The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

2016-2017 Faculty Senate

Harlingen Campus, HCEBL 1.100 Friday, May 5, 2017 2:00 pm-4:30 pm

Agenda

- I. Welcome/Introductions/Overview Bobbette M. Morgan, Faculty Senate President
- II. Guests: Provost Rodríguez, Vice Provost Qubbaj
- III. Reports:
 - A. Blue Ribbon Committee:

Members: Bobbette M. Morgan, Dora E. Saavedra, Marie Mora, Ala Qubbaj, Dean McHatton, Dean Block, Dean Diaz, Dean Grewal

- **B.** Policies Up For Vote:
 - 1. ADM 06-502 Annual Faculty Evaluation
 - 2. ADM 06-504 Post Tenure Review
 - 3. ADM 06-505 Faculty Tenure Promotion
 - 4. ADM 06-507 Termination of a Faculty Member
- IV. Old Business
 - A. Minutes: March 31, 2017
 - **B. Vote On Policies:**
 - 1. ADM 06-110 Acceptance of Money From Students
 - 2. ADM 06-207 Academic Program Abandonment
 - 3. ADM 06-208 Continuing Education Fees
 - 4. ADM 09-100 Acceptable Use of Information Resources
 - 5. ADM 07-400 Intellectual Property: Wendy Lawrence-Fowler
- V. New Business
 - A. Update on Evaluation of Administrators and Chairs Instruments: Dora Saavedra
 - B. Equity Report Response
 - C. Election of Officers:
 - a. President Elect Dora Saavedra becomes UTRGV Faculty Senate President
 - b. President Elect is elected for 2017-2018
 - c. Secretary is elected for 2017-2018
 - d. Parliamentarian is elected for 2017-2018
- VI. Other/Announcements
- VII. Adjournment of last meeting of 2016-2017 AY Faculty Senate

The University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

2017-2018 Faculty Senate Harlingen Campus, HCEBL 1.100 Friday, May 5, 2017 2:00 pm-4:30pm Agenda

Time: Immediately following adjournment of 2016-2017 Faculty Senate

- I. Welcome and Introduction of 2017-2018 Faculty Senators (newly elected and returning) –Dora E. Saavedra, FS President
- II. Election of President Elect:
- III. Election of Secretary:
- IV. Election of Parliamentarian:
- V. Caucus to Elect Executive Committee Members
- VI. Faculty Senate Executive Committee Meetings (Summer)
- VII. Faculty Senate Summer Meetings (Electronic)
- VIII. Meeting Calendar for 2017-2018 AY
- IX. Announcement: Shared Governance Site Visit by UTS/FAC Team
 - a. May 30 (Tuesday)—School of Medicine and Brownsville campus
 - b. May 31 (Wednesday)---Edinburg campus
 - c. Members of Site Visit Team---Tony Cucolo (Associate Vice Chancellor for Leadership and Veterans' Affairs; FAC Liaison); Julie Izzo-MD Anderson; Catherine Ross (Past Chair UTS FAC and UT Tyler); Daniel Cavanagh, Chair Elect UTS FAC; Jocelyn Greves-UT System)
 - d. Input on logistics
- X. Votes on 3 Proposed Resolutions
 - A. Faculty Profile Tool Resolution
 - B. Summer Service Resolution
 - C. Legacy Criteria Resolution
- XI. Adjournment