About

Student Involvement is the heart of student life at UTRGV and your one stop shop to:

  • Be in the know about the next big event
  • Get linked up with one of the nearly 300 student organizations
  • Connect with fellow Vaqueros to engage in service with the community
  • Participate in leadership development opportunities
  • Support our Vaquero athletes
  • Go Greek
  • Explore issues of social justice and celebrate diversity

Find us on VLink at utrgv.edu/vlink to see our complete list of upcoming events. If you are on the go, download Corq, a mobile app for VLink to keep you up to date and involved in UTRGV campus life. You can share your experiences and create memories with new friends through this app available at the App Store or Google Play.

Staff Directory

Name Title Email Campus
Delma D. Olivarez Associate Dean/SGA Co-Advisor delma.olivarez@utrgv.edu Edinburg

Student Activities

Name Title Email Campus
Cindy Mata-Vasquez Director cindy.mata@utrgv.edu Brownsville
Lauren Contreras Program Coordinator lauren.contreras@utrgv.edu  Edinburg
VACANT Student Program Advisor (CPB) Brownsville
Maria Almanza Student Program Advisor (CPB) maria.almanza@utrgv.edu Edinburg
Janet Peña Student Program Advisor (Spirit Programs) janet.pena@utrgv.edu Edinburg
Elianey G. Moya Administrative Assistant I elianey.moya@utrgv.edu Edinburg

Leadership & Mentoring

Name Title Email Campus
Jodie Moore-Dominguez Director

jodie.dominguez@utrgv.edu

Edinburg
VACANT Assistant Director (Mentoring and Transition Services) - Edinburg
Kristopher Nava Program Coordinator (Mentoring and Transition Services) kristopher.nava01@utrgv.edu Brownsville
April Muñoz Program Coordinator (Student Organizations) SGA Co-Advisor april.munoz@utrgv.edu Brownsville
VACANT Program Coordinator (Student Organizations) - Edinburg
Vanessa Sandoval Program Coordinator (Leadership and Social Change) vanessa.sandoval01@utrgv.edu Brownsville
Raul Leal Program Coordinator (Leadership and Social Change) raul.leal01@utrgv.edu Edinburg
Kristen Garza Student Program Advisor (Fraternity and Sorority Life) kristen.garza@utrgv.edu Edinburg
Olga Melendez Administrative Assistant II

olga.melendez@utrgv.edu

Brownsville
Jannelle De Leon Administrative Assistant II jannelle.deleon01@utrgv.edu  Edinburg
Stephanie Segura Office Assistant II stephanie.segura01@utrgv.edu  Edinburg

Student Media

Name Title Email Campus
Ms. Azenett Cornejo Director azenett.cornejo@utrgv.edu Brownsville/Edinburg
Vacant Student Program Advisor - Edinburg
Dr. Sharaf Rehman Faculty Advisor (Radio) sharaf.rehman@utrgv.edu Edinburg
Dr. Nick Taylor Faculty Advisor (TV) nick.taylor@utrgv.edu Edinburg
Dr. Aje-Ori Agbese Faculty Advisor (Magazine) ajeroi.agbese@utrgv.edu Edinburg
Ms. Michell Godinez Faculty Advisor (Newspaper) michell.godinez@utrgv.edu Brownsville/Edinburg
Ms.Ana Sanchez Administrative Assistant I ana.sanchez@utrgv.edu Brownsville
Ms. Maggie Castillo Administrative Assistant I maria.castillo@utrgv.edu Edinburg