Clerkship Team

Naomi D'Acolatse, MD, MPH
Associate Dean for Educational Affairs
naomi.davis@utrgv.edu

Jessica Martin, MD
Assistant Dean for Medical Education, Clerkships
jessica.martin@utrgv.edu

Valerie Johnson, MEd
Education Development Specialist
valerie.johnson@utrgv.edu

Patricia Orozco
Sr. Academic Coordinator for Clinical Education (Year 3)
patricia.orozco01@utrgv.edu

Terry Villagomez
Sr. Academic Coordinator for Clinical Education (Year 4)
teresa.villagomez@utrgv.edu


Clerkship Directors & Academic Coordinators

Emergency Medicine

Olabiyi Akala, MD
Assistant Professor
olabiyi.akala@utrgv.edu

Maxwell Falkoff, MD
Assistant Professor
maxwell.falkoff@utrgv.edu

Patricia Orozco
Sr. Academic Coordinator for Clinical Education
patricia.orozco01@utrgv.edu


Family Medicine

Sonya Saenz, MD
Assistant Professor
sonya.saenz01@utrgv.edu

Veronica Salazar, MD
Assistant Professor
veronica.salazar@utrgv.edu

Patricia Orozco
Sr. Academic Coordinator for Clinical Education
patricia.orozco01@utrgv.edu


Obstetrics & Gynecology

Denise De Los Santos, MD
Assistant Professor
denise.delossantos@utrgv.edu

Saul Rivas, MD, MSPH
Assistant Professor
saul.rivas@utrgv.edu

Wayne Wilson, MD
Assistant Professor
wayne.wilson@utrgv.edu

Salina Coleman
Academic Coordinator for Clinical Education
salina.coleman@utrgv.edu


Internal Medicine

John Paredes, MD
Assistant Professor
john.paredes@utrgv.edu

Jose Campo Maldonado, MD
Assistant Professor
jose.campomaldonado@utrgv.edu

Alma Arteaga
Academic Coordinator for Clinical Education
alma.arteaga@utrgv.edu


Neurology

Michael Dobbs, MD
Professor
michael.dobbs@utrgv.edu

Terry Villagomez
Sr. Academic Coordinator for Clinical Education
teresa.villagomez@utrgv.edu


Pediatrics

Humberto Hidalgo, MD
Associate Professor
humberto.hidalgo@utrgv.edu

Michelle Zeager, MD
Assistant Professor
michelle.zeager@utrgv.edu

Elizabeth Palomo
Academic Coordinator for Clinical Education
elizabeth.palomo@utrgv.edu


Psychiatry

Francisco Fernandez, MD
Professor
francisco.fernandez@utrgv.edu

Michael Escamilla, MD
Professor
michael.escamilla@utrgv.edu

Terry Villagomez
Sr. Academic Coordinator for Clinical Education
teresa.villagomez@utrgv.edu


Surgery

Minerva Romero Arenas, MD
Assistant Professor
minerva.romeroarenas@utrgv.edu

Jesus Valdes, MD
Assistant Professor
jesus.valdes@utrgv.edu

Angelica Bocanegra
Academic Coordinator for Clinical Education
angelica.bocanegra@utrgv.edu