Faculty & Staff

Faculty

 Seratna Guadarrama Beltran, PhD

Seratna Guadarrama Beltran, PhD

SOM Assistant Professor
(956) 296-1447
Seratna.Guadarrama@utrgv.edu
Subhash Chauhan, PhD

Subhash Chauhan, PhD

SOM Professor
(956) 296-5000
Subhash.Chauhan@utrgv.edu
Elias George, MD

Elias George, MD

SOM Assistant Professor
Elias.George@utrgv.edu
Bilal Hafeez, PhD

Bilal Hafeez, PhD

SOM Assistant Professor
Bilal.Hafeez@utrgv.edu
Sheema Khan, PhD

Sheema Khan, PhD

SOM Assistant Professor
Sheema.Khan@utrgv.edu
Dae Kim, PhD

Dae Kim, PhD

SOM Associate Professor
dae.kim@utrgv.edu
Manish Tripathi, PhD

Manish Tripathi, PhD

SOM Assistant Professor
Manish.Tripathi@utrgv.edu
Murali Yallapu, PhD

Murali Yallapu, PhD

SOM Associate Professor
Murali.Yallapu@utrgv.edu

Research Faculty

Neeraj Chauhan, PhD

Neeraj Chauhan, PhD

Assistant Professor of Research
Neeraj.Chauhan@utrgv.edu
Vivek Kashyap, PhD

Vivek Kashyap, PhD

Assistant Professor of Research
Vivek.Kashyap@utrgv.edu
Mohammed Sikander, PhD

Mohammed Sikander, PhD

Assistant Professor of Research
Mohammed.Sikander@utrgv.edu

Research Scientists

Mudassier Ahmad, PhD

Mudassier Ahmad, PhD

Post Doctoral Fellow
Anupam Dhasmana, PhD

Anupam Dhasmana, PhD

Asst. Research Scientist/Post-Doc
Anupam.Dhasmana@utrgv.edu
Swati Dhasmana, PhD

Swati Dhasmana, PhD

Asst. Research Scientist/Post-Doc
Swati.Dhasmana@utrgv.edu
Kyle Doxtater, PhD

Kyle Doxtater, PhD

Asst. Research Scientist/Post-Doc
Kyle.Doxtater@utrgv.edu
Eswara Naga Hanuma Kumar Ghali, Phd

Eswara Naga Hanuma Kumar Ghali, Phd

Post Doctoral Fellow
eswaranagahanumakumar.ghali@utrgv.edu
FNU Pranav, PhD

FNU Pranav, PhD

Asst. Research Scientist/Post-Doc
FNU.Pranav@utrgv.edu
Shabnam Malik, PhD

Shabnam Malik, PhD

Asst. Research Scientist
FNU.Shabnam@utrgv.edu

Research Staff

Marco Cabrera, MS

Marco Cabrera, MS

Laboratory Technician
Marco.Cabrera01@utrgv.edu
Iliana Guardiola, PhD

Iliana Guardiola, PhD

Senior Laboratory Technician
Iliana.Guardiolaavila@utrgv.edu
Rene Leonhardt, MBA

Rene Leonhardt, MBA

Department Administrator
rene.leonhardt01@utrgv.edu
Gerardo Pequeno

Gerardo Pequeno

Administrative Associate
Gerardo.Pequeno01@utrgv.edu

Interim Department Chair

Sarah Williams-Blangero, PhD


Sarah Williams-Blangero, PhD
Interim Department Chair