Strategic Planning Review Committee (SPRC) Champions

Name Subcommittee Email
Rebecca Gadson Student Success
Cynthia Valdez & Criselda Garcia Educational Opportunities
Parwinder Grewal Research Impacting the Rio Grande Valley and Beyond
Debra Stark & Sofia Hernandez Health and Medical Education
Cristina Trejo Community Engagement
Ala Qubbaj & Mike James Campus Climate and Professional Development and Growth for Faculty and Staff
Francisco Guajardo Becoming a B3 Institution: Bilingual, Bicultural & Biliterate
Dennis Hart Globalization
Marianella Franklin Sustainability

Strategic Planning Steering Committee

Name Representing Email
Rebecca Gadson Student Success
Mark Kaswan Academic Affairs Faculty Fellow for Strategic Initiatives
Patricia Alvarez McHatton EVPAA
Carlos Cuellar Assessment & Continuous Improvement
Christine Shupala Assoc VP Institutional Accreditation
Michael Aldape Staff Representative on the SPSC
Linda Matthews Faculty Representative from the SPSC
Marie Mora Women’s Faculty Network Representative to the SPSC