Medical Student Interest Groups


2019-2020 Student Organizations

Organization Name Designation Point of Contact Email
Student Government Association (SGA)   Areeb Masood areeb.masood01@utrgv.edu
Catholic Medical Student Association Club Rogelio Mendoza rogelio.mendoza01@utrgv.edu
Medical Students for Choice (MSFC) Club Andrea Soto Abarca andrea.sotoabarca01@utrgv.edu
Academic Houses for Success Community Affairs Saba Suleman saba.suleman01@utrgv.edu
SafeMD Community Affairs    
Student Ambassadors Community Affairs Sahar Panjwani sahar.panjwani01@utrgv.edu
Student Run Clinic (SRC) Community Affairs Sravani Mannuru sravani.mannuru01@utrgv.edu
UTRGV TMA/AMA Chapter Community Affairs Jared Sperling jared.sperling01@utrgv.edu
AAMC Organization of Student Representatives (OSR) SIG D'Andrea Ceaser/Adriana Saavedra  
American Medical Students Association (AMSA) SIG Melissa Estrada-Gannon melissa.gannon01@utrgv.edu
Anesthesiology Interest Group SIG Jared Eaves jared.eaves01@utrgv.edu
Emergency Medicine Interest Group (EMIG) SIG Alexys Titus alexys.titus01@utrgv.edu
Family Medicine Interest Group (FMIG) SIG Nery Guerrero nery.guerrero01@utrgv.edu
Internal Medicine Interest Group SIG Allan Fonseca giuiseppe.fonsecabadillo01@utrgv.edu
Latino Medical Student Association (LMSA) SIG Jonathan Guajardo jonathan.guajardo01@utrgv.edu
LGBTQIA and Allies in Health SIG Isha Mittal isha.mittal01@utrgv.edu
Military Medicine Interest Group (MMIG) SIG Joy Alvarado joy.alvarado01@utrgv.edu
Minority Advancement in Medicine (MAMS) SIG Ashley Ikwuezunma ashley.ikwuezunma01@utrgv.edu
Neurology and Psychiatry Interest Group SIG Michael Meriano michael.meriano01@utrgv.edu
Ophthalmology Interest Group (OIG) SIG Matthew Parvus matthew.parvus01@utrgv.edu
Orthopedic Surgery and Sports Medicine Interest Group (OSSMIG) SIG Zach Donoviel zachary.donoviel01@utrgv.edu
Pediatric Interest Group (PIG) SIG Sabrina Orta sabrina.orta01@utrgv.edu
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Interest Group (PRSIG) SIG Annalisa Lopez annalisa.lopez01@utrgv.edu
Public Health Interest Group (PHIG) SIG Shuchita Jhaveri shuchita.jhaveri01@utrgv.edu
Radiology Interest Group SIG Sravani Mannuru Sravani.mannuru01@utrgv.edu
Rio Grande Valley Dermatology Interest Group (RGV DIG) SIG Christine Loftis christine.loftis01@utrgv.edu
SNMA SIG    
Student Initiative in Medical Simulation (SIMS) SIG Cleo Desmedt cleo.desmedt01@utrgv.edu
Surgery Interest Group SIG Asbiel Hasbum asbiel.hasbum01@utrgv.edu
Valley Christian Fellowship SIG Kathy Lutchi kathleen.lutchi01@utrgv.edu
Walk with a Future Doc (WWAFD) SIG Saisree Ravi saisree.ravi01@utrgv.edu
Women's Health Interest Group (WHIG) SIG Andrea Soto Abarca andrea.sotoabarca01@utrgv.edu