Graduate College Team

Our staff are dedicated to helping graduate students make the most of their potential and achieve their goals. Contact us if you have any questions at 956-665-3661 or 956-882-6552 or email gradcollege@utrgv.edu.

Our Team

Dr. P Grewal Parwinder Grewal, Ph.D.
Interim Dean Graduate College
parwinder.grewal@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3661

Leadership
Bin Wang, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
bin.wang@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3353
Sandra Hansmann, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
sandra.hansmann@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-5108
Sudershan Pasupuleti, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
sudershan.pasupuleti@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3882
Veronica Ramirez
Director
veronica.ramirez@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-7924
Stephanie Ozuna, MBA
Associate Director
stephanie.ozuna@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3558
Text Me: (956) 446-0776
JR Torrez
Business Analyst III
jr.torrez@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3014
Recruitment
Mari Montelongo, M.Ed.
Senior Graduate Recruiter
mari.montelongo@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 882-7787
Text Me: (956) 446-0668
Ysenia Crouse
Senior Graduate Recruiter
ysenia.crouse@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 882-1952
Text Me: (956) 446-0303
Gianina Espinosa, MA
Graduate Recruiter
gianina.espinosa@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 882-1951
Text Me: (956) 446-0403
Jose Ramirez
Graduate Recruiter
jose.i.ramirez01@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3661
Admissions
Angelica Gonzalez
GradCentral Supervisor
angelica.gonzalez@utrgv.edu
Angel Anguiano
Admissions Officer
angel.anguiano@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-7452
Alicia Nieto
Graduate Admissions Specialist
alicia.nieto@utrgv.edu
Nancy Castro
Graduate Admissions Specialist
nancy.castro@utrgv.edu
Veronica Rodriguez
Graduate Admissions Specialist
veronica.rodriguez@utrgv.edu
Ligia Evelyn Osuna 
Graduate Admissions Specialist
ligia.osuna01@utrgv.edu
Wistana Balderas
Graduate Admissions Specialist
wistana.balderas@utrgv.edu
Lindy Toy
Graduate Admissions Specialist
gradcentral@utrgv.edu
Bernardo Macias
Graduate Admissions Specialist
gradcentral@utrgv.edu
Adriana Ramirez
Graduate Admissions Specialist
gradcentral@utrgv.edu
Staff
Ana Giron Rubio
Accountant I
ana.gironrubio@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-2550
Maria Stevens, M.Ed.
Administrative Coordinator
mari.stevens@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 882-6587
Laura Chavez
Office Assistant III
laura.chavez01@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3661
Tanya Vasquez
Office Assistant III
tanya.vasquez@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 882-6552
Gualberto Garcia
Document Imaging Specialist
gualbero.garcia@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3661
Certification
Lynn Gregory
Administrative Analyst
lynn.gregory@utrgv.edu
Phone: (956) 665-3661
Annabelle Olivarez
Graduate Certification Officer
annabelle.olivarez@utrgv.edu