Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Name/ Title Email Number/ Location

Noelia Alonzo 

Lecturer I

Noelia.alonzo@utrgv.edu

956-665-4010

ESWOT 1.213

Sonja Arredondo 

Lecturer II/
BSW Program Director

Sonja.arredondo@utrgv.edu

956-665-2421

ESWOT 1.217

Kelli Barnes

Lecturer I

kelli.barnes@utrgv.edu

956-665-3575

ESWOT 1.221

Enedina (Nina) Enriquez

Lecturer II

Enedina.enriquez@utrgv.edu

956-665-2555

ESWOT 1.215

Romeo Escobar 

Assistant Professor/ 
MSSW Program Director

Romeo.escobar@utrgv.edu

956-665-2366

ESWOT 1.204

Catherine Faver 

Professor

Catherine.faver@utrgv.edu

956-665-2628

ESWOT 1.202

Leyla Feize 

Assistant Professor 

leyla.feize@utrgv.edu

956-665-4009

ESWOT 1.212

Janis Feldman 

Associate Professor

Janis.feldman@utrgv.edu

956-665-7369

ESWOT 1.216

Celina Garza 

Lecturer I

Celina.garza@utrgv.edu

956-665-2972

ESWOT 1.205

John Gonzalez

Interim Dean/
Associate Professor

John.gonzalez@utrgv.edu

956-665-2895

ESWOT 1.220

Lin Jiang

Assistant Professor

lin.jiang@utrgv.edu

956-665-3575

ESWOT 1.221

Denise Longoria

Assistant Professor

Denise.longoria@utrgv.edu

956-286-8184

Laredo

Hector Palacios

Lecturer I


Hector.palacios@utrgv.edu

956-665-3820

ESWOT 1.208

Sudershan Pasupuleti

Professor/ 
MSSW Accelerated Online Program Director

Sudershan.
pasupuleti@utrgv.edu

956-665-2413

ESWOT 1.211

Noe Ramirez

Associate Professor


Noe.ramirez@utrgv.edu

956-665-3577

ESWOT 1.207

Nelda Rodriguez

Director of Field


Nelda.rodriguez@utrgv.edu

956-665-3190

ESWOT 1.218

Susheelabai Srinivasa 

Assistant Professor

susheelabai.srinivasa
@utrgv.edu

956-665-2571

ESWOT 1.203

Sandra Stark

Title IV-E Coordinator

Sandra.stark@utrgv.edu

956-2439

ESWOT 1.214

Susy Villegas

Assistant Professor

susy.villegas@utrgv.edu

956-665-2366

ESWOT 1.219

Heather Vitek

Lecturer I

heather.vitek@utrgv.edu

956-665-4007

ESWOT 1.209

Jack White

Lecturer I

Jack.white@utrgv.edu

956-665-4008

ESWOT 1.210



Adjunct Faculty / Part-Time Lecturers

Name/ Title Email Number/ Location

Jacklyn Padilla Alfaro 

jacklyn.alfaro01@utrgv.edu

956-665-3575

ESWOT 1.221

Juan Animas 

Juanjr.animas@utrgv.edu

956-665-3575

ESWOT 1.221

Veronica Cano

veronica.cano@utrgv.edu

956-665-3575

ESWOT 1.221

Cynthia Catchings

cynthia.catchings01@utrgv.edu

956-665-3575

ESWOT 1.221

Eugenia Curet

Eugenia.curet@utrgv.edu

956-665-3575

ESWOT 1.221

David Estringel

david.estringel@utrgv.edu

956-665-3575

Online Teaching

Allison Henry

allison.henry@utrgv.edu

956-665-3575

ESWOT 1.221

Aliselle Lopez-Valcarcel

aliselle.lopezvalcarcel01
@utrgv.edu

956-665-3575

ESWOT 1.221

Francisco Lopez

francisco.lopezjr@utrgv.edu

956-665-3575

ESWOT 1.221

Martha Martinez

martha.martinez@utrgv.edu

956-665-3575

ESWOT 1.221

Sharon Pittman

sharon.pittman@utrgv.edu

956-665-3575

ESWOT 2.128

Enoc Reyes

Enoc.reyes@utrgv.edu

956-665-3575

ESWOT 1.221