Edinburg Office, ELCTR 100D
Phone: (956)-665-2585
Phone: (956)-665-3781
Sarah Rees Portrait

Sarah Rees
Administrative Assistant I
sarah.rees01@utrgv.edu

Brownsville Office, BMSLC 2.111
Phone: (956)-882-8208


Coordinators

Hector Leal

Hector Leal
Program Coordinator
hector.leal@utrgv.edu

Edinburg Office, ELCTR 128A
Phone: (956)-665-2971
Brownsville Office, BMSLC 2.113
Phone: (956) 882-7058

Armando Garza Armando Garza
Program Coordinator
armando.l.garza01@utrgv.edu

Edinburg Office, ELCTR 106B,
Phone: (956)-665-3782
Brownsville Office, BMSLC 2.16A
Phone: (956) 882-6589

Program Specialist

Chelsea Sendejo
Program Specialist
chelsea.sendejo01@utrgv.edu

Edinburg Office, ELCTR 110B
Phone: (956)-665-2588
Brownsville Office, BMSLC 2.113
Phone: (956) 882-7058

Julio Mireles Portrait

Julio Mireles
Program Specialist
julio.mireles01@utrgv.edu

Brownsville Office, BMSLC 2.112
Phone: (956) 882-6589
Edinburg Office, ELCTR 106B

Phone: (956)-665-3782


Learning Specialists

Aaron Bell Aaron Dean Bell
(Science) Learning Specialist I
aaron.bell@utrgv.edu
Edinburg Campus, ELCTR 130
Phone: (956)-665-2539
Diego Rivera Diego Rivera
(Math) Learning Specialist I
diego.rivera@utrgv.edu
Edinburg Campus, ELCTR 114A
Phone: (956)-665-2532
Laura George Grayson Portrait

Laura George Grayson
(Math & Science) Learning Specialist I
laura.georgegrayson@utrgv.edu

Brownsville Campus, BMSLC 2.000
Phone: (956)-882-7004