Personnel

 

Research, Innovation, and Technology Commercialization Leadership

Dr. Karen Martirosyan

Dr. Karen Martirosyan
Associate Vice President,
Research Enhancement
karen.martirosyan@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-6736
BVOTS 205

Colon-Velazquez Glorimar

Glorimar Colon, J.D.
Executive Director,
Research Compliance
& Export Control

glorimar.colon@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3008
ELIBR 1.120

Rosalinda Salazar

Rosalinda Salazar
Executive Director,
Research Administration
rosalinda.salazar@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7665
BBRHB 2.210A

Fernando Gonzalez

Fernando Gonzalez
Director,
Technology
Commercialization

fernando.gonzalez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3006
EINNV 1.165


Research Administration 

Jeannette Garcia

Jeannette Garcia
Financial Analyst
jeannette.garcia@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7676
BBRHB 2.210

Obed Vela

Obed Vela
Administrative Analyst
obed.vela01@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-296-1458
BBRHB 2.210

Deivi Salazar

Deivi Salazar
Technology Support Specialist III
deivi.salazar@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-4113
BBRHB 2.210

Karen Villarreal

Karen Villarreal
Program Specialist
karen.villarreal01@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2022
EINNV 1.144

stephanie Ruiz

Stephanie Ruiz
Accountant I
stephanie.ruiz01@utrgv.edu
BRN:956-882-5048
BBRHB 2.210

rebeca-cervantes

Rebeca Cervantes
Administrative Associate
rebeca.cervantes@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7676
BBRHB 2.210

Diego Salas

Diego Salas
Student Assistant
diego.salas01@utrgv.edu
EINNV 1.142

Justin Elizalde

Justin Elizalde
Student Assistant
justin.elizalde01@utrgv.edu
EINNV 1.142

Sponsored Programs

Mari Perez

Mari Perez
Director, Sponsored Programs
mari.perez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3002
EINNV 1.158

Andrew Lawler

Andrew Lawler
Pre Award Manager
andrew.lawler@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7525
BRHB 2.210

Roxanna Garcia

Roxanna Garcia
Senior Research Services Coordinator
roxanna.garcia@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-5008
EINNV 1.159

Yvette Perez Espindola

Yvette Perez Espindola
Senior Research Services Coordinator
yvette.espindola@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-6615
BRHB 2.210

J. Lilia Treviño

Juana (Lilly) Trevino
Research Services Coordinator
juana.trevino@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-8991
EINNV 1.157

Desiree Mendez

Desiree Mendez
Research Services Coordinator
desiree.mendez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3224
EINNV 1.156

roxanna lopez

Roxanna Lopez
Research Services Coordinator
roxanna.rosas01@utrgv.edu
BBRHB 2.210

nophoto.png

Stephanie Vasquez
Research Services Coordinator
stephanie.vasquez01@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3003
EINNV 1.173

Grants and Contracts

Suelema Gonzalez

Suelema Gonzalez
Director, Grants and Contracts
suelema.gonzalez@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7716
BVAQP 1.119

Gisela Garza

Gisela Garza
Financial Manager
gisela.garza@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-5358
EINNV 1.161

Yaneth Vaca

Yaneth Vaca
Sr. Sponsored Program Accountant
yaneth.vaca@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3035
EINNV 1.160

Cristy Garza

Cristy Garza 
Sr. Sponsored Program Accountant
cristy.garza@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-20048
EINNV 1.162

Nelly Gomez

Nelly Gomez
Accountant IV
nelly.gomez@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7024
BVAQP (A) 1.118

Patricia Stelling

Patricia Stelling
Sponsored Program Accountant
patricia.stelling@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-6593
BVAQP (A) 1.117

damaris-lozoya.jpg

Damaris Lozoya
Sponsored Program Accountant
damaris.lozoya01@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2939
EINNV 1.171

Omar Oropeza

Omar Oropeza 
Sponsored Program Accountant
omar.oropeza@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7278
BVAQP-A

Grants Accounting

alicia moreno

Alicia Moreno
Director, Grants Accounting
alicia.moreno01@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-8709
EINNV 1.149

Rene Layton, Accountant IV  

Rene Layton
Financial Manager
rene.layton01@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-8056
EINNV 1.14

rolando-gonzalez

Rolando Gonzalez
Senior Sponsored Program Accountant
rolando.gonzalez03@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3394
EINNV 1.155

Maria Ramos

Maria Ramos
Sponsored Program Accountant
maria.ramos@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-5329
EINNV 1.153

Edel Garza

Edel Garza
Sponsored Program Accountant
edel.garza01@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2712
EINNV 1.154

Livia DeHoyos

Livia DeHoyos
Accounting Technician
livia.dehoyos@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2711
EINNV 1.140

yazeth-mondragon.jpg

Yazeth Mondragon
Student Assistant
yazeth.mondragon01@utrgv.edu
EINNV 1.140

 

 

Research Compliance & Export Control

Research Compliance

Kim Fernandez headshot

Kim Fernandez
Sr. Research Compliance Specialist
kimberly.fernandez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2093
EINNV 1.164

Nadia Garza de Ramirez

Nadia Garza de Ramirez
Sr. Research Compliance Specialist
nadia.garzaderamirez@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7743
BPOB2 1.103D

Edith Ramos headshot

Edith Ramos Kolahdouz
Research Compliance Specialist
edith.ramos01@utrgv.edu
EDG: (956) 665-2889
EINNV 1.163

Cristy Bradfield

Cristy Bradfield
Research Compliance
Administrative Associate
cristy.bradfield@utrgv.edu
EDG: 956-665-3598
EINNV 1.168

Animal Care Program

Cordelia Rasa

Cordelia Rasa
Director, Animal Care Programs 
cordelia.rasa@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-6436
EREBL 1.400.2

Amy Mutore

Amy Mutore
Animal Care Supervisor
amy.mutore@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7663
BBRHB 2.145

Magdalena Ramirez

Magdalena Ramirez
Animal Care Program Assistant
magdalena.ramirez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2067
EREBL 1.400.2

Serena Olivarez

Serena Olivarez
Animal Care Supervisor
serena.olivarez01@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-6530
EREBL 1.400.2

Research Integrity and Export Controls

Serena Olivarez

Vacant
Research Integrity and Export Controls Officer

Technology Commercialization

alice zents

Alice Zents
Technology & Intellectual
Property Management Specialist

alice.zents@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3032
EPHYS 1.168

Venkatesh Ramaning

Venkatesh Ramaning
Technology Licensing Associate
venkatesh.ramaning@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3205
EPHYS 1.167

Hideki Garcia

Hideki Garcia
Graduate Assistant
hideki.garcia01@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3229
EPHYS 1.167


Updated March 18, 2020.