Department of Teaching and Learning: Directory

Staff

Name Phone (956) Email Campus
San Juana Monreal
Administrative Assistant II
882-7421 sanjuana.monreal01@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 2.306
Belinda Valles
Administrative Assistant II
665-3402 belinda.valles@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 3.202

Faculty

Name Phone (956) Email Campus
Jair Aguilar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
882-5769 jair.aguilar@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 1.314
Stephanie Anckle, Ph.D.
Lecturer
665-3401 stephanie.anckle@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 1.640
Gerardo Aponte-Martinez, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
665-3440 gerardo.apontemartinez@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.636
Angela Chapman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
665-2178 angela.chapman@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.626
Rene Corbeil, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
882-7540 rene.corbeil@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 1.318
Leticia Deleon, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
665-7353 leticia.deleon@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.638
Maria Diaz, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
882-7268 maria.diaz@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 2.326
Miryam Espinosa-Dulanto, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
882-7423 miryam.espinosadulanto@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 2.314
Veronica Estrada, Ph.D.
Professor
665-2431 veronica.estrada@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.650
Cynthia Galvan, Ed.D.
Lecturer
665-3836 cynthia.galvan@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.628
Criselda Garcia, Ed.D.
Associate Professor/
Associate Dean
for Initial Prep.
Programs & A.A.
665-3448 criselda.garcia@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 3.102G
Carmen Garcia-Caceres, Ed.D.
Lecturer I
882-5703 carmen.garciacaceres@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 2.320
Laura Jewett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor/
Program Coordinator
for ED.D. in C&I
882-8269 laura.jewett@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 2.310
Irma Jones, Ed.D.
Professor
882-7125 irma.jones@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 1.320
James Jupp, Ph.D.
Professor/Chair
665-3402 james.jupp@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 3.202A/
BMAIN 2.226
Denise Love, Ph.D.
Lecturer
665-3434 denise.love@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 1.624
Ming-Tsan Lu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
882-7674 mingtsan.lu@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 2.308
Janet Martinez, Ph.D.
Lecturer II
882-5715 janet.martinez@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 1.306
Bobbette Morgan, Ed.D.
Professor
882-7965 bobbette.morgan@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 1.302
Jacob Neumann, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
665-2503 jacob.neumann@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.620
Nouri Noushin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
665-8768 noushin.nouri@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.658
Carmen Pena, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
665-2435 carmen.pena@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.652
Natasha Perez, Ph.D.
Lecturer
665-2308 natasha.perez@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 1.614
Patricia Ramirez, M.Ed.
Lecturer
882-8986 patricia.ramirez01@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 1.501
Ignacio Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Lecturer I
882-7473 ignacio.rodriguez@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 2.501
Hossein Shirvani, Ph.D.
Professor
665-5360 hossein.shirvani@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.644
James Telese, Ph.D.
Professor
882-7669 james.telese@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 1.326
Maria Elena Valdes-Corbeil, Ed.D.
Associate Professor
882-4200 mariaelena.corbeil@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 1.316
Maria C. Villarreal, M.Ed.
Lecturer I
665-8769 maria.villarreal2@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.642
Zhidong Zhang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
882-5723 zhidong.zhang@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 2.304