Members


2018-2019 Officers

Title Name Department College Email
President Volker Quetschke Physics COS volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu
President-Elect VACANT   
Parliamentarian Raquel Estrada University Library UL  raquel.estrada@utrgv.edu 
Secretary Ernesto Ramirez Interdisciplinary Program & Community Engagement CLA ernesto.ramirez@utrgv.edu 
Past President Dora Saavedra Communication CLA dora.saavedra@utrgv.edu  



Archives




2018-2019 Executive Committee

Name Department College Email
Andrew Ababila Accountancy COBE andrew.ababila@utrgv.edu 
Sandra Atkins University College UC sandra.atkins@utrgv.edu 
Jameela Banu Health & Biomedical Sciences COHA jameela.banu@utrgv.edu
Arden Dingle Psychiatry SOM arden.dingle@utrgv.edu
Raquel Estrada University Library UL raquel.estrada@utrgv.edu
Donald Jerry Lyles School of Art CFA donald.lyles@utrgv.edu
Volker Quetschke Physics COS volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu
Ernesto Ramirez Interdisciplinary Program & Community Engagement CLA ernesto.ramirez@utrgv.edu 
VACANT CECS
James Whittenberg Counseling CEP james.whittenberg@utrgv.edu 



Archives



2018-2019 Senators

Robert C. Vackar College of Business & Entrepreneurship (VCOBE)

Department/School

Current Member

Office Location

Phone Number

Email Address

Length of Term

Term Date

School of Accountancy Andrew Anabila BUSA 220C 665-8084 andrew.anabila@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
Economics and Finance Bruno Arthur ECOBE 130B 665-3368 bruno.arthur@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Information Systems Punit Ahluwalia EMAGC 3.314 665-2849 punit.ahluwalia@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Intl Business and Entrepreneurship Sam Sale BMAIN 2.440 882-7336 ryan.sale@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2019
Management Hale Kaynak EBUSA 222F 665-7460 hale.kaynak@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
Marketing VACANT 2 May 1, 2020

College of Engineering & Computer Science (CECS)

Department/School

Current Member

Office Location

Phone Number

Email Address

Length of Term

Term Date

Civil Engineering Jorge Vidal EACSB 1.208 665-3055 jorge.vidal1@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
Computer Science Mahmoud Quweider BLHSB 1.522 882-6630 mahmoud.quweider@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2020
Electrical Engineering Junfei LI EENGR 3.274 665-7148 junfei.li@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Manufacturing and Industrial Engineering VACANT 3 May 1, 2021
Mechanical Engineering Dumitru "Micky" Caruntu ESCNE 3.124 665-2079 dumitru.caruntu@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2019
Mechanical Engineering Yingchen Yang BSETB 1.366 882-6652 yingchen.yang@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2020

College of Education and P-16 Integration (CEP)

Department/School

Current Member

Office Location

Phone Number

Email Address

Length of Term

Term Date

Bilingual and Literacy Studies Kip Austin Hinton BMAIN 2.005 882-8847 kipaustin.hinton@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2019
Counseling James Whittenberg BMAIN 2200J 882-7593 james.whittenberg@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Human Development and School Services Steve Chamberlain BMAIN 2.216 882-7675 steve.chamberlain@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
Organization and School Leadership Hilda Silva BMAIN 1.310 882-5133 hilda.silva@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
Teaching and Learning Miryam Espinosa Dulanto BMAIN 2.314 882-7423 miryam.espinosadulanto@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Teaching and Learning Karin Lewis BMAIN 1.204A 882-5704 karin.lewis@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021

College of Fine Arts

Department/School

Current Member

Office Location

Phone Number

Email Address

Length of Term

Term Date

School of Art Marcus Farris EVABL 1.208 665-2930 marcus.farris@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
School of Art Donald Jerry Lyles EVABL 1302 665-2966 donald.lyles@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Creative Writing Program VACANT 3 May 1, 2021
Dance Program Frederick Darsow EHPE.II.110 665-3471 frederick.darsow@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
School of Music Jonathan Guist BEIDM 218 882-8808 jonathan.guist@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
School of Music George Amorim EPACB 2.130 665-3471 george.amorim@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2019
Theatre Richard Edmonson ELABS 155 665-3778 richard.edmonson@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2020

College of Health Affairs (COHA)

Department/School

Current Member

Office Location

Phone Number

Email Address

Length of Term

Term Date

Communication Sciences and Disorders Theresa Mata-Pistokache EHABW 1.312 665-3582 theresa.matapistokache@utrgv.edu  1 May 1, 2019
Cooperative Pharmacy Program VACANT 2 May 1, 2020
Health and Biomedical Sciences Jameela Banu EHABW 2102C 665-3222 jameela.banu@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
Health and Biomedical Sciences Andrea Schwarzbach BBRHB 1.121 882-5057 andrea.schwarzbach@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2020
Health and Human Performance Murat Karabulut BVOTS, 208 882-7236 murat.karabulut@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
Health and Human Performance Jung-Il Oh EHPE2 109 665-2312 jungil.oh@utrgv.edu 2 May 1 ,2019
School of Nursing Lilia A. Fuentes EHABE 2210 665-2384 lilia.a.fuentes@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
School of Nursing Chinwendu Chineke EHABE 2212 665-7050 chinwendu.chineke@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Occupational Therapy John Luna ESWOT 1.306 665-2475 john.luna@utrgv.edu  1 May 1, 2019
Physician Assistant Mohammad Ibrahim Farooqi EHABE 2.120 665-5052 ibrahim.farooqi@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2020
School of Rehabilitation Services and Counseling Abdoulaye Diallo EHABE 1.126 665-3151 abdoulaye.diallo@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2019
School of Rehabilitation Services and Counseling Denise Silcox EHABW 1.102C 665-8077 denise.silcox@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Social Work Sonja Arredondo ESWOT 1.217 665-3575 sonja.arredondo@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020

College of Liberal Arts (CLA)

Department/School

Current Member

Office Location

Phone Number

Email Address

Length of Term

Term Date

Communication Louis Falk BMAIN 1.210C 882-8977 louis.falk@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Criminal Justice Mark Dantzker ELABN 353 665-7003 mark.dantzker@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Criminal Justice Elizabeth Deven-Hernandez ELABN 314 665-3566 elizabeth.devenhernandez@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2019
History Michael Weaver ELABS 343A 665-3739 michael.weaver@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2019
History Irving Levinson ELABS 344B 665-3574 irving.levinson@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Interdisciplinary Program & Community Engagement Ernesto Ramirez EEDUC 2216B 665-3212 ernesto.ramirez@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Literatures and Cultural Studies Marci McMahon ELABS 211 665-2954 marci.mcmahon@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2019
Literatures and Cultural Studies Gary Schneider ELABS 209 665-3431 gary.schneider@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
Philosophy Cynthia Paccacerqua ELABS 357 665-3561 cynthia.paccacerqua@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
Political Science Richard Longoria BPOB2 1103F 882-6511 richard.longoria@utrgv.edu  1 May 1, 2019
Political Science William Sokoloff ELABN 204A 665-3344 william.sokoloff@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Psychological Science Laura Seligman ELABN 347 665-2866 laura.seligman@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
Psychological Science Maria Romero-Ramirez ELABN 359 665-2866 maria.romeroramirez@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2019
Public Affairs and Security Studies Aziza Zemrani ELABN 229 665-2545 aziza.zemrani@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2019
Sociology and Anthropology William Donner ELABN 3.350 665-2367 william.donner@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Sociology and Anthropology Margaret Graham ELABN 329 665-7393 margaret.graham@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
Writing and Language Studies Elvia Ardalani ELABS 315 665-3445 elvia.ardalani@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
Writing and Language Studies Maria "Miriam" Herrera ELABS 205A 665-8771 maria.herrera@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2019
Writing and Language Studies John Newman BSABH 2.414 882-7479 john.newman@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020

College of Sciences (COS)

Department/School

Current Member

Office Location

Phone Number

Email Address

Length of Term

Term Date

Biology Karl Berg BLHSB 1832 882-5049 karl.berg@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Biology Teresa Feria Arroyo ESCNE 2328 665-7322 teresa.feriaarroyo@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2019
Chemistry Elamin Ibrahim ESCNE 3328 665-5003 elamin.lbrahim@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
Chemistry VACANT 3 May 1, 2021
School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences Eleftherios Gkioulekas EMAGC 3214 665-7324 eleftherios.gkioulekas@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences Anahit Galstyan EMAGC 3.714 665-3556 anahit.galstyan@utrgv.edu 2 May 1, 2020
School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences Jasang Yoon EMAGC 371 665-3633 jasang.yoon@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2019
School of Earth, Environmental and Marine Sciences Owen Temby BMAIN 1.436 882-8821 owen.temby@utrgv.edu  1 May 1, 2019
Physics and Astronomy Volker Quetschke BCAVL 105I 882-6723 volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu 1 May 1, 2019
Physics and Astronomy Mircea Chipara ESCNE 3.126 665-2152 mircea.chipara@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021

School of Medicine (SOM)

Department/School

Current Member

Office Location

Phone Number

Email Address

Length of Term

Term Date

Biomedical Sciences DaeJoon Kim EREBL 2.112 665-6411 dae.kim@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2019
Neurosciences Annelyn Torres-Reveron EREBL 2.114 665-6467 annelyn.torresreveron@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Education and Academic Affairs Stephanie Atkins Sharpe EMEBL 1.222 296-1599 stephanie.atkinssharpe@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Family Medicine Sunand Kallumadanda OFFC MMC;   sunand.kallumadanda@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2020
Internal Medicine Garry Souffrant HCEBL 624-5815 garry.souffrant@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2020
Medical Education Wendy Innis EMASS 329 381-2889 wendy.innis@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Obstetrics & Gynecology Laura Gephart DHR 302 362-2461 laura.gephart@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2020
Pediatrics Michelle Zeager HCEBL 3.144 296-1900 michelle.zeager@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2020
Population Health and Biostatistics Candace Robledo HCEBL 3.124.15 296-1937 candance.robledo@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2020
Psychiatry and Neurology Arden Dingle HCEBL 2.136.12 296-1443 arden.dingle@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Human Genetics John VandeBerg EREBL 1.200 665-6404 john.vandeberg@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021
Surgery Samuel Snyder HCEBL 2.136 362-3513 samuel.snyder@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2019

University College

Department/School

Current Member

Office Location

Phone Number

Email Address

Length of Term

Term Date

University College Sandra Atkins BCRTZ 140 665-7919 sandra.atkins01@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021

University Library

Department/School

Current Member

Office Location

Phone Number

Email Address

Length of Term

Term Date

University Library Raquel Estrada BLIBR 3.308 882-7267 raquel.estrada@utrgv.edu 3 May 1, 2021



Archives