Department of Bilingual and Literacy Studies: Directory

Staff

Name Phone (956) Email Campus
Alberto Kernz
Administrative Assistant II
665-5106 alberto.kernz@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 1.514
San Juana Monreal
Administrative Assistant II
882-7421 sanjuana.monreal01@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 2.306

Faculty

Name Phone (956) Email Campus
Dr. Isela Almaguer
Professor, Houston Endowed Chair in Education
665-3630 isela.almaguer@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.632
Ms. Patricia Buhidar
Lecturer
665-2447 patricia.buhidar@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.618
Dr. Kathy Bussert-Webb
Professor
882-7595 kathy.bussertwebb@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 2.116
Dr. Zulmaris Diaz
Associate Professor
665-5362 zulmaris.diaz@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.610
Dr. Joy Esquierdo
Associate Professor
665-3605 joy.esquierdo@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.602
Dr. Michael Guerrero
Professor
665-7004 michael.guerrero@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.624
Dr. Fernando Hernandez
Lecturer
665-7475 fernando.hernandez04@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.524
Dr. Kip Austin Hinton
Associate Professor
882-8847 kipaustin.hinton@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 2.118
Mrs. Lorena Jauregui
Lecturer
665-7351 lorena.jauregui@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.656
Dr. Hitomi Kambara
Assistant Professor
665-2808 hitomi.kambara@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.604
Dr. Jacqueline Koonce
Assistant Professor
882-6516 jacqueline.koonce@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 2.110
Dr. Gilberto Lara
Assistant Professor
665-2645 gilberto.lara@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.612
Dr. Lorenza Lancaster
Lecturer
882-8986 lorenza.lancaster01@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 1.501
Dr. María Leija
Assistant Professor
665-3409 maria.leija@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.616
Mr. Randy Meints
Lecturer
665-5106 randy.meints@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 1.520
Dr. Sandra Musanti
Associate Professor
882-5738 sandra.musanti@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 2.130
Dr. Alcione Ostorga
Associate Professor
665-3410 alcione.ostorga@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.640
Dr. Alma Rodriguez
Professor/
Associate Dean for Accreditation
and Assessment
882-7657 alma.rodriguez@utrgv.edu Brownsville
BMAIN 2.306
Dr. Janine M. Schall
Associate Professor/
Chair
665-5106 janine.schall@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 1.514A
Dr.Elena Venegas
Assistant Professor
665-3196 elena.venegas@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.622
Dr. Michael Whitacre
Associate Professor
665-8767 michael.whitacre@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.614
Dr. Christian Zuniga
Assistant Professor
665-2023 christian.zuniga@utrgv.edu Edinburg
EEDUC 2.630