Educational Affairs Team

Leadership

Naomi D'Acolatse, MD, MPH
Associate Dean for Educational Affairs
Phone: 956-296-1923
naomi.dacolatse@utrgv.edu

Nikita Chavarria, PhD
Assistant Dean for Medical Education, Preclerkship
Phone: 956-296-1923
nikita.chavarria@utrgv.edu

Jessica Martin, MD
Assistant Dean for Medical Education, Clerkship
Phone: 956-296-1923
jessica.martin@utrgv.edu

Debra Stark, PhD
Assistant Dean for Assessment, Evaluation & Quality Improvement
Phone: 956-296-1452
debra.stark@utrgv.edu

 


Staff

Monica Alaniz McGinness, PhD
Medical Education Evaluation & Assessment Manager
Phone: 956-296-1706
monica.alaniz@utrgv.edu

Sandra Barba
Evaluation, Assessment & Testing Analyst/Testing Coordinator
Phone: 956-296-1906
sandra.barba@utrgv.edu

Kathleen Carter, MLIS, AHIP
Director of Curriculum
Phone: 956-296-1595
kathleen.carter@utrgv.edu

Jesse Candanoza
Medical Simulation Specialist
Phone: 956-296-1566
jesse.candanoza@utrgv.edu

Alfredo Hinojosa
Systems Analyst II (One45)
Phone: 956-296-1617
alfredo.hinojosa@utrgv.edu

Ray Howard
Continuous Quality Improvement Manager
Phone:
raymond.howard@utrgv.edu

Isabelle Hughes
Administrative Associate for Curriculum
Phone: 
isabelle.hughes@utrgv.edu

Valerie Johnson
Education Development Specialist
Phone:
valerie.johnson@utrgv.edu

Karina Madrigal, EdD
Education Development Specialist
Phone:
karina.madrigal@utrgv.edu

Magaly Morales
Assistant to the Associate Dean for Educational Affairs
Phone: 956-296-1923
magaly.morales01@utrgv.edu

Alicia Pena
Systems Analyst II (Examsoft, NBME, ProgressIQ)
Phone: 956-296-1606
alicia.pena@utrgv.edu

Cristina Zapata
Standardized Patient Educator, Clinical Skills Center
Phone:
cristina.zapata@utrgv.edu