Contact Us

CLA Deans

Walter Diaz

Walter Diaz
Dean
ELABN 230J - Edinburg
956-665-3551 (Edinburg)
BMAIN 1.534 - Brownsville
walter.diaz@utrgv.edu

Diana Dominguez

Diana Dominguez
Associate Dean for Assessment
BMAIN 1.534C
956-882-8853 (Brownsville)

diana.dominguez@utrgv.edu

Pamela Anderson-Mejias

Pamela Anderson-Mejias
Senior Associate Dean
ELABS 211
956-665-3426 (Edinburg)
pamela.andersonmejias@utrgv.edu

Sheila Dooley

Sheila Dooley
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
BMAIN 1.534C
956-882-7020 (Brownsville)
sheila.dooley@utrgv.edu

Russell Skowronek

Russell Skowronek
Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Diversity
ELABN 327
956-665-8085 (Edinburg)
russell.skowronek@utrgv.edu

Monica Denny

Monica Denny
Assistant Dean for Administration
ELAN 230G
956-665-8794 (Edinburg)
monica.denny@utrgv.edu

Dr. Cinthya Saavedra

Cinthya Saavedra
Associate Dean for Interdisciplinary Programs and Community Engagement
ELABN 301
cinthya.saavedra@utrgv.edu


Dean's Office Staff

Vacant

Vacant
Academic Business Analyst

Christy Galvan

Christy Galvan
Administrative Coordinator
BMAIN 1.534
956-882-7818 (Brownsville)
christy.galvan@utrgv.edu

Laura Ramos

Laura Ramos
Administrative Coordinator
ELABN 209
956-665-7881 (Edinburg)
laura.a.ramos01@utrgv.edu

Bryan Smith

Bryan Smith
Administrative Coordinator
ELABN 234F
956-665-2424 (Edinburg)
bryan.smith@utrgv.edu

Antonio Leal

Antonio Leal
Office Assistant III
BMAIN 1.534
956-882-8227 (Brownsville)
antonio.leal@utrgv.edu

Elena Reyna

Elena Reyna
Administrative Associate
ELABN 234D
956-665-3627 (Edinburg)
Maria.reyna1@utrgv.edu