		DEPA	RTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE: STANDING & AD HOC COMMITTEE MEMBERS	HIP, AY 2023	3-2024 TO AY 202	25-2026		
STANDING COMMITTEES & ELECTED REPRESI	ENTATIVE	S	STANDING COMMITTEES & ELECTED REPRESENTATI	VES		AD HOC COMMITTEES & VOLUNT	EER STUDENT ADVIS	ORS
Acting Chair/Associate Chair	1	Term Expires	Graduate Studies Committee		+	Search & Screen - Tenure Track - Edinburg (1 po	sition) Public Policy	+
Michelle Keck		5/31/2024	Sylvia Gonzalez-Gorman	Chair	5/31/2024	TBD - position has been authorized but not defined or posted		
Wildreite Redr.		3/32/2021	Jokubas Salyga	Citati	5/31/2024	Chair will be elected in the first committee mee		+
Graduate Program Coordinator			Carla Angulo-Pasel		5/31/2025	Mi-son Kim	Chair	5/31/2024
Sylvia Gonzalez-Gorman		5/31/2024	Jake Lin		5/31/2026	Natasha Altema-McNeely	- Citali	3,31,202
Sylvia Gonzaicz Gonnan		3/31/2024	Michelle Keck		5/31/2026	Michelle Keck	+	+
Annual Review Committee		Term Expires	WICHEIE RECK		3/31/2020	Richard Longoria	+	
Natasha Altema-McNeely	Chair	5/31/2026	Student Recruitment Committee		Term Expires	Jake Lin	+	-
	Citali	5/31/2026	Mi-son Kim	Chair		Jake LIII	+	<u> </u>
Carla Angulo-Pasel	-			Chair	5/31/2025	2 V		+
Michelle Keck	1	5/31/2024	Ruth Ragland		5/31/2024	3-Year Lecturer Search & Screen - Edinburg (2 p		-
Nicholas Kiersey		5/31/2024	Alvaro Corral		5/31/2024	TBD - position has been authorized but not defin		
Sylvia Gonzalez-Gorman		5/31/2024	Sarah Perez		5/31/2024	Chair will be elected in the first committee mee		_
Richard Longoria		5/31/2025	Bryant Sculos		5/31/2024	Carla Angulo-Pasel	Chair	5/31/2024
Mi-son Kim		5/31/2025	Carlos Guterriez-Mannix		5/31/2024	Andrew Smith		
Lecturer Sub-Committee			Monica Clua-Losada		5/31/2024	Ruth Ann Ragland		
Mi-son Kim	Chair	5/31/2025	William Sokoloff		5/31/2024	Jokubas Salyga		
Sarah Perez		5/31/2024	Hafthor Erlingsson		5/31/2024	Alvaro Corral	1	
Robert Velez		5/31/2024					1	1
			Web Liaison			Faculty Senate (Department Representatives)	+	
Tenure & Promotion Committee (1 case)			William Gordon		5/31/2024	VACANT	+	+
` '	fficie 1		william Gordon		3/31/2024		+	+
For Tenure & Associate Professor + pre-tenure review (all ex-	~				+	VACANT	+	+
William Sokoloff	Chair	5/31/2024	Social Media Liaison		1			1
Natasha Altema-McNeely		5/31/2024	Bryant Sculos		5/31/2024	Model United Nations Club		
Sylvia Gonzalez-Gorman		5/31/2024				Michelle Keck	Advisor	5/31/2024
Mark Kaswan		5/31/2024	Library Liaison					
Michelle Keck		5/31/2024	Maylin Hernandez (Edinburg)		5/31/2024	Political Science Colloquium		
Nicholas Kiersey		5/31/2024	Sarah Perez (Brownsville)		5/31/2024	Nicholas Kiersey	Chair	5/31/2024
Richard Longoria		5/31/2024	,			Sarah Perez		5/31/2024
Alexandre Couture-Gagnon		5/31/2024	Department Chair Advisory Council (AY 2023-24)			Hafthor Erlingsson		5/31/2024
Mi-son Kim		5/31/2024	Nicholas Kiersey - Full Professor		5/31/2024		+	3/31/2021
* Note: T&P Committee Chair is elected by committee memb	orc	3/31/2021	Sylvia Gonzalez-Gorman - Associate Professor		5/31/2024	Political Science Association	+	
Note: Tar committee chair is elected by committee memb	T .		James Parisot - Assistant Professor		5/31/2024	Dongkyu Kim (Edinburg)	Advisor	5/31/2024
0						Doligkyu Kilii (Euliibuig)	AUVISUI	3/31/2024
Comprehensive Periodic Evaluation Committee (no business	s)		Ruth Ann Ragland - Lecturer		5/31/2024			
			Michelle Keck - Associate Chair (ex-officio)		5/31/2024	Legal Studies Minor		
Curriculum Committee						Andrew Smith (Ediburg)	Co-coordinator	5/31/2024
Clyde Barrow	Chair	5/31/2024				William Gordon (Brownsville)	Co-coordinator	5/31/2024
Jokubas Salyga		5/31/2024						
Richard Longoria		5/31/2025				Pre-Law Advisors		
Alexandre Couture-Gagnon		5/31/2025	COLLEGE OF LIBERAL ARTS COMMITTEES			Andrew Smith (Edinburg)	Advisor	5/31/2024
Andrew Smith		5/31/2026				William Gordon (Brownsville)	Advisor	5/31/2024
			College Research & Engagement Committee			,	1	
Travel & Scholarships Award Committee			Dongkyu Kim (Center for Survey Research & Policy Analysis)		5/31/2024	Law School Preparation Institute		
Carla Angulo-Pasel	Chair	5/31/2026			-,,	Andrew Smith	Advisor	5/31/2024
Jake Lin	-	5/31/2024	College Assessment Committee				-	-,,
		5/31/2024	Andrew Smith (Chair, Program Eval & Assessment Committee, ex-officio)		5/31/2024	Internship Coordinator	+	+
James Parisot	1		Andrew Smith (Chair, Program Eval & Assessment Committee, ex-Officio)		3/31/2024		Coordinates	E /21 /2024
Michael Todd Smith	-	5/31/2025	Callege Cabalaushin 9 Assenda Committee		+	Ruth Ann Ragland	Coordinator	5/31/2024
Andrew Smith	1	5/31/2025	College Scholarship & Awards Committee	L	F /24 /222 :	Barrier Carachella	+	
	1		Carla Angulo-Pasel (Chair, Travel & Scholarship Awards Committee, ex-officio)	1	5/31/2024	Degree Specialist	+	-
Program Evaluation & Assessment Committee	1				1	James Parisot (Edinburg)	+	1
Andrew Smith	Chair	5/31/2026	College Undergraduate Growth & Enhancement Committee		 	Mark Kawsan (Brownsville)	4	5/31/2024
Jokubas Salyga	1	5/31/2024	Mi-son Kim (Chair, College Recruitment Committee, ex-officio)		5/31/2024			
William Sokoloff		5/31/2025						
Natasha Altema-McNeely		5/31/2025	College Tenure & Promotion Committee			Recording Secretary to the Department		
Terence Garrett		5/31/2025	William Sokoloff (Chair, Department T&P Committee, ex-officio)		5/31/2024	Andrew Smith (incumbent)		5/31/2024
							1	
	1				1		T	1
	1				1		+	†
	!				+		+	+
	1				+		+	+
	1				1		+	1
	1				+		+	1
					1			
					1			
	1						1	
		1						