Specialty Advisors

Specialty Career Advisors
Department Career Advisor Email
Anesthesiology Dr. Yenabi Keflemarium ykeflemariam1@gmail.com
Dermatology Dr. Maria Villegas maria.villegas@utrgv.edu
Family Medicine Dr. Evan Perez evan.perez@utrgv.edu
Internal Medicine - Pediatrics Dr. Surya Mulukutla s.mulukutla@dhr-rgv.com
Medicine Dr. Garry Souffrant garry.souffrant@utrgv.edu
Neurological Surgery Dr. Ashley Hanna ashley.hanna@dchtx.org
Obstetrics-Gynecology Dr. Saul Rivas saul.rivas@utrgv.edu
Ophthalmology Dr. Rachel Gelman ragelmen@gmail.com
Orthopedics Dr. Michael Sander michael.sander@utrgv.edu
Pathology Dr. Timothy Loy timothy.loy@utrgv.edu
Plastic Surgery Dr. Paul Berry paul.berry@utrgv.edu
Psychiatry Dr. Alcides Amador alcides.amador01@utrgv.edu
Radiation Oncology Dr. Travis Thompson tthompson@coastalbendcancercenter.com
Radiology Dr. Eric Chang kuangwchang@gmail.com
Physical Medicine and Rehab Dr. Cynthia Garcia rgrehab@riocenter.cc

Career Advisor Resources

CiM Career Advisor Training Video

UTRGV SOM Career Advisement Manual

Writing Student Letters of Recommendations - Quick Guide

For questions regarding career counseling, please contact Cristel.Escalona@utrgv.edu