Assessment Committee Members

For more information on the assessment committee members, please refer to the appropriate academic year.


  • 2018-2019 Committee Members

    2018 – 2019 Academic Year

    Dr. Chuey Abrego
    Associate Professor and Committee Co-Chair
    Department of Organization and School Leadership

    BMAIN 2.224 (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-7655
    jesus.abrego@utrgv.edu

    Mr. Luis Azpeitia
    Assessment Coordinator
    CEP Dean's Office

    BMAIN 2.312 (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-55768
    luis.azpeitia@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Ralph Carlson
    Professor
    Department of Human Development and School Services

    EEDUC 1.506A (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-3487
    ralph.carlson@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Javier Cavazos
    Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
    CEP Dean's Office

    EEDUC 3.103 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-3627
    javier.cavazos@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Emily Curiel
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Human Development and School Services

    EEDUC 1.618 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-3466
    emily.curiel@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Veronica Estrada
    Professor
    Department of Teaching and Learning

    EEDUC 2.650 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-2431
    veronica.estrada@utrgv.edu

    Dr. John Jauregui
    OEPA Director

    EEDUC 2.510 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-7952
    john.jauregui@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Luis Machuca
    Systems Analyst III
    Office of Educator Preparation and Accountability 

    BMAIN 2.200A (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-4242
    luis.machuca@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Bobbette Morgan
    Interim Associate Dean for Assessment & Accreditation and Committee Co-Chair
    CEP Dean's Office

    BMAIN 1.302 (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-7965
    bobbette.morgan@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Noushin Nouri
    Assistant Professor
    Department of Teaching and Learning

    EEDUC 2.658 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-8768
    noushin.nouri@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Jean Shen
    Professor
    Department of Counseling

    EEDUC 1.650 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-7086
    jean.shen@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Marie Simonsson
    Associate Professor
    Department of Organization and School Leadership

    EEDUC 1.602 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-7388
    marie.simonsson@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Michael Whitacre

    Associate Professor
    Department of Bilingual and Literacy Studies

    EEDUC 2.614 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-8767
    michael.whitacre@utrgv.edu

     

  • 2017-2018 Committee Members

    2017 – 2018 Academic Year

    Dr. Chuey Abrego
    Associate Professor

    BMAIN 2.224 (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-7655
    jesus.abrego@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Ralph Carlson
    Professor

    EEDUC 1.506A (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-3487
    ralph.carlson@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Javier Cavazos
    Assistant Professor

    BMAIN 2200D (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-5709
    javier.cavazos@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Roman Garcia De Alba
    Assistant Professor

    EEDUC 1.618 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-3466
    roman.garciadealba@utrgv.edu

    Dr. John Jauregui
    OEPA Director

    EEDUC 2.510 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-7952
    john.jauregui@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Bobbette Morgan
    Professor, co-chair

    BMAIN 1.302 (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-7965
    bobbette.morgan@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Noushin Nouri
    Associate Professor

    EEDUC 2.658 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-8768
    noushin.nouri@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Jean Shen
    Associate Professor

    EEDUC 1.650 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-7086
    jean.shen@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Marie Simonsson
    Associate Professor

    EEDUC 1.510B (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-7388
    marie.simonsson@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Hsuying Ward
    Assistant Professor

    BMAIN 2.200I (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-5707
    hsuyng.ward@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Michael Whitacre
    Associate Professor

    EEDUC 2.614 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-8767
    michael.whitacre@utrgv.edu

    Luis Azpeitia
    Assessment Coordinator

    BMAIN 2.312 (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-5768
    luis.azpeitia@utrgv.edu

    Luis Machuca
    Systems Analyst III

    BMAIN 2200A (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-4242
    luis.machuca@utrgv.edu

  • 2016-2017 Committee Members

    2016 – 2017 Academic Year

    Dr. Chuey Abrego
    Associate Professor

    MAIN 2.224 (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-7655
    jesus.abrego@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Ralph Carlson
    Professor

    EDUC 1.506A (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-3487
    ralph.carlson@utrgv.edu

    Dr. John Jauregui
    OEPA Director

    EDUC 2.510 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-7952
    john.jauregui@utrgv.edu

    Dr. James Ikonomopoulos
    Assistant Professor

    MAIN 2.200G (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-7880
    james.ikonomopoulos@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Bobbette Morgan
    Professor

    MAIN 1.302 (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-7965
    bobbette.morgan@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Sandra Musanti
    Associate Professor

    MAIN 2.130 (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-5738
    sandra.musanti@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Alma D. Rodríguez
    Associate Professor, co-chair

    MAIN 2.306 (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-7657
    alma.rodriguez@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Jean Shen
    Associate Professor

    EDUC 1.650 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-7086
    jean.shen@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Marie Simonsson
    Associate Professor

    EDUC 1.510B (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-7388
    marie.simonsson@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Ashwini Tiwari
    Assistant Professor

    EDUC 2.642 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-8769
    ashwini.tiwari@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Hsuying Ward
    Assistant Professor

    MAIN 2.200I (Brownsville)
    (956) 882-5707
    hsuyng.ward@utrgv.edu

    Dr. Michael Whitacre
    Associate Professor

    EDUC 2.614 (Edinburg)
    (956) 665-8767
    michael.whitacre@utrgv.edu