Committees

Strategic Planning Review Committee (SPRC) Champions

Name Subcommittee Email
Rebecca Gadson Student Success rebecca.gadson@utrgv.edu
Cynthia Valdez & Criselda Garcia Educational Opportunities criselda.garcia@utrgv.edu cynthia.valdez@utrgv.edu
Parwinder Grewal Research Impacting the Rio Grande Valley and Beyond parwinder.grewal@utrgv.edu
Debra Stark & Sofia Hernandez Health and Medical Education debra.stark@utrgv.edu sofia.hernandez@utrgv.edu
Cristina Trejo Community Engagement cristina.trejo@utrgv.edu
Ala Qubbaj & Mike James Campus Climate and Professional Development and Growth for Faculty and Staff ala.qubbaj@utrgv.edu mike.james@utrgv.edu
Francisco Guajardo Becoming a B3 Institution: Bilingual, Bicultural & Biliterate francisco.guajardo@utrgv.edu
Dennis Hart Globalization dennis.hart@utrgv.edu
Marianella Franklin Sustainability marianella.franklin@utrgv.edu

Strategic Planning Steering Committee

Name Representing Email
Rebecca Gadson Student Success rebecca.gadson@utrgv.edu
Mark Kaswan Academic Affairs Faculty Fellow for Strategic Initiatives mark.kaswan@utrgv.edu
Patricia Alvarez McHatton EVPAA patricia.mchatton@utrgv.edu
Carlos Cuellar Assessment & Continuous Improvement carlos.cuellar@utrgv.edu
Christine Shupala Assoc VP Institutional Accreditation christine.shupala@utrgv.edu
Michael Aldape Staff Representative on the SPSC michael.aldape@utrgv.edu
Linda Matthews Faculty Representative from the SPSC linda.matthews@utrgv.edu
Marie Mora Women’s Faculty Network Representative to the SPSC marie.mora@utrgv.edu