VCoBE Standing Committees 2022-2023									
Committee	Composition	ACCT	MGMT	ECON	FINA	INFS	MARK	IBEL	HOSP
Accreditation Committee	One faculty representative from each discipline in CoBE (MARK, ECON, FINA, INFS, MTML, ENTR, MGMT, ACCT & INTB)	Andrew Anabila	Steve Lovett	Levent Kutlu	Jorge Vidal	Francis Andoh- Baidoo	Marvin Lovett	Russell Adams, Clara Downey	A.J. Singh
Research & Engagement Committee	Two faculty representatives from each department/school	Jiajia Fu, Christian Sobngwi	Wanrong Hou, Michael Campion	Armando Lopez- Velasco, Levent Kutlu	Ahmed Elnahas and Incheol Kim	Punit Ahluwalia, Sunyoung Chu	Fuat Firat, Deniz Atik	Edith Galy	
Ph.D. Committee	One doctoral faculty from each department/school.	Christian Sobngwi	Pingshu Li	Jean-Baptiste Tondji	Siamak Javadi	Xuan Wang	Reto Felix	Edith Galy	
Student Scholarship & Awards Committee	One faculty representative from each department/school.	Linda Acevedo	Lei Wang	Xi Mao	Ghada Ismael	Jerald Hughes	Michael Flores	Russell Adams	
Undergraduate Envisioning Committee	One faculty representative from each department/school	Christian Sobngwi	Martha Lovett	Maroula Khraiche	Suin Lee	Oscar Ramos	Marvin Lovett	Clara Downey	A.J. Singh
Masters Graduate Committee	One graduate faculty representatives from each department/school who have taught in masters programs within two years of appointment.	John Darcy	Joo Jung	Elisa Taveras	Ghada Ismael	David Alvarado	Chiquan Guo	Edith Galy	
Tenure, Promotion and Annual Review Committee	HOP Adm-06-505	John Darcy	Steve Lovett	Andre Mollck	Monika Rabarison	Nan Xiao	Fuat Firat	Sam Sale	
Search Committee Pool	One or two faculty representatives from each department/school having completed ONLINE Search Committee Training every year or the ADVANCE face-toface training every two years, and Equity & Diversity Advocates complete an additional face-to-face EDA Training.	Akinloye Akindayomi	Lei Wang	Gautam Hazarika	Dave Jackson, Monika Rabarison	Hong Qin, Punit Ahluwalia	Xiaojing Sheng	James Gleason	
Strategic Planning Committee	By Dean appointment	Christian Sobngwi	Michael Abebe - Chair	Salvador Contreras	Incheol Kim	Murad Mogbel	Xiaojing Sheng	Sylvia Robles	
Bylaws Committee	By Dean appointment	Christian Sobngwi, Deborah Gonzalez	Linda Matthews, Michael Abebe	Armando Lopez-Velasco	Monika Rabarison	Jerald Hughes, Bin Wang	Marvin Lovett, Reto Felix	Edith Galy, Sam Sale	
Doctoral Business Administration Committee (ad hoc to develop program)	One member per dept and the Associate Dean for Administration, Graduate Studies and Research. Each department recommends their representatives. The committee was created to develop proposals for new DBA degree.	Christian Sobngwi	Sibin Wu	Vacant	Yu Liu	Francis Andoh- Baidoo	Reto Felix	Sam Sale	
Library Liaison Contact Persons	One faculty representative from each department/school	Haiyan Zhou	Pingshu Li	Xi Mao	Bruno Arthur	J. Hughes	Michael Flores	Russell Adams	A.J Singh
Student Stakeholders	Students representing a cross section of VCoBE student interests such as major, geography, graduate and undergraduate, SGA representation, full-time and part-time students, students with children, and evening students. Each CoBE student organization shall have at least one representative.								
Administrative Team	Dean, Associate Deans, Graduate Program Directors, Department/School Chairs/Director, and Center Directors, one VCoBE Faculty Senator (normally the VCoBE representative to the Faculty Senate Executive Committee).								
Faculty Senate Representatives	Faculty Senators are elected by their department peers.	Andrew Anabila	Hale Kaynak	Rafael Otero	Monika Rabarison	Punit Ahluwalia	Fuat Firat	Sam Sale (Exec. Comm.)	