The University of Texas RioGrande Valley

2017-2018 Faculty Senate Agenda Special Meeting Wednesday, May 17, 2017 1:15 pm-4:30 pm Edinburg Campus, EACSB 1.106 Brownsville Campus, BBRHB 1.207 Harlingen Campus, Web-Ex

- I. Welcome/Introductions/Overview Dora E. Saavedra, Faculty Senate President
- II. Guests: None

III. Old Business:

A. Blue Ribbon Committee:

Members: Bobbette M. Morgan, Dora E. Saavedra, **Marie Mora, Ala Qubbaj**, Dean McHatton, Dean Block, Dean Diaz, Dean Grewal

B. Policy Review and Possible Vote:

1.ADM 06-505 Faculty Tenure Promotion

2.ADM 02-201 Academic Committees and Council

IV. New Business

- A. Vote on Proposed Resolutions
 - a. Faculty Profile Tool Resolution
 - b. Summer Service Resolution
 - c. Legacy Criteria Resolution
 - d. Participation of Assistant and Associate Professors in Shared Governance Resolution
- B. Update on Evaluation of Administrators and Chairs Instruments: Dora Saavedra
- C. Shared Governance Team Visit from UTS Faculty Advisory Council
- D. Launching of Faculty Senate Communication
 - a. The Sentinel
 - b. Possible Facebook or other Social Media
- E. Summer Meeting Possibility
- F. Summer Meeting Email Voting and Operating Procedures

V. Other/Announcements

VI. Adjournment of second meeting of 2017-2018 Faculty Senate