Personnel

 

Research, Innovation, and Technology Commercialization Leadership

Dr. Karen Martirosyan

Dr. Karen Martirosyan
Associate Vice President,
Research Enhancement
karen.martirosyan@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-6736
BVOTS 205

Colon-Velazquez Glorimar

Glorimar Colon, J.D.
Executive Director,
Research Compliance
& Export Control

glorimar.colon@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3008
ELIBR 1.120

Rosalinda Salazar

Rosalinda Salazar
Executive Director,
Research Administration
rosalinda.salazar@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7665
BBRHB 2.210A

Fernando Gonzalez

Fernando Gonzalez
Director,
Technology
Commercialization

fernando.gonzalez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3006
ELAMR 2.108


Research Administration 

Jeannette Garcia

Jeannette Garcia
Financial Analyst
jeannette.garcia@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7676
BBRHB 2.210

Obed Vela

Obed Vela
Administrative Analyst
obed.vela01@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-296-1458
ELIBR 1.120

Deivi Salazar

Deivi Salazar
Technology Support Specialist III
deivi.salazar@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-4113
BBRHB 2.210

Karen Villarreal

Karen Villarreal
Program Specialist
karen.villarreal01@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2022
ELAMAR 1.101

stephanie Ruiz

Stephanie Ruiz
Accountant 1
stephanie.ruiz01@utrgv.edu
BRN:956-882-5048
BBRHB 2.210

rebeca-cervantes

Rebeca Cervantes
Administrative Associate
rebeca.cervantes@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2022
ELAMAR 1.101

Sponsored Programs

Mari Perez

Mari Perez
Director, Sponsored Programs
mari.perez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3002
ELIBR 1.120

Andrew Lawler

Andrew Lawler
Pre Award Manager
andrew.lawler@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7525
BRHB 2.210

Roxanna Garcia

Roxanna Garcia
Senior Research Services Coordinator
roxanna.garcia@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-5008
ELIBR 1.120

Yvette Perez Espindola

Yvette Perez Espindola
Senior Research Services Coordinator
yvette.espindola@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-6615
BRHB 2.210

J. Lilia Treviño

Juana (Lilly) Trevino
Research Services Coordinator
juana.trevino@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-8991
ELIBR 1.120

Desiree Mendez

Desiree Mendez
Research Services Coordinator
desiree.mendez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3224
ELIBR 1.120

roxanna lopez

Roxanna Lopez
Research Services Coordinator
roxanna.rosas01@utrgv.edu
BBRHB 2.210

Grants and Contracts

Suelema Gonzalez

Suelema Gonzalez
Director, Grants and Contracts
suelema.gonzalez@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7716
BVAQP 1.119

Gisela Garza

Gisela Garza
Financial Manager
gisela.garza@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-5358
ELIBR 1.120

Yazmin Sanchez

Yazmin Sanchez
Sr. Sponsored Program Accountant
yazmin.sanchez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2004
ELIBR 1.120

Yaneth Vaca

Yaneth Vaca
Sr. Sponsored Program Accountant
yaneth.vaca@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3035
ELIBR 1.120

Nelly Gomez

Nelly Gomez
Accountant IV
nelly.gomez@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7024
BVAQP (A) 1.118

Mayela M. Martinez

Mayela M. Martinez
Sponsored Program Accountant
mayela.morenomartinez01@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-5196
BVAQP (A) 1.121

Patricia Stelling

Patricia Stelling
Sponsored Program Accountant
patricia.stelling@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-6593
BVAQP (A) 1.117

Grants Accounting

alicia moreno

Alicia Moreno
Director, Grants Accounting
alicia.moreno01@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-8709
EPHYS 1.149

maria pequeno

Maria Pequeno
Financial Manager
maria.pequeno@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-6512
EPHYS 1.148

rolando gonzalez   

Rolando Gonzalez
Senior Sponsored Program Accountant
rolando.gonzalez03@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3394
EPHYS 1.118

Maria Ramos

Maria Ramos
Sponsored Program Accountant
maria.ramos@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-5329
EPHYS 1.118

Livia DeHoyos

Livia DeHoyos
Accounting Technician
livia.dehoyos@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2711
EPHYS 1.118


Research Compliance & Export Control

Research Compliance

Kim Fernandez

Kim Fernandez
Sr. Research Compliance Specialist
kimberly.fernandez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2093
ELIBR 1.120

Lynne Depeault

Lynne Depeault
Research Compliance Coordinator
lynne.depeault@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7731
BPOB2 1.103C

Nadia Garza de Ramirez

Nadia Garza de Ramirez
Sr. Research Compliance Specialist
nadia.garzaderamirez@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7743
BPOB2 1.103D

Edith Ramos

Edith Ramos
Research Compliance Specialist
EDG: (956) 665-2889

Cristy Bradfield

Cristy Bradfield
Research Compliance Administrative Associate

EDG: 956-665-3598
ELIBR 1.120

Animal Care Program

Cordelia Rasa

Cordelia Rasa
Director, Animal Care Programs 
cordelia.rasa@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-6436
EREBL 1.400.2

Amy Mutore

Amy Mutore
Animal Care Supervisor
amy.mutore@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7663
BBRHB 2.145

Magdalena Ramirez

Magdalena Ramirez
Animal Care Program Assistant
magdalena.ramirez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2067
EREBL 1.400.2

Export Controls

Doulas Leidwinger

Douglas Leidwinger
Research Integrity and Export Control Officer
douglas.leidwinger@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-7873
ESSBL 5.101D

Technology Commercialization

alice zents

Alice Zents
Technology & Intellectual
Property Management Specialist

alice.zents@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3032
ELAMR 2.103