Early Voting

Early Voting 

Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - February 28, 2020

Brownsville 

TSC Mary Rose Cardenas Hall

Room 115

Monday, Feb. 24 - Wednesday, Feb. 26

9 a.m. - 7 p.m.  

Thursday, Feb. 27 - Friday, Feb. 28

8 a.m. - 8 p.m. 

Edinburg

Student Union Commons

 

Monday, Feb. 24 - Friday, Feb. 28

7 a.m. - 7 p.m. 

Important Dates

Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - Primary Election 

  • Last day to register to vote
Monday, Feb. 3, 2020
  • First day of Early Voting
Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2020
  • Last day to Apply for Ballot by Mail  (Received, not Postmarked)
Friday, Feb. 21, 2020
  • Last day of Early Voting
Friday, Feb. 28, 2020
  • Last day to Receive Ballot by Mail
Tuesday, Mar. 3, 2020 (Election Day)

Saturday, May 2, 2020 - Uniform Election Date (limited)

  • Last day to register to vote
Thursday, April 2, 2020
  • First day of Early Voting
Monday, April 20, 2020
  • Last day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (Received, not Postmarked)
Monday, April 20, 2020
  • Last day of Early Voting
Tuesday, April 28, 2020
  • Last day to Receive Ballot by Mail
Saturday, May 2, 2020

Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - Primary Runoff Election 

  • Last day to register to vote
Monday, April, 27, 2020
  • First day of Early Voting
Monday, May 18, 2020
  • Last day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (Received, not Postmarked)
Friday, May 15, 2020
  • Last day of Early Voting
Friday, May 22, 2020
  • Last day to Receive Ballot by Mail
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - Uniform Election Date 

  • Last day to register to vote
Monday, Oct. 5, 2020
  • First day of Early Voting
Monday, Oct. 19, 2020
  • Last day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (Received, not Postmarked)
Friday, Oct. 23, 2020
  • Last day of Early Voting
Friday, Oct. 30, 2020
  • Last day to Receive Ballot by Mail
Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2020

Additional information on IMPORTANT ELECTION DATES can be found on the Texas Secretary of State Website at: https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/voter/2020-important-election-dates.shtml

Cameron County elections and polling locations can be found at the Cameron County Elections department website: https://www.co.cameron.tx.us/Elections/ or by calling (956) 544-0809.

Hidalgo County elections and polling locations can be found at the Hidalgo County Elections department website: https://www.hidalgocounty.us/105/Elections-Department or by calling (956) 318-2570. 

Want to know what's on the ballot or what you need to take with you to the polls, visit VoteTexas.Gov