Personnel


EVP's Office

Dr. Parwinder Grewal

Parwinder Grewal, Ph.D.
EVP of Research, Graduate Studies
& New Program Development
parwinder.grewal@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-296-1549, BRHB 2.210
EBG: 956-665-3883, SSBL 6.105
Biography

Aide Sierra

Aidé Sierra
Executive Assistant
aide.sierra@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-296-1549 BRHB 2.210
EBG: 956-665-3883 SSBL 6.105A

Colon-Velazquez Glorimar

Glorimar Colón, J.D.
Research Liaison Officer
glorimar.colon@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3008
ELIBR 1.120

Vacant

Rosalinda Salazar
Director of Research Administration
rosalinda.salazar@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7665
BBRHB 2.210A

Vacant

Jeannette Garcia
jeannette.garcia@utrgv.edu
Financial Analyst
BRN: 956-882-7676
BRHB 2.210

Sponsored Programs

Mari Perez

Mari Perez
Director, Sponsored Programs
mari.perez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3002
ELIBR 1.120

Roxanna Garcia

Roxanna Garcia
Research Services Coordinator
roxanna.garcia@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-5008
ELIBR 1.120

Yvette Perez Espindola

Yvette Perez Espindola
Senior Research Services Coordinator
yvette.espindola@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-6615
BRHB 2.210

Andrew Lawler

Andrew Lawler
Research Services Coordinator
andrew.lawler@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7525
BRHB 2.210

J. Lilia Treviño

J. Lilia Treviño
Senior Research Compliance Specialist
juana.trevino@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-8991
ELIBR 1.120

Desiree Mendez

Desiree Mendez
Research Services Coordinator
desiree.mendez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3224
ELIBR 1.120

Obed Vela

Obed Vela
Administrative Analyst
obed.vela01@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-296-1458
ELIBR 1.120

Grants and Contracts

Suelema Gonzalez

Suelema Gonzalez
Director Grants and Contracts
suelema.gonzalez@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7716
BVAQP 1.119

Gisela Garza

Gisela Garza
Financial Manager
gisela.garza@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-5358
ELIBR 1.120

Yazmin Sanchez

Yazmin Sanchez
Sr. Sponsored Program Accountant
yazmin.sanchez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2004
ELIBR 1.120

Yaneth Vaca

Yaneth Vaca
Sponsored Program Accountant
yaneth.vaca@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3035
ELIBR 1.120

Nelly Gomez

Nelly Gomez
Accountant IV
nelly.gomez@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7024
BVAQP (A) 1.118

Rocio Arcia

Rocio Arcia
Sponsored Program Accountant
rocio.arcia@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7024
BVAQP (A) 1.118

Abigail Soto

Abigail Soto
Sponsored Program Accountant
abigail.soto@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-8241
BVAQP (A) 1.117

Mayela M. Martinez

Mayela M. Martinez
Sponsored Program Accountant
mayela.morenomartinez01@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-5196
BVAQP (A) 1.121

Patricia Stelling

Patricia Stelling
Accounting Technician
patricia.stelling@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-6593
BVAQP (A) 1.117

Research Compliance

Kim Fernandez

Kim Fernandez
Senior Research Compliance Specialist
kimberly.fernandez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2093
ELIBR 1.120

Lynne Depeault

Lynne Depeault
Senior Research Compliance Specialist
lynne.depeault@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7731
BPOB2 1.103C

Nadia Garza de Ramirez

Nadia Garza de Ramirez
Research Compliance Specialist
nadia.garzaderamirez@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7743
BPOB2 1.103D

Life Sciences

Cordelia Rasa

Cordelia Rasa
Director Animal Care Programs
cordelia.rasa@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-6436
EREBL 1.400.2

Amy Mutore

Amy Mutore
Animal Care Supervisor
amy.mutore@utrgv.edu
BRN: 956-882-7663
BBRHB 2.145

Magdalena Ramirez

Magdalena Ramirez
Program Assistant
magdalena.ramirez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-2067
EREBL 1.400.2

Research Translation

Fernando Gonzalez

Fernando Gonzalez
Director for Research Translation
fernando.gonzalez@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3006
ELAMR 2.108

Alice Zents

Alice Zents
Technology Licensing Specialist
alice.zents@utrgv.edu
EBG: 956-665-3032
ELAMR 2.103