Faculty & Staff

Human Genetics

Marcio Almeida, PhD

Marcio Almeida, PhD

Associate Professor of Research
(956) 882-7519
Marcio.Almeida@utrgv.edu
John Blangero, PhD

John Blangero, PhD

Professor
(956) 882-7522
John.Blangero@utrgv.edu
Joanne Curran, PhD

Joanne Curran, PhD

Professor
(956) 882-7532
Joanne.Curran@utrgv.edu
Vincent Diego, PhD

Vincent Diego, PhD

Associate Professor of Research
(956) 882-7518
Vincent.Diego@utrgv.edu
Jacob Galan, PhD

Jacob Galan, PhD

Associate Professor
(956) 882-7636 (Brownsville)
Jacob.Galan@utrgv.edu
Harald Goring, PhD

Harald Goring, PhD

Professor
(210) 585-9771
Harald.Goring@utrgv.edu
Tom Howard, MD, PhD

Tom Howard, MD, PhD

Professor of Research
(956) 882-7537
Tom.Howard@utrgv.edu
Mark Kos, PhD

Mark Kos, PhD

Associate Professor of Research
(210) 585-9772
Mark.Kos@utrgv.edu
Satish Kumar, PhD

Satish Kumar, PhD

Associate Professor
(956) 665-6477
Satish.Kumar@utrgv.edu
Sandra Laston, PhD

Sandra Laston, PhD

Professor of Research
(956) 882-7490
Sandra.Laston@utrgv.edu
Ana Cristina Leandro, PhD

Ana Cristina Leandro, PhD

Assistant Professor of Research
(956) 882-7638
Ana.Leandro@utrgv.edu
Michael C. Mahaney, PhD

Michael C. Mahaney, PhD

Professor
(956) 882-7492
Michael.Mahaney@utrgv.edu
Eron Manusov, MD

Eron Manusov, MD

Professor of Human Genetics
(956) 882-7511
Eron.Manusov@utrgv.edu
Genaro Ramirez Correa, MD, PhD

Genaro Ramirez Correa, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Genaro.RamirezCorrea@utrgv.edu
Sara M. Reyna, PhD

Sara M. Reyna, PhD

Assistant Professor
Sara.Reyna@utrgv.edu
John Thomas, PhD

John Thomas, PhD

Associate Professor
John.Thomas@utrgv.edu
John VandeBerg, PhD

John VandeBerg, PhD

Professor
(956) 882-7491 (Brownsville)
John.Vandeberg@utrgv.edu
Sarah Williams-Blangero, PhD

Sarah Williams-Blangero, PhD

Professor
(956) 882- 7501 (Brownsville)
Sarah.Williams-Blangero@utrgv.edu
Anderson Winkler, MD, PhD

Anderson Winkler, MD, PhD

Associate Professor
(956) 882-7563 (Brownsville)
Anderson.Winkler@utrgv.edu

Department Chair

Sarah Williams-Blangero, Ph.D


Sarah Williams-Blangero, Ph.D