Meet our Team

Dean's Office Leadership

Dr. Vivian Incera

Dr. Vivian Incera
Dean

ESCNE 4.603
(956) 665-8726

BLHSB 2.202
(956) 882-6701
vivian.incera@utrgv.edu

Roy Campuzano

Roy Campuzano
Assistant Dean for Administration

ESCNE 4.602
(956) 665-3875

BLHSB 2.212 
(956) 882-6579
roy.campuzano@utrgv.edu

Dr. Frederic Zaidan Associate Dean for Student Success,

Dr. Frederic Zaidan
Senior Associate Dean for Student Success & Academic Affairs

ESCNE 4.637
(956) 665-2404
frederic.zaidan@utrgv.edu

Dr. Teresa Feria Associate Dean for Faculty Success, Diversity and Inclusion (Edinburg Campus)

Dr. Teressa Feria
Associate Dean for Faculty Success, Diversity & Inclusion

ESCNE 4.635
(956) 665-7322
teresa.feria@utrgv.edu

Dr. Cristina Villalobos

Dr. Cristina Villalobos
Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives and Institutional Effectiveness

EMAGC 3.718
(956) 665-3451
cristina.villalobos@utrgv.edu

Dr. Volker Quetschke

Dr. Volker Quetschke
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs

BINAB 2.117
(956) 882-6723
volker.quetschke@utrgv.edu

Roxanna Vásquez-Lucio

Roxanna Vásquez-Lucio
Development Officer

EITTB 1210
(956) 665-3730
roxanna.vasquezlucio@utrgv.edu


Dean's Office Staff

Maria Lisa Trevino

Maria Lisa Trevino
Administrative Associate

ESCNE 4.601
(956) 665-8726
maria.trevino1@utrgv.edu

Luz Alaniz

Luz Alaniz
Academic Business Analyst

BLHSB 2.210
(956) 882-6510
luz.alaniz@utrgv.edu

Erika Benitez

Erika Benitez
Academic Business Analyst

ESCNE 4.636B
(956) 665-3139
erika.benitez@utrgv.edu

Guadalupe Rosales

Guadalupe Cortinas
Program Specialist

BLHSB 2.202
(956) 882-6701
guadalupe.cortinas@utrgv.edu

Jackelyn Melgar

Jackelyn Melgar
Administrative Coordinator

ESCNE 4.636C
(956) 665-3066
jackelyn.melgar@utrgv.edu

Leonardo Vazquez

Leonardo Vazquez
Administrative Assistant I

ESCNE 4.636
(956) 665-3821
leonardo.vazquez@utrgv.edu

Nora Blanco

Nora Blanco
Accountant II

BLHSB 2.202
(956) 882-6676
nora.blanco01@utrgv.edu


Department Chairs/Directors

kristi-lowe

Dr. Kristine Lowe
Chair, Department of Biology

ESCNE 2.360
(956) 665-3537
kristine.lowe@utrgv.edu

Dr. Connie Allen

Dr. Connie Allen
Interim Chair, Department of Chemistry

ESCNE 3.360
(956) 665-2986
bertha.allen@utrgv.edu

Dr. Soma Mukherjee

Dr. Nicholas Dimakis
Interim Chair, Department of Physics & Astronomy

ESCNE 1.606A
(956) 665-3136

BINAB 2.115
(956) 882-6679
nicholas.dimakis@utrgv.edu

Dr. Timothy Huber

Dr. Timothy Huber
Director, School of Mathematical and Statistical Sciences

EMAGC 3.202C
(956) 665-2173
timothy.huber@utrgv.edu

Dr. David Hicks

Dr. David Hicks
Director, School of Earth, Environmental and Marine Sciences

BLHSB 2.816A
(956) 882-5040
david.hicks@utrgv.edu