Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Miguel Alvarez-Silva, MD

Miguel Alvarez-Silva, MD

Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
Miguel.AlvarezSilva@utrgv.edu
Alejandro Bocanegra, MD

Alejandro Bocanegra, MD

Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
Alejandro.Bocanegra@utrgv.edu
Jose Cano, MD

Jose Cano, MD

Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
Jose.Cano@utrgv.edu
Yuri Cuellar De la Cruz, MD

Yuri Cuellar De la Cruz, MD

Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
Yuri.CuellarDeLaCruz@utrgv.edu
Kristan Diaz-Rios, MD

Kristan Diaz-Rios, MD

Associate Professor of Family and Community Medicine
Kristan.DiazRios@utrgv.edu
James Fahey, MD

James Fahey, MD

Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
James.Fahey@utrgv.edu
Cynthia Garza, PsyD

Cynthia Garza, PsyD

Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
Cynthia.Garza1@utrgv.edu
Jesus Garza-Tamez, MD

Jesus Garza-Tamez, MD

Associate Professor of Family and Community Medicine
(956) 687-6155
Jesus.GarzaTamez@utrgv.edu
Deepu George, PhD

Deepu George, PhD

Associate Professor of Family and Community Medicine
(956) 362-3520
Deepu.George@utrgv.edu
Carolina Gomez de Zielger, MD

Carolina Gomez de Zielger, MD

Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
Carolina.GomezdeZiegler@utrgv.edu
Jimmy G. Gonzales, MD, CAQSM

Jimmy G. Gonzales, MD, CAQSM

Associate Professor of Family and Community Medicine
(956) 362-3520
Jimmy.Gonzales@utrgv.edu
Baldemar Gonzalez-Alanis, MD

Baldemar Gonzalez-Alanis, MD

Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
Baldemar.GonzalezAlanis@utrgv.edu
Sunand Kallumadanda, MD

Sunand Kallumadanda, MD

Associate Professor of Family and Community Medicine
(956) 687-9155
Sunand.Kallumadanda@utrgv.edu
Laura Manzanilla-Luberti, MD

Laura Manzanilla-Luberti, MD

Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
(956) 973-3531
Laura.ManzanillaLuberti@utrgv.edu
Hector Munoz, MD

Hector Munoz, MD

Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
Hector.Munoz@utrgv.edu
Gerardo Munoz-Monaco, MD

Gerardo Munoz-Monaco, MD

Associate Professor of Family and Community Medicine
(956) 973-3531
G.MunozMonaco@utrgv.edu
Maria de Jesus Munoz, MD

Maria de Jesus Munoz, MD

Associate Professor of Family and Community Medicine
MariadeJesus.Munoz@utrgv.edu
Evan D. Perez, MD, CAQSM

Evan D. Perez, MD, CAQSM

Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
(956) 296-1534
Evan.D.Perez@utrgv.edu
Sonya Saenz, MD

Sonya Saenz, MD

Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
Sonya.Saenz01@utrgv.edu
Veronica Salazar, MD

Veronica Salazar, MD

Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
(956) 362-3520
Veronica.Salazar@utrgv.edu
Adrian Sandoval, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP

Adrian Sandoval, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP

Associate Professor of Family and Community Medicine
(956) 362-3520
Adrian.Sandoval@utrgv.edu
Michelle Varon, PhD

Michelle Varon, PhD

Assistant Professor of Family and Community Medicine
Michelle.Varon01@utrgv.edu
Leonel Vela, MD, MPH

Leonel Vela, MD, MPH

Professor of Family and Community Medicine
(956) 296-1411
Leonel.Vela@utrgv.edu

Staff

Salvador Arellano

Salvador Arellano

Research Associate of Family and Community Medicine
salvador.arellano01@utrgv.edu
Christy Caric, MA, LPC

Christy Caric, MA, LPC

Behavioral Therapist of Family and Community Medicine
christy.caric01@utrgv.edu
Evan Garcia

Evan Garcia

Program Manager of Family and Community Medicine
evan.garcia01@utrgv.edu
JoAnna Garza

JoAnna Garza

Counseling Specialist of Family and Community Medicine
joanna.garza@utrgv.edu
Maria Guadalupe Hernandez, MPA

Maria Guadalupe Hernandez, MPA

Director of Special Programs of Family and Community Medicine
maria.hernandez@utrgv.edu
Christina Mendoza, MBA

Christina Mendoza, MBA

Department Administrator of Family and Community Medicine
Christina.Mendoza@utrgv.edu
Magaly Morales

Magaly Morales

GME Residency Coordinator of Family and Community Medicine
Magaly.Morales01@utrgv.edu
Alexis Normendez, MSHS

Alexis Normendez, MSHS

GME Residency Program Coordinator of Family and Community Medicine
Alexis.Normendez@utrgv.edu
Myrna Ruiz

Myrna Ruiz

Program Coordinator of Family and Community Medicine
myrna.ruiz@utrgv.edu
Vicente Reyna

Vicente Reyna

Assistant to the Clinical Chair of Family and Community Medicine
Vicente.Reyna@utrgv.edu
Alexandra Smith MSHS, C-TAGME

Alexandra Smith MSHS, C-TAGME

GME Residency Program Coordinator of Family and Community Medicine
Alexandra.Smith@utrgv.edu

Interim Department Chair

Jimmy G. Gonzales, MD, CAQSM


Jimmy G. Gonzales, MD, CAQSM
Interim Chair & Associate Professor
Department of Family and Community Medicine